Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abram Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
48 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Garland, TX 75040

406 S 1st St, Garland, TX 75040

(972) 485-8700

http://www.abramtransmission.com

Open now:8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1961 E Frankford Rd

(972) 394-4139

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Automotive

6246 N Jupiter Rd

(972) 530-2886

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Automotive

1006A N Tennessee St

(972) 619-3120
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

3149 E University Dr

(972) 542-5231
5.0
(45) · Automotive

700 Glade Rd

(817) 788-2489

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(90) · Transmission Repair

120 Central Ave

(817) 488-6502

1 person is looking at this business

About

That's a lot of know-how, a lot of experience, and a lot of very satisfied customers. Abram certified technicians are specialists who have dedicated years to repair the most complicated system in your car: the transmission. And Abram centers have state-of-the-art diagnostic equipment, which means an external diagnostic check can catch expensive problems before they happen. If you have a transmission problem, you need someone to fix it right witheconomically. At Abram we stand behind our work.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
48 reviews
532
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anonymous review for Abram Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

03/22/2013, 05:31 AM
This place is great. I try to bring my car to J R at Abrams whenever I need anything done and I always recommend people to them
anonymous review for Abram Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

02/23/2013, 08:49 AM
Great service,this guys are fast,affordable & honest.Being a single mother of 2 (my husband was killed in Iraq) honesty something I really value.I took my minivan to Abrams for a 2nd opinion after a friend from work recommended I go see Abrams. After doing a complete diagnostics that took about 45 min at no charge by the way it turned out that my transmission had a small leak, oil level got too low overheating my transmission .All I needed was new clutches,seals and fluid and NOT A NEW TRANSMISSION like I was told by three different places,all in the same area.Thank you so much!! Junior,Leo and Victor you guys have earned my trust and will recommend you to all my friends and family.GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR LOVE ONES.
anonymous review for Abram Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

09/26/2012, 02:07 AM
So far a major problem. They had the vehicle 2 weeks, installed a rebuilt transmission. The first day on the road, all the transmission fluid blew out of the car and left me stranded on the side of the road.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
anonymous review for Abram Transmission
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

06/17/2012, 09:14 AM
I recently had work performed on my vehicle at Abrums. This is coming from another mechanic shop owner son, so I hold mechanics to a very high standard and definitely recommend them. Very classy and respectful place. Jr. the person I spoke with was prompt to notify me of the status of my car and gave me detailed updates thought the process. A lot of mechanic shop have a bad wrap but have no doubt this one is a place you can trust. If you have any doubt pick up the phone and call them.
Guest97808 review for Abram Transmission
Guest97808 on Superpages

10 years ago

06/02/2011, 06:43 AM
Would definately recommend Abram Transmission to everyone! These guys are exactly what I needed while having my vehicle serviced. Having a transmission problem is already stressful as it is. These guys are not only polite but are honest - being completely up front and helpful while giving me advice on what would be the best plan for my vehicle, my time, and my financial situation. Needless to say they did a great job using only top of the line parts for my rebuild. Was affordable and worth my time and money. Great job guys!
Beth Zoucha review for Abram Transmission
Beth Zoucha on YellowBot

11 years ago

12/07/2010, 09:55 AM
Horrible I would not recommend this shop to my worst enemy! They do not know how to fix a transmission, they are only good at breaking a transmission further!
Respond to negative reviews
zoucha_br review for Abram Transmission
zoucha_br on Superpages

11 years ago

12/07/2010, 07:33 AM
Definitely would NOT recommend this shop. Horrible customer service skills, full of excuses, uses cheap parts (dayco torque converter), returned my vehicle covered in grease and half put together (missing bolts from breather box and assorted exterior trim pieces). 12/12K warranty is worthless they dont stand behind it. Torque Converter failed with less than 300 miles on it leaving my family stranded on a holiday trip to see family.
Respond to negative reviews
b_zoucha review for Abram Transmission
b_zoucha on Superpages

11 years ago

12/07/2010, 03:33 AM
Terrible customer service, Terrible warranty, HONDA van broke down 400 miles from home after just being serviced by ABRAM! Van was returned halfway put together. THe list goes on and on and on... Wish I could rate at a negative stars.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest80008 review for Abram Transmission
Guest80008 on Superpages

11 years ago

11/06/2010, 06:34 AM
I Was Very Satisfied With The Work Done On My Car, It Works Perfectly Now & It Was Very Affordable To Me I Highly Recommend This To All Others Who May Need To Get Their Car Fixed At One Time Or Another
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.