Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abetter U

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
51 reviews
|Massage|Newport News, VA 23606 United States

606 Thimble Shoals Blvd, Ste C, Newport News, VA 23606 United States

(757) 262-8915

Not Specified

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Wellness

5701 Cleveland St #600

(757) 995-2700
5.0
(7) · Wellness

301 Riverview Ave # 525A

(757) 963-5588
5.0
(7) · Massage

4414 Colley Ave

(757) 622-7145
5.0
(320) · Wellness

2247 W Great Neck Rd #101

(757) 742-3778
5.0
(32) · Physical Therapy

91 E Mercury Blvd

(757) 325-8252
5.0
(7) · Physical Therapy

9 Manhattan Square

(757) 825-3400
About

Amber Suders, CMT, CPT, PTA As a body worker in the Hampton Roads area for more than 8 years, I have had over a thousand clients. Whether they come to me for physical therapy, group exercise instruction, or massage therapy, I have experienced age ranges from 10 to 96 years of age, and worked with all the pathologies common to these age groups. Being a medical massage therapist and personal trainer, my primary focus is looking for muscle, bone, and fascial imbalances in the body which commonly cause dysfunction. These parts of the body can be corrected with stretching, strengthening, myofascial (muscle/connective tissue) releases, increased range of motion, and/or realignment. I want to clear

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
51 reviews
544
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sheri E. review for Abetter U
Sheri E. on Birdeye

a month ago

01/11/2023, 11:08 AM
I would suggest avoiding this woman entirely
Respond to negative reviews
Debi P. review for Abetter U
Debi P. on Birdeye

6 months ago

08/17/2022, 17:18 PM
I went here a while back. The massage was good but I was less than pleased with her bedside manor. She proceeded to tell me intimate details about her relationship and sex life during my massage. The experience was very awkward and inappropriate. I was warned before I went and she did not disappoint.
Brandt Jenkins review for Abetter U
Brandt Jenkins on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 14:36 PM
It was a great experience! One of the better massages I've had all time. Amber was very friendly and the experience and knowledge is there. Great work! Feel great afterwards.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Steve Sonderman review for Abetter U
Steve Sonderman on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2020, 06:05 AM
Was a absolute train wreck going to see Amber,Big improvement and more to come,She is awesome 👍
Val McBurney review for Abetter U
Val McBurney on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2020, 21:27 PM
I had my 90 minute massage with Amber today! She is amazing!! I was having extreme back/shoulder/neck pain and she worked it out. I definitely cool feel the difference immediately after my session. I will definitely be scheduling another appt with her in 3 weeks.
Kristen Trawitzki review for Abetter U
Kristen Trawitzki on Facebook

3 years ago

10/31/2019, 03:05 AM
Massages are great but a therapist that truly gets anatomy and body mechanics and explains the “whys” of our pains is even better! And Amber is just that. I have referred many clients to her because I know they are in great hands with her expertise ❤️
John Leiby Jr. review for Abetter U
John Leiby Jr. on Facebook

4 years ago

08/20/2018, 15:02 PM
After 7 years in the Marines, playing soccer, hockey, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Gym life and chasing my son around. She made me feel so relaxed and at ease. Felt like all that stress and pressure I’ve experienced through life just up and disappeared. I plan to go back as much as I can! Thank you Amber! Keep being awesome!
Matthew R. review for Abetter U
Matthew R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/04/2018, 09:19 AM
Amber is a phenomenal massage therapist, with first class knowledge of her craft and she exceeds at creating a comfortable and relaxing environment for her clients. Contrary to a previous reviewers fabricated claims, there is no "monthly billing" and the cupping therapy is among the best you will find. Worth every penny and I'll continue to go regularly and have been a client for two years.
Katie Brooks review for Abetter U
Katie Brooks on Facebook

6 years ago

03/04/2017, 19:31 PM
As usual Amber gave me an amazing massage! I stand in my feet all day with my arms up doing hair and she makes me feel like a brand new woman!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.