Logo White
Watch Demo

Abbey Springs Golf Course

Own this business?
4.6
76 reviews
|Education|Fontana-on-Geneva Lake, WI 53125

1 Country Club Drive, Fontana-on-Geneva Lake, WI 53125

(262) 275-6113

Open now:6:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Legacy Courses at Craguns
4.8
(413) · Education

11496 E Gull Lake Dr

(218) 825-2789
Cable Hollow Golf Club
4.7
(163) · Education

405 Norberg Rd

(814) 757-4765
Blacklake Golf Condos
4.7
(6) · Education

1453 Golf Course Ln

(805) 343-1895
Pinehurst No. 9 Tennis Club
4.7
(145) · Education

1 Royal Troon Dr

(910) 295-4300
Gulf Coast Golf Warehouse
4.7
(42) · Education

3901 S. McKenzie Street

(251) 970-1444
Indian Bayou Golf & Country Club
4.6
(262) · Education

1 Country Club Dr E

(850) 837-6191

About

Abbey Springs, built in 1971, is one of the beautiful golf courses in Wisconsin, rated four-star by the Golf Digest magazine. The course was designed by Killian & Nugent, a well-known design firm that has laid out many renowned golf courses in the Midwest, including Kemper Lakes. The golf course comprises large sloping greens, uphill and downhill lies and water covers in play about half the holes, as well as a variety of trees, including black walnut, crimson maple, brown oak and green ash. Abbey Springs also organizes various collegiate events, golfing parties and outings. The golf course has meeting rooms and dining facilities to suit both large and small groups. The club also offers sight

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
76 reviews
547
  
413
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ben Nemec on Facebook

a month ago

11/07/2019, 00:54 AM
A great spot for a corporate golf outing. Our small business had a blast during a weekday golf outing at Abbey Springs.
Michael Hopkins on Facebook

2 months ago

09/27/2019, 04:53 AM
This course is awesome. The staff is outstanding. The greens were in tremendous shape. Tough track, but extremely fair. The cart girl Natalie really made our day she was very attentive and fun, smiling and making sure we were taken care of. Great course Great staff.
Sam Morales on Facebook

3 months ago

09/21/2019, 16:27 PM
very nice course would definitely go back
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Brian Hecht on Facebook

4 months ago

07/30/2019, 17:47 PM
Phenomenal Golf Course! In great condition! It forces you to play with precision. Wonderful staff from Golf Pros to Beverage Cart Girls! Go
play this scenic Geneva Lake Jem!
Jon Mork on Facebook

4 months ago

07/24/2019, 18:04 PM
Beautiful golf course. Wow...
Nicole L. Anderson on Facebook

5 months ago

07/14/2019, 16:55 PM
Very nice and accommodating for my Sons Jr. PGA Tournament! Would love to come back and play again myself!
Kevin-Colleen Falls on Facebook

5 months ago

07/14/2019, 04:39 AM
Been going to Abbey Springs for 30 plus years!!! Love it💕
Meagan Elizabeth on Facebook

5 months ago

06/29/2019, 21:49 PM
We are so thankful for our home away from home! Love the atmosphere and kid friendly activities!
David Laduke on Facebook

8 months ago

04/19/2019, 16:00 PM
I play here when they open in the spring and in fall. Don’t have the high money to play here during peak months, but they want it that way here. I love this course. It’s my favorite in the region. Challenging to every club in your bag. If I had one complaint, it’s there’s about 6 greens that can make you putt for days here, the slopes are super tuff and greens are like putting on cement. But it’s manicured and so beautiful. And the new carts are a dream. Great staff and Friendly atmosphere. This is the stadium hole 17. Par 4. Not long, but you need to be in play to birdie this hole. Was sad to see they cut down the huge trees that shadows the green here.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.