Logo White
Watch Demo

A.A.S. Service Inc.

Own this business?
4.5
58 reviews
|Construction|New Franklin, OH 44319

570 Rawlins Ave, New Franklin, OH 44319

(330) 245-1815

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Central Florida Construction
5.0
(1) · Construction

7202 Aloma Ave

(407) 657-8045

6 people are looking at this business

Gallup Builders
5.0
(7) · Construction

22 Industrial Park Rd

(518) 623-3362

5 people are looking at this business

Choice Concrete Inc
5.0
(5) · Construction

11225 Old Baltimore Pike

(301) 937-0046

4 people are looking at this business

Hawley Coring
5.0
(6) · Construction

7644 Quartz St

(303) 988-3008

8 people are looking at this business

Sundek of Nashville
5.0
(5) · Construction

1661 Stokley Ln

(615) 822-7134

4 people are looking at this business

Carbaugh Concrete
5.0
(2) · Construction

100 E Hanover St

(717) 235-9972

4 people are looking at this business

About

Offer complete fireplace and masonry service for over 30 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
58 reviews
547
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.6BBB
  • 15 Reviews4.2Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tracy V on BBB

a month ago

12/23/2019, 05:46 AM
We were very satisfied with AAS Service, Inc. Fireplace and Masonry. They evaluated our fireplace, replaced a flue liner and installed a damper and chimney cap.
When the repairs were complete they installed a gas line/fireplace/logs.
They made certain we understood the work to be performed, provided an estimate and stuck to it. The estimate was not free, but the cost was applied to our repair/installation bill. They were also very professional, courteous and left our home and yard spotless.
This family business is owned by Urs Schneeberger. While not the least expensive, their reputation and recommendation from neighbors made us confident we would be satisfied with their work. We will have t
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks for the 5 Star rating it was a pleasure to work for you and your husband and I hope we will see you in spring 2020 for your chimney rep. outside. Have a happy New Year. Owner U.S***********

Casey M. on BBB

a month ago

12/14/2019, 05:47 AM
Who knew how bad the chimney was. Thank goodness we had this done. Great workers and the job was done professionally.
Business Response:

thank you for your review it was a pleasure working for you I wish you and your family a happy new year and I hope I see you in spring 2020 for the repair outside on your chimney. Owner U. S***********

Monica J. on BBB

2 months ago

12/12/2019, 02:09 AM
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Urs and his workers. We needed new doors on our two chimneys as well as turning on the gas line to the chimney in the study with new logs. Urs walked me through what they were doing.
If you want quality, it is not inexpensive. Urs was courteous and professional. I am very pleased with the work and how clean they were.
We will be needing repairwork in the spring and will be reaching out to them again.
Business Response:

thank you very much for the pleasant review if you have any problems in the future just call us will be there thanks very much for the trust you gave us it was a pleasure working for you have a happy holidays and will see you in spring of 2020 the owner U.S**.

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Bettie R on BBB

3 months ago

10/28/2019, 05:03 AM
I called A.A.S. Service came to our home to clean the chimney. Urs, Ryan, and Travis arrived on time. They were professional and friendly. They checked the chimney box and found the back panel was damaged. Urs explained what needed to be done and why. They replaced the panel and thoroughly cleaned the fireplace. They answered all my questions. I recommend A.A.S. Service for chimney care. Their work is very good.
Business Response:

thank you very much for your review we try our best to please all the customers but unfortunately you can’t please everybody but thank you for your courtesy and time to write me a review owner off a A.A.S. Service Inc.

Gary S on BBB

3 months ago

10/21/2019, 11:57 AM
Urs converted our wood burning fireplace to gas logs. They did excellent work and even added a valve to my existing gas piping where I needed it at my request. I had them also install critter-proof caps on my chimneys which required custom measuring and special ordering and rigging. All their work was precise - but then what would you expect from the Swiss? I highly recommend them for fireplace related services. They know what they’re doing.
Business Response:

thank you for your good review and a five star rating enjoy your fireplace owner Urs S*********** AAS Service.Inc

Joyce W on BBB

4 months ago

10/03/2019, 06:33 AM
A. A. S. Service, Inc. is phenomenal! I would highly recommend this company. No only were they professional and thorough but cleaned as they went and left our home in an immaculate condition. They informed us of all operational procedures and had a fire going before they ever left. We love our new and beautiful Napoleon Wood Burning Fireplace.
Business Response:

thank you very much for the nice review we love to work with customers like you are I hope you enjoy it and if you have any problems please don’t hesitate give us a call immediately thank you very much Owner U.S*********** A.A.S.SERVICE INC.

Shanna G on BBB

4 months ago

09/20/2019, 04:54 AM
We had a huge project - a chimney rebuild, liner, and insert. Urs and his crew were professional, positive, and very flexible. We had to reschedule twice due to another project running behind schedule. When they came, the project took 3 times what was expected yet they only charged us 5% more than quoted - even though they had to cancel two jobs later in the day to complete ours. The quality is excellent and the warranty is phenomenal. Love this company and cannot say enough good things. I would warn to book in advance because he books up quickly due to his excellent reputation.
Business Response:

thank you for the review it was a great pleasure to work for you I hope you got to be happy if you have any problems please contact us as soon as possible Urs S*********** President Owner and operator

Shanna Raye on Facebook

4 months ago

09/20/2019, 03:10 AM
We had a huge project - a chimney rebuild, liner, and insert. Urs and his crew were professional, positive, and very flexible. We had to reschedule twice due to another project running behind schedule. When they came, the project took 3 times what was expected yet they only charged us 5% more than quoted - even though they had to cancel two jobs later in the day to complete ours. The quality is excellent and the warranty is phenomenal. Love this company and cannot say enough good things. I would warn to book in advance because he books up quickly due to his excellent reputation.
Janet T on BBB

5 months ago

08/26/2019, 01:49 AM
Excellent service. I called A.A.S Service when I noticed ceiling leakage in my upper story bathroom. Also found leakage in the attic eaves, caused by decaying brick and mortar. Urs Schneeberger was very straightforward, outlined how the work would be done, cost clearly outlined for all phases. He and his crew provided pictures, before and after to let me visually see what damage needed to be repaired on my chimney and how it looked afterward. His crew was efficient and very polite and conscientious of my home. They cleaned up after the work was done to where you couldn't even tell they had been there. I called them during a very hard rainy period in May and Urs made every attempt to get me s...  more>>
Business Response:

thank you very much for the nice review I wish all my customers would appreciate my work as much as you do thank you very much for your kind words Urs S*********** Owner of AAS Service Inc.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.