Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
336 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Louisville, KY 40272

11696 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40272

(502) 933-4747

https://aamcolouisville.com/dixie/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10700 Plantside Dr

(502) 384-7600
5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

226 E Main St

(270) 358-8477

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

800 Baxter Ave

(502) 587-0735
4.7
(43) · Automotive

1445 Bypass N

(502) 839-4400
About

We are the experts in transmission repair and complete car care - clutches, brakes, factory scheduled maintenance, electrical, check engine lights, radiators, overheating problems, a/c and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
336 reviews
5268
  
421
  
314
  
24
  
129
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray S. review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Ray S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/03/2016, 13:05 PM
Had a vehicle towed to AAMCO with a balky transmission (went into reverse while engaged in drive), under the false pretense of their so-called 91-point inspection, they immediately torn transmission apart without any diagnosis. Refused to put the transmission back in vehicle properly when I declined to pay them $7000 for a dealer purchased rebuilt transmission. Cost me $700 for them to tell me what I already knew. WORTHLESS!
Respond to negative reviews
Bethany H. review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Bethany H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

03/12/2016, 11:27 AM
This place is amazing! Love the work they do and their honesty. They take the time to listen to me and figure out what's going on with my car. They don't just throw parts at it. And always looking for ways to save me money. I've got an older car and I know they'll help me keep it running. Thanks Aamco!
Leah P. review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Leah P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/26/2015, 01:47 AM
So I purchased a Groupon for oil change and new whipers for $29. They got me in and out quickly and replaced my air filter for a reasonable price. Unfortunately it rained that night and I realized the drivers side whiper they replaced was broken. :/ but I called Charlie and he told me to come by in the AM which I did and they replaced it. Now this place is on the outskirts of town and I live downtown so I wasn't excited about wasting the gas and time to go back BUT what really won me over and why I am writing this review.... One of.the guys In the shop. I don't know his name but I know he served 3 cruises in the Navy.... He took the time to repair my windshield washer fluid hose at no charge. ( I want to add.it had been defective since I became the owner of the car over a year ago, and also why I didn't check the windshield wipers on site before I left) and that small act of service made.that second drive worth it in my mind. I will absolutely return I'm the future. Thanks guys!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Keith P. review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Keith P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/02/2014, 05:50 AM
Great service, honest recommendations. I would absolutely go back. Very informative without the pressure. They are definitely worth the drive, Go see the guys @ AAMCO DIXIE!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.