Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

51 Kitchenette Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
32 reviews
|Hospitality|Janesville, WI 53545

5211 N, US-51, Janesville, WI 53545

(608) 756-0219

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm


Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
(26) · Travel Services

215 S Century Ave

(608) 849-4359
(27) · Caterers

6516 Monona Dr #133

(608) 622-7608
(2) · Hospitality

925 Milwaukee Ave

(262) 767-0700
(7) · Hospitality

202 Randall St

(262) 751-3568
(14) · Hotels

602 S 2nd St

(608) 437-4374
(41) · Caterers

1617 N Stoughton Rd

(608) 256-4600

Specializing in: - Hotels - Furnished Apartments - Lodging - Motels

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

32 reviews
Sort By:
Travel guide review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Travel guide on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

08/23/2021, 06:19 AM
Worst hotel I’ve ever been to. The people were anything but decent. The man was a loud drunk very disturbing. I’d give this place a 1 out of 10 Thousand out of the kindness of the lady who seemed to have her head on her shoulders other than the poor excuse of a man she picked to help run it. Honestly hope she kicks his ass to the curb and helps the business.
Respond to negative reviews
Marcia P review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Marcia P on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

08/05/2021, 06:23 AM
Contact?? Having a hard time getting a hold of the management. I have called several times have left a message with no return call and have been out there but no one answers the door. I am looking for a place to stay
Dan review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Dan on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/23/2020, 07:45 AM
Everything smooth including watching all the wildlife in the fields. Everything you need for an extended stay or a 2 night stay. Kitchen features full size fridge and ceramic top stove and working and looking like brand new. Even toilet paper was topnotch! Staff was friendly and responsive. The internet was intermittent however but my Jetpack filled in when necessary. Coverage needs some improvment or updating to keep up with todays standards. Overall, I enjoyed my 6 month stay and would certainly recomend them for long or short stays.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
tammy h review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
tammy h on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/13/2020, 08:41 AM
Hotel I called left a voicemail and drive out there twice wouldn't answer then drive out there one more time and someone was pulling in the garage and they still wouldn't answer the phone or the least they could say none available
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Laurie on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/10/2019, 09:05 AM
Wanted to stay but wasn't given the chance I called to book a 3 week stay. The answering machine picked up and I left my name and number with the dates I wanted. No return call. Needless to say I had to book at a hotel which meant less time spent with family. I was truly disappointed .
Amy B review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Amy B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 06:24 AM
Country like setting Very quiet setting, the place was clean, has refrigerator and stove to cook with cooking utensils, silverware and pans, toaster. My husband was working down there. It's like a home away from home. I stayed there with him a couple days.
Business Response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay, come back anytime Amy!

PamelaArsena review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
PamelaArsena on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/02/2015, 05:24 AM
Clean, Affordable and Convienient I was in town visiting family and decided to do an extended stay here. The staff is very accommodating and I was really impressed by the cleanliness. The kitchenette made life so easy as I could cook and it made me feel at home.
Business Response:

That's terrific, I'm glad you liked it out here so much! Come back anytime!

Secret R review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Secret R on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/21/2014, 04:54 AM
Homey Style Motel Away from Home Stayed there for 2 nights in November on our way to and from a family reunion. It was very comfortable, clean and secure. They call it a motel but it’s really more like a homey efficiency apartment. Being able to use a real kitchen was a huge perk since I have some special dietary requirements and I had to keep some personal things refrigerated. We didn’t really use it for full out cooking but it did appear to be well stocked in terms of pots, pans, etc. My husband appreciated the fact that the cable TV system had so many channels because there was a game on that night that he didn’t want to miss. At one point a light bulb in the bathroom fizzled out and management had it replaced and fixed within 10 minutes (and that was at midnight!). All in all had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words! Keep us in mind if you are ever in the area again!

Carolyn K review for 51 Kitchenette Motel
Carolyn K on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/28/2014, 05:52 AM
flea bag motel Upon arrival I was instantly greeted with "we've had a flea problem from all the gophers." Started out bad, but I decided to try and give it the benefit of the doubt. The room itself wasn't horribile, until I noticed the lady bug, and flea infestation. I literally had to shake the fleas off of the hand towel before I could use it. I did not feel safe at all, especially when I noticed that the back window had no lock on it. Overall, terrible experience, and needless to say I will NEVER go back!
Business Response:

Please note: This review is not based on a stay Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Here at the motel we take claims of this nature very seriously. Short story: Carolyn did not check-in or stay at the motel & there weren't any fleas. Long story: Your hiring agency booked and paid for a room on your behalf. Your agency had not mentioned you would be arriving with a 100 pound large dog. Apologies, we are a "pet-free" motel and it was explained why. We refunded back your agency the rent they paid, in full immediately. Your agency did not refund you back, what you paid to them. Seems a misdirected negative review toward us, due to your agencies actions. As evidenced by the guests in other reviews on this site, I am confident that your situation was the exception and not the standard. Apologies again for our pet-policy inconveniencing you last minute; we did suggest other great options that accept pets.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.