Logo White
Watch Demo

4Change Energy

Own this business?
3.3
246 reviews
|Home Services|Irving, TX 75039

200 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039

(855) 784-2426

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Hennessey Electric Corporation
5.0
(2) · Home Services

9132 Dove Ct

(817) 475-7963
Little Electric Co.
5.0
(3) · Home Services

2915 Oxfordshire Ln

(214) 931-6313

13 people are looking at this business

Expert Global Solutions, Inc.
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1820 Preston Park Blvd

(972) 801-4949

About

4Change Energy specializes in offering cheap electricity rates for Texans with a charitable twist. 4% of all proceeds go to one of four charities: Fighting Hunger, Cancer Research, Disaster Relief and Fighting Serious Disease in Children.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
246 reviews
5125
  
414
  
33
  
28
  
196
  
  • 226 Reviews3.3Google
  • 17 Reviews2.6Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

3 months ago

12/11/2019, 08:31 AM
Here is my email to them after arguing hours on the phone. Hi I see that I am charged $255 for early termination of the service on my investment property at .................. This is insane. When I had this service, I told the representative that I bought this property and will be flipping it which means I will sell it in few months. He told me, the best will be month to month service to avoid early termination fee. Now when I called to cancel the service because I sold the property, I was told that I have to send proof otherwise $255 fee. Really? Then whats the month to month service mean? I currently have service with you on my primary residence as well which is located at................ Honestly I am completely dissatisfied with your service. You advertise different and charge different on my primary residence as well. I had to call to complain about it months ago but nothing has changed ever since. I bought another investment property that I need service but definitely STAY away from you this time and I can’t wait to cancel the service on my primary residence as well. Waiting for the contract expiration. Attached is the closing documents on .............. so please REFUND the last charge of $255+
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

4 months ago

10/29/2019, 06:42 AM
Don't get complicit and think 4Change is doing you a favor by automatically renewing. Be careful what you are signing up for. 7 years and they are now just like every other utilitiy company. Crooks.
Respond to negative reviews
David P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/16/2017, 17:30 PM
The price for electricity is difficult to estimate when comparing one company to another. Often, only one rate is shown in advertising but there are actually three rates; one for 500 kWh, one for 1000 kWh and another for 2000 kWh. The number of kWh each home uses varies from month to month. The method I used for deciding which energy company was best for me was by computing my monthly average kWh for each month over the past two years. I made a spread sheet into which I could enter the three price rates for each company (500, 1000 and 2000). For LOTS of different plans for LOTS of energy companies, I computed my cost for energy for one year based on my historical average kWh per each month of the year. 4Change Energy offered the lowest rates for my usage. When comparing companies, be aware that some companies use step changes in price between 500, 1000 and 2000 kWh while other companies use interpolated changes in price between 500, 1000 and 2000 kWh - it's really time-consuming to compare prices between energy companies!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Xandreya Z. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/12/2017, 02:32 AM
I HAVE BEEN WITH 4 CHANGE EVERGY FOR 5 YEARS. THEY DON'T GO UP ON MY PLAN THEY ALWAYS OFFER ME LOWER PLANS WHEN MINE TERMINATE. THIS TIME I GOT A $50 GIFT CARD AND A LOWER RATE. THE SERVICE HAS BEEN GREAT AND I WILL BE WITH THEM ANOTHER FIVE YEARS IF I AM STILL ON EARTH.
Mike T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/24/2016, 07:30 AM
They lied to me about the rate when I signed up, I ask them to send me the terms and condition, confirming the rate that we agreed to three times before it switched over, they never did, I had to call them after I was switched over to find out the flat out lied to me, I ask them to check the recording of the conversation of the call when I signed up, they just laughed at me, of course I asked to switched back as soon as possible. These people are out and out liars, if they tell you it is raining outside, you might want to confirm that.
Respond to negative reviews
George M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/31/2016, 11:26 AM
It’s hard to distinguish one company from another in the very competitive Greater Dallas area utility (electricity) billing companies. Over the long term, they all even-out with not a nickel’s worth of difference among them. So, how do you choose? You choose the company that makes life easy for you – a community based company that makes charitable contributions in your behalf, makes it easy to do business with, talks in plain English to simplify things, and even makes it fun to do business with them. A company that has really good people and great customer service. That company is 4Change energy. I’m a very happy customer of theirs, who had an issue with an expired credit card on file with them. I dealt with Tina Collins in their customer service department. Tina Collins was very good – very professional, excellent word choices, never got flustered, and really kept her composure. That was impressive as I’m sure I gave her a pretty hard time!
Dique C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 13:15 PM
We moved here from California 10 years ago, and after getting ripped off from the other well known electric companies (3 in total), I am pleased to see a bill from 4Change Energy that reflects a reasonable amount. I recommended them to my tenants but no coverage area in that area code, please check them out they are by far the most reasonably price service ever!!!
Tiffany F. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/20/2015, 08:31 AM
I saved a little over $26 my first full month of service (643 kWh) in changing services and I know that some of the money goes to a charitable cause, thank God. Ask what the Company Rate plus the TDU delivery rate will be.
on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/16/2015, 23:18 PM
I agree they are horrible, but there are worse companies out there. Yes they will shur your power off for non payment, but no where near as often as Just Energy. They are truly worse. OH to talk to someone faster (this works with almost any company) never choose existing customer option, when someone answers just start talking don't even mention you chose that option and they will help.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.