Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

1st Choice Cabinetry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
45 reviews
|Carpenters|Raleigh, NC 27604

2620 Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604

(919) 836-8361

https://www.1stchoicecabinets.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Carpenters

11804 Canonero Pl

(919) 271-0712
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3315 NC-54

(919) 969-9100
5.0
(2) · Carpenters

East Langley Rd

(252) 813-1809
5.0
(3) · Carpenters

1782 Silk Hope Gum Springs Rd

(315) 657-7666
5.0
(3) · Cabinetry

3800 Beryl Rd

(919) 833-8994
4.9
(117) · Contractors

139 Uzzle Industrial Dr

(919) 339-7300
About

1st Choice Cabinetry is a comprehensive kitchen and home design studio that represents some of the w Home & Home Improvement, Cabinetry & Woodwork, Stoves, Refrigerated Cabinets, Range Hoods, Office, Kitchen, Cooktops, Cabinets, Bathroom Remodeling, Bathroom, Appliance Rental and Sales

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
45 reviews
529
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
designo5 review for 1st Choice Cabinetry
designo5 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 13:15 PM
First Choice is MY first choice.... – First cabinets is a First Class Company. Friends of ours used First Choice and since we loved what they did we went to them for our kitchen remodel. They have a really beautiful showroom and great design help and guided us into our beautiful new kitchen! Thank You First choice for all your expertise and attention to detail! Great products, design and service! I highly recommend them!
happyremodeler7 review for 1st Choice Cabinetry
happyremodeler7 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 01:57 AM
Very Happy Customer – I can not say enough good things about 1st Choice Cabinetry. Their staff are true professionals. They gave me a 1st class design unlike what other companies who gave me cookie cutter plans with no thought of what my customer wanted. Their pricing was very competitive and was less than both Home Depot or Lowes. The install when flawless and was done by a true craftsmen! My customer found a little scratch on a door after the installer left but 1st Choice had someone out there the next day. I plan on sending them all of my future business.
christjh review for 1st Choice Cabinetry
christjh on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/13/2009, 01:06 AM
Do not ever use First Choice Cabinetry – My experience with First Choice Cabinetry was extremely bad. I used them as they were the only dealer in the area representing Woodmode cabinets. They were absolutely terrible and I would never use them again. Some examples: Attempts to jack up the price, take advantage of changes, poor record keeping and lack of follow up...these are just some of the reasons I would not recommend them.
Business Response:

The views reflected here are untrue. 1st Choice Cabinetry always prices our products at a discount to manufacturer's list price, original selection sheet and any changes are documented and signed off by the customer & our record keeping is excellent. We have been in business over 14 years.

Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
homebuilder3 review for 1st Choice Cabinetry
homebuilder3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/06/2009, 05:38 AM
1st Choice Cabinetry is tops in my book and I build over 50 homes a year! – I have been using 1st Choice for several years and find them to be fantastic. Their service levels are the best I have experienced in the market. While I do not use them exclusively, over 80% of my homes are outfitted with their cabinets. 1st Choice always delivers and is very service oriented. I rarely wait on punch-work from them. They even help out when my subs screw up their finished jobs. Pricing is great too.
targetdemographic review for 1st Choice Cabinetry
targetdemographic on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/30/2008, 06:46 AM
BUILDERS BEWARE - Do Not Use 1ST Choice Custom Cabinetry – I would not recommend using 1st Choice Custom Cabinetry and I would recommend that builders only use them for spec houses - - avoid having your customers interact with them because it doesn't reflect well on you when your suppliers treat the homeowners poorly. I have received terrible customer service and sloppy results from 1st Choice Cabinetry. I had to use them on my new home construction because they were my builder's preferred vendor, but I would have been better off at Lowes or Home Dept - I've had better customer service both places. I had to continually ask for quotes from my rep and when I finally did receive them, there wasn't enough information for me to weigh my options. There are many choices available when designing a cabinet layout and I wanted pricing information to help guide my decision. I would think that this would be fairly straightforward, but I had to wait nearly two months for any sort of breakdown. Finally, I just reduced my cabinet choices to the bare minimum because I didn't want to give them my business.
Business Response:

Both Lowes and Home Deport are retail stores and price their products accordingly. Our products are never priced at retail prices as most of our customers are builders. We put our quotes in writing and they are specific to agreed to plans and selections. Turn around time for quotes and designs us usually one week or less.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.