Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zen Bee Meadery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
45 reviews
|Breweries|Columbus, OH 43085

7472 Reliance St, Columbus, OH 43085

(614) 526-4626

https://www.zenbeemeadery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
45 reviews
530
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alysse Morgason on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2020, 07:26 AM
I first visited Zen Bee on my birthday in February of this year, before the COVID madness hit, and I don't know how I forgot to write a review for them! Dan is an awesome guy who makes awesome mead with his family. They've got a flavor of mead to suit anyone's palate, and I haven't tried a single one that I wouldn't drink again! The White Rabbit is probably the single most unique beverage I've ever had, and I mean that in the best way possible. They've got matcha, they've got peanut butter banana, they've got just about every fruit flavor covered. The only bad thing I have to say is that some flavors are seasonal, so I can't have them all the time! If you like mead and you like variety, definitely give their meads a shot, and when the tasting room finally reopens, I definitely recommend a visit! Such a chill atmosphere and such friendly, genuine people. I can't wait for them to reopen completely so I can finally visit again!
Brandon Dizzy Gardner on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 00:20 AM
Amazing mead!!!! Omg try the banana Nutter!!!!!!
Nikki Oxley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 01:07 AM
I've tasted several flavors and they are all amazing! The Chai Mead is perfect for winter and fall, it tastes delicious! Highly recommend! 10/10
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Eric Hamilton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 09:39 AM
I stopped in for my first visit yesterday and cannot recommend Zen Bee more highly. I love the concept of session meads because I like to try an array of flavors in one sitting as opposed to being handcuffed to one or two high ABV options. These guys offer a wide range of flavors for which I found all to be enjoyable, if not spectacular in some cases. Dan and his son, Yuuki, were both very welcoming and I enjoyed learning about their interests in the world of mead and sharing my thoughts as a customer. Great meads and great people. Check them out. I HIGHLY recommend the Orange Dreamsicle and Pink Zilla 🍊🍓🍦.
Kerri Denise on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 12:20 PM
father and son are great hosts! sampled 8 meads, all were so yummy and different! learned about mead and honey too! dont get up this way often, but next time I am, definitely coming back!!,
Kathy Finnegan on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 05:41 AM
Really good mead in great flavors. I rally liked the Choc Cher Torte mead.
A.J. Zanyk on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2019, 08:17 AM
Raku Mihalik on Facebook

2 years ago

05/18/2019, 05:42 AM
Top notch meads. There were a lot of creative flavors. Sometimes the names didn’t really do them justice. My advice would be to try the flights so you can have a bit of each. The owner was friendly, extremely knowledgeable and gave some great info and advice. P.S.- the upcoming Sakura flavor is amazing.
Justin Adkins on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2019, 05:57 AM
It’s well worth your time to check out the Meadery! The people running it are amazing and I enjoyed learning more about Mead. You won’t be disappointed with the Pear of Peaches!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.