BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Zara Realty

3.6
420 reviews
(Property Management)
 166-07 Hillside Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11432US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(718) 291-3331

Write a review

1on Google, Oct 22, 2017
more »
3on Google, Oct 22, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 22, 2017
Best experience as a rentee, George was very kind. Helped me thru my process, and expedited my furniture for me 5 stars! more »
5on Google, Oct 15, 2017
They were very professional & flexible, and really cared about our needs of a home. Finding a home was so easy and stress-free. Application process was hassle-free. Got a home to rent so fast. I’d recommend Zara Realty who is looking for a good home to rent. Overall, a positive experience. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 13, 2017
From the start when we’re looking for a house to rent they were very responsive & on time for the showing. They’re also very attentive to specific needs and the rent price has been spot on. Theyre really great to work with. I’d recommend to anyone. more »
1on Google, Oct 08, 2017
more »
1on Google, Oct 01, 2017
I will definitely give the zero (0) stars, DON'T MOVE THERE, THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY, due to military orders we had to move out and I guess we were supposed to tell the government we could not move because of this "realty corp" contract, they knew we were a military family ans the told us that they will give us back the deposit, the only damafs we had were in total $99dlls ans they sent us the bill with no money of our deposit just because we moved out before we ended the contract since they clearly told us if it was a military orders they would give the money back since it's something we can't control. We called and tried to solve it and they didn't do anything. They are liars, dishonest and disrespectful company, there are much better companies. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2017
I recently rented a home from them and the agents are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. They were very great agents to work with, great in keeping in touch with me & provided update on my rental application. So happy renting with them and happy with the house rented. I would definitely recommend them to others. more »
1on Google, Sep 22, 2017
Terrible place to move in. more »
5on Google, Sep 22, 2017
With Zara Realty you can’t experience any hassle process. I got easily a home to rent and the application process is easy as 1-2-3. Such a great experience working with them if you’re finding a home to rent. Very Professional Property Mgt. to deal with. more »
2on Google, Sep 22, 2017
Sometimes they do answer the phones and your questions but horrible with following up on information. I just don't understand how we settled something on Friday and on Monday it became a problem... more »
5on Google, Sep 22, 2017
Had a wonderful experience working with them on finding a home; they were very flexible, honest & really cared about our needs of a home. They have shown 10 vacant apt. That suits for our needs. Overall, a very professional and comfortable experience. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 19, 2017
The rent is very fair for the price. The rental house is very new, clean and good looking. Maintenance staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Property manager and staffs are very responsive to anything issues we had. So happy renting with them and I would definitely continue renting with them. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely amazing to work with this company, they were to find us a home that I could never imagine living in. We are so very thankful that we found them. They were very professional as providing our needs of a home to rent. more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
This team will not let you down. I’m looking for a home to rent near my work and the agents are very Professional and sensitive to my needs. They promptly answered any questions I had & quickly followed up on my requests. Such a great experience dealing with them of finding a home. I’ll definitely refer Zara Realty to my friends looking for home to rent. more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
I am looking for a property to rent and found Zara and it's great working with them. They were quick to contact to set a schedule a for viewing vacant place to rent and the process application is easy because they helped me into it. All I got to do is to fill-up and sign the form. Very pleased with their service. So professional! I would highly recommend them if you’re for a property to rent.
Happy with the home I rent.
more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
I can't say good thing about them. They made my renting without no-hassle. I was looking for an apartment to rent and they walked me throughout the finding process. From the first interaction, with agents, finding an apartment to move in, there are no issues. All went well. I’m so happy with the property I rent from them. Thanks, Zara. more »
1on Google, Aug 22, 2017
SCAM ARTIST
SCAM ARTIST
SCAM ARTIST!
BE AWARE!!!!
This place is so full of s***!! They asked for a decent price for a 2 bdrm, which looked gorgeous. And then make you fill out
a $200+ application, to then say if you want to move in you will have to pay the retail price of the apt of 2580 instead of the 1750 they originally asked for. So 2580 x3 PLUS a realtor fee. Are they crazy ??? Waste of time and money, but lesson well learned ! They should be out of business!!!! more »
1on Google, Aug 22, 2017
To be honest the majority of the positive reviews here are most likely fake - I can assure you the buildings are not as they seem. Labeled as luxury but trust me its beyond far from it - roaches and bugs everywhere although i have never personally seen a mouse, the woman above me woke me up at 5 am one day trying to kill one with a broom. They have frequent water shut offs, the customer service is nice at first and horrible once a tenant. I have been locked out of the apartment at 2 am had to get a hotel cause the super said "oh im sorry" and hung up when i called. The lobby and elevators constantly smell of body odor and trash. The rent goes up almost by 100 sometimes more (although they do sometimes work with you). I no longer use their washers and dryers because it ruined several of my clothes since the washer couldn't drain properly. None of this even takes into account the surrounding neighborhood which has progressively gotten dirtier smellier and ruder. The people who live in the building have no concept of love thy neighbor. ALL in ALL i have lived in zara out of NECESSITY - I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY OF THEIR PROPERTIES TO EVEN MY WORST ENEMY. 0 stars if thats possible more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
They are friendly, attentive and quick to respond to any questions and concerns. You can tell they care. Find quickly a good home to rent for you. True Professional! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 16, 2017
The best property management that I’ve ever dealt with. They’re very attentive, professional, helpful and reliable. Very happy with the home we rent and don’t have any issues with them. I would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a good apartment to live. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 15, 2017
You can tell that they’re Professional in dealing with their clients. They’re very friendly, attentive and quick to respond to questions and concerns. It’s so easy to get a transaction with them; they make your finding a home stress-free. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 11, 2017
Had a wonderful rental experience with them. They quickly respond whenever I had problems and answered any questions I had.
I highly recommend of renting with any of their properties. no regrets
. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 09, 2017
From the beginning of our home search to an on-going process of what and where to buy a house, Zara Realty has been one of the most patient people I have ever worked with.
Thank you for being so
patient with us Zara Realty!!! We can't wait to close!! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2017
Hands down, Zara Luxury Apartments & Homes has to be the most enjoyable place to live in town. Love my studio, the amenities, and view! It is nice to be in well managed building. Leasing office staff is very friendly and always responds with a sense of urgency. I look forward to seeing new buildings or new renovations pop up. Highly recommended more »
Page 1 of 17
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
166-07 Hillside Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11432
Property Management
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Apartment Rentals
History
Established in 1984.
We have been in business for 30 years providing clean, secure, comfortable and affordable housingmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  226
4  31
3  35
2  13
1  103
12 reviews with no rating
3.6
420 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence