Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zahra's Books & Things

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
60 reviews
|Bookstores|Inglewood, CA 90302

900 N La Brea Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302

(310) 330-1300

http://ww12.zahras.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Bookstores

1196 E Walnut St

(626) 795-8772
5.0
(2) · Department Stores

8271 Beverly Blvd

(323) 782-1010
5.0
(1) · Bookstores

29137 Old Mill Creek Ln

(818) 889-2469
5.0
(8) · Retail

11900 La Mirada Blvd # 11

(562) 943-7188

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

345 Cloverleaf Dr # C

(626) 855-1611
5.0
(1) · Bookstores

289 E Green St

(626) 744-9630
About

Local Community Store with services ranging from: Notary (Mobile available before & after hours please call (323) 485-1236). Live Scan, Po Boxes, Uhaul Rentals, Passport Photos, Computer Rental. We Also Carry Children & Adult Books, Unique Gifts Items, Fancy Hand made & Regular Greeting Cards, Incense, Oils, Organic Soaps, Shea Butter, Coconut Oil, White Sage, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
60 reviews
544
  
48
  
34
  
21
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mysterious-nature2u on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/19/2010, 09:31 AM
I am poetess from Dallas, Texas and while visiting L.A. last week, I walked upon Zahra's. I found this store to be a quaint knowledge cultural megastore filled wtih rich writings by famous and soon to become famous writers. While there I met the owner Rene Mendscole who gladly provided me with information about her store. I was impressed as I observed a gathering of local poets delvering their poetry and spoken word while in another area of the store, I saw a local author doing a book signing. This was a short visit to a very nice spot in Inglewood Zahra's in a 5-Star store and I encourage you to go there. You won't be disappointed!
jackie a. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/01/2010, 01:28 AM
Come down 50% more on the used books please thanks! I would love to buy more of the used books but they are a bit on the high side come down 50 more percent and I will buy a whole table of books! love you Zahra book store!
Umm Abdullah E. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/11/2008, 02:10 AM
A staple place in Inglewood This place has been around for a long time. I've been to so many book signings here. This place is good for finding hard to find books. If they don't have it they will order it for you. I've taken my used books there and have gotten credit on my next visit. They also have a large variety of books to choose from. Great place!!!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Luana S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/30/2008, 03:04 AM
Zahra's I have visited this book store a number of times. They have a great range of books from childrens stories, autobiographies and history of all over the black planet.
delia c. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/28/2007, 01:47 AM
great book store zahras book store is the bestest book store i have ever been to they have every urban book you can think of at reasonable prices. There book are very good that will take your mind away from your own problems and into someone elses problems thye have publications from one of the best tripls crown publications that has all the excitting drama sex betrayl strories you can possibly think of with shocking endings
Cat g. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/15/2005, 03:43 AM
African American Books This is a great bookstore to visit if youre looking for a large selection of literature written by African Americans. I like it because it's the perfect size one room filled with great books for all ages, no elevators no stairs unlike some of the major bookstore chains. All of the books and collectibles are easy to access and there staff is happy and willing to assist you with your book search. The prices are the norm and they don't offer many discounts on hardbacks although paperbacks are usually on sale. Also if you enjoy book signings they feature well known authors often.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.