Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
165 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
165 reviews
5153
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/02/2017, 04:02 AM
Very considerate of his patience, Gives them all the time they need in the exam room. He listens and addressed issues. Very knowledgeable about Cardiology. Treats you like you are part of his family. Cares very much about his patience.
Laurel Bonomi review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Laurel Bonomi on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/20/2017, 09:08 AM
Dr Akkad and his assistant Katie Minor are the best doctors I have ever been to see. They are patient and informative, and never make you feel like you are being rushed. If it were not for Dr. Akkad I would not be alive. He came into my life and saved me from dying, and I will always be grateful that he was there. I call him my guarding angel, and he smiles when I tell him that. His office is very professional and caring. If you need a cardiologist he is your man.
anita martin review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
anita martin on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/12/2017, 11:55 AM
Dr. Akkad is my Husband Heart specialist we've bin with him about 3years, he and Katie Minor are the best, we trust Dr. Akkad advice. He's always upbeat and explain the situation so we can understand it, that helps a lot. He got a wonderful staff and they all work hand in hand, I think Dr. Akkad is the best thing he knows he's job and so does Katie. We are so glad to have them.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/15/2017, 11:05 AM
I am alive today due to Dr. Akkad's care. I went to him with chest pains and other classic symptoms of a heart problem. He immediately scheduled an angiogram and opened up a 98% blockage. His personality, caring, gentleness and expertise are outstanding. Katie, his PA, is equally delightful.. Both the doctor and Katie showed a caring attitude. I was not a number. I was a person about whom they genuinely seemed to care. I would recommend him to anyone. Staff was very accommodating.
Carrie Harvey review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Carrie Harvey on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/01/2017, 06:47 AM
I have had the pleasure and the gift of having Dr. Akkad as my Cardiologist for over 10years. He provided care due to a heart attack and follow up care. Dr. Akkad and his PA, Katie Minor, not only provide exceptional handling of the care of their patents, they are very caring and they are genuine with a sympathetic ear and heart. Their staff are great. i They are very thorough and take the time to ensure everything, providing solutions and alternatives to your situation. I thank God for them.
Charles (Chuck) Cummins Jr. review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Charles (Chuck) Cummins Jr. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/01/2017, 03:03 AM
Dr. Zaher Akkad literally saved my life several years ago, when I passed out and taken to the hospital. Dr. Akkad, had diagnostic tests performed and determined my arteries were almost closed with plaque and cholesterol. through a total of three procedures, he opened up the arteries with stents and expansions. I would certainly cast my vote for Dr. Akkad as one of the best, if not THE best cardiologist in this country or the world!
Ernie Gortarez review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Ernie Gortarez on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/31/2017, 01:55 AM
Dr. Akkad was great., very nice and excellent as cardiologist. I recommend him highly to anyone.Very Knowledgeable, super at explaining everthing.
Tom Bachman review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Tom Bachman on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/10/2017, 01:29 AM
Dr. Akkad treated me for heart problems while we were vacationing in AZ. He was very thorough and professional, performed the angiogram that led to bypass surgery. Explained everything in detail, followed up in St. Luke's and his office until I was released to return to Pittsburgh. Both Dr. Akkad and his PA, Katie Minor, were a pleasure to have at such a critical time for me and my family. I really felt that they cared about us, which gave us confidence. 2 thumbs up!! Tom Bachman Wexford, PA
Suzanne C review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Suzanne C on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/09/2017, 04:19 AM
Dr. Akkad is a genius. He saved me from having to have an extremely difficult surgery with a long difficult recovery. He explained exactly what he was going to attempt to do and after 4.5 hours of Dr. Akkad working on clearing out one of my femoral arteries (both were 100% blocked)was able to clear out one of them 100%. I was immediately able to walk again, and there was very little recovery time. I am having Dr. Akkad attempt to do the same on my other leg and have complete faith he will.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.