Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
165 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
165 reviews
5153
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bob Hards review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Bob Hards on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 12:39 PM
I first was treated by Dr Akkad in 2006. Upon having my third heart attack, Dr Akkad worked on my treatment with stents and regular follow-ups. He has been very professional and knowledgeable while treating me like a member of his family. I also see Katie Minor,PA and feel that I am being cared for with much interest in my health. They have been a very good team leading my care.
Dr. J. S. Semaan review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Dr. J. S. Semaan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 10:05 AM
I am am a retired health professional with an extensive knowledge of health and health providers. I have had cardiologists care for my own heart since the year 2000.. Three years ago my wife and I moved from California to Arizona and I needed to find a competent cardiologist in Phoenix. After doing my extensive research I was fortunate to find Dr. Akkad and his capable assistant Katie Minor. I found that both of them are highly knowledgeable, professional, and sincerely caring.
Luis Bleuze review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Luis Bleuze on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/18/2018, 09:09 AM
I first met Dr. Akkad in January, 2011 to get treatment in what was finally diagnosed as Congestive Heart Failure. I continue to be treated by him and PA Katie Minor. My experiences have been professional, on target, and curative. Dr. Akkad is definitely an expert in his field and I am very fortunate to have him as my assigned cardiologist. PA Kate Minor is fortunate as well to be able to work under Dr. Akkad as she has made great strides in her manner and diagnosis with patients. Many thank
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Jerry Keith review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Jerry Keith on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/12/2018, 10:07 AM
Dr. Akkad did a wonderful job. He, along with first responders and other medical staff, saved my life and got me back on my feet. I could not have asked for a better doctor to care for me.
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/29/2018, 13:28 PM
Through a series of events, I found myself needing a Cardiologist and Dr. Akkad was my only choice. He listened to me, gave me the attention that we always don't find with some physicians. While my exam was relatively normal he recommended testing based on my symptoms. This all occurred on a Friday, I had test schedule for the following Tuesday and FORTUNATELY was in the Cath Lab on Wednesday. Dr. Akkad saved my life! Dr. Akkad, Katie/staff are wonderful, compassionate professionals who I adore!
Jason W review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Jason W on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 11:32 AM
I suffered a heart attack and, thank God, found myself under the care of Dr. Akkad and Katie Minor. He explained my condition, the plan and was incredibly kind to my wife and family. In fact, when my sister met Katie she said, "Holy Cow! You are really in great hands. These people have this situation under control!" These words were 100% accurate then and still are. Please take this advice...Get Dr. Akkad and his team and do what he says. I wish everyone could be treated the way I have been.
Collins M Clark review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Collins M Clark on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/21/2017, 13:43 PM
Excellent Dr. and staff.
R. Harris review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
R. Harris on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 02:49 AM
Dr. Akkad is extremely professional, knowledgeable and absolutely cares for the health of his patients. He responds to your questions thoroughly. He is extremely pleasant and makes the patient feel at ease immediately. He is worthy of trust, respect and when you leave, you feel confident the problem will be resolved. His staff is superb! His PA, Katy Minor adds to any consultation in a positive manner. She checks every detail and as a tandem, they are excellent!
Stanley Kunka review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Stanley Kunka on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/18/2017, 11:22 AM
I was suffering from chronic chest pain. Dr. Akkad scheduled a stress test, which I failed. I was scheduled for a cardiac cath. He discovered that my arteries were 100% blocked, another 99% and another 30-40%. He admitted me to the hospital to do a triple bypass. I can’t tell you how much having this procedure changed my life. I haven't felt this good in years! It is because of him that I am still alive! His daily visits helped me get through those first few days. I just can’t thank him enough!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.