Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
165 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
165 reviews
5153
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert L. Wagner review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Robert L. Wagner on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/02/2019, 08:07 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Akkad since 2006, and he saved my life. I have returned to him ever since. He is very kind and patient, and takes the time to explain procedures and outcomes. At one point my insurance no longer had Dr. Akkad as a provider (which was very disappointing) but shortly after I was able to find a plan which made him available to me and it was quite a relief. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a Cardiologist.
Guy E Romero Jr review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Guy E Romero Jr on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 04:32 AM
If you're looking for compassion, straight forward and excellence look no further. Dr Zaher will get the results your looking for and your expectations you desire in a heart doctor, God Bless
Pam review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Pam on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/15/2018, 05:07 AM
Absolute best in Cardilogy field and I have met several because of immediate family members. Always provides complete explanations, takes time to make sure the person understands, never rushes a patient and always allows question. I so thankful I was referred to Dr Akkad! The overall medical field needs more like him.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Carol A review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Carol A on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/15/2018, 03:38 AM
Had I not been referred to Dr Akkad, I would have had a multi-bypass surgery performed. The previous cardiologist said it was “the only thing that would help”. WRONG!! Dr Akkad, on the first visit, listened, recommended a couple tests, and during the followup appointment said no to any surgery!! He knew how to handle my issue with a couple prescriptions... and to this date, still no surgery needed. I’m so thankful for this man.
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/13/2018, 06:10 AM
I was referred by my primary care following an ekg. The examination and tests was thorough and discovered that I have a totally blocked artery. Not too long after that, I had a stent placed in that artery (with an overnight hospital stay), and now I feel great. Medical science has extended my life.
K. Francoeur review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
K. Francoeur on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/21/2018, 04:42 AM
I met Dr. Akkad after my other cardiac doctor retired. When I first met him he was basically in my face about the heart surgery that I needed, & he didn't want me to continue ignoring it like I did with my other Dr. At this time, I have to say I thought about changing doctors but decided to give him a chance. I'm glad I did because he found me a wonderful cardiac surgeon in Dr. Kevin Brady at Dignity Health St. Joseph's hospital. In the end, Dr. Akkad and Dr. Brady saved my life.
Vincent Villanova review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Vincent Villanova on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 04:34 AM
Dr. Akkad and office members are always friendly, respectful and always polite. I have been a patient of his for six years and I couldn't of found a better Doctor if I tried. thank you for what you done for myself and all the other people you have helped throughout the years. Thank you Vincent Villanova
Jennifer review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Jennifer on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/02/2018, 03:29 AM
Dr. Akkad and Katherine Minor have been caring for my dad since 2010 after my dad had emergency bypass surgery. Prior to the emergency bypass, my dad had never seen a cardiologist. We hit the jackpot with Dr. Akkad and Katherine. My dad sees many doctors, but Dr. Akkad and Katherine are by far the most caring and communicate the best. I would recommend both of them to anyone in need of a cardiologist. We live quite far from both of their offices, but we make the drive because they are that good!
Rick Finnesy review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Rick Finnesy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 11:32 AM
Dr,Akkad, and his staff were very professional and thorough with my treatment. He took the time to explain the treatment that I would need. He found that I had a abnormal EKG witch resulted in bypass surgery witch I know saved my life. Thank You!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.