Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
165 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
165 reviews
5153
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William Allen review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
William Allen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 06:16 AM
Dr. Akkad is the most patient-centric physician I've had the pleasure of dealing with in Arizona. He obviously knows his business; most physicians do. What sets him apart from the rest is his genuine interest and concern for each patient. He took time to thoroughly explain my son's situation in lay terms we could both understand. It was very refreshing to have a doctor take time to listen to our questions and concerns. Then addressed each question and concern in a personal manor. He responded in such a way we knew he had truly listened to us. It was great being treated as a person and not just another cow in the herd.
David B. Reese review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
David B. Reese on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/24/2019, 03:08 AM
I was considering back surgery and had an EKG done to get the ball rolling. When Katherine Minor, PA-C, saw the results, the word "abnormal" was mentioned! Over the next several days, the pain in my chest was constant, and I went to the ER for treatment! A second EKG was done, and it abnormal! Dr Zaher Akkad was notified and another EKG was started! Shortly, a "Code Red, Room 12 was announced." The nurse told me that I was having a heart attack, and I was moved to the ICU. When Dr Akkad arrived, I was moved to another treatment room, and sedated. A stent was inserted into one of the main arteries in my heart, and blood-flow returned to near normal conditions. After the procedure, Dr Akkad told my wife that I had a 99% blockage in the "Widow Maker" artery! Was I lucky? Maybe, but I also had a terrific team that was lead by Dr Zaher Akkad. I came away thinking that Dr Akkad and PA-C Katherine Minor are true superstars who work extraordinarily well together! I highly recommend them!
John Shakibaian review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
John Shakibaian on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/24/2019, 06:15 AM
Dr. Zaher Akkad deserve a Gold-Star for being an excellent cardiologist and an Outstanding human being. (outstanding human being) Imagine finding out that you need heart surgery when you do not have health insurance. I was lucky to have my surgery preformed by Dr. Akkad, and would confidently recommend him and his staff to anyone.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
JT review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
JT on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/28/2019, 13:15 PM
I'm grateful for Dr. Akkad and his assistant Katie for saving me from a heart attack. I'm a 62 yr old guy with no previous cardiovascular history. My only symptom was a feeling of pressure or tightness in my chest when doing cardio exercises at the gym. More annoying than anything. I aced the stress test which didn't explain my symptoms, then a angiogram revealed I had 3 blocked coronary arteries over 80 %. Needless to say, I owe them both my life. Pay attention to your body. Thanks guys !
Rick Copeland review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Rick Copeland on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/19/2019, 07:20 AM
I generally dont like Doctors. I would say I am probably a difficult patient at times because Im stubborn and I dont like being told what i can and cant do. I liked Dr. Akkad , and Katie Minor immediately. Both Dr. Akkad and Katie are very easy to talk to and discuss things with. I wish only that I had found them sooner. All of the office staff has always been professional and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Akkad and his staff.
Bruce review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Bruce on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/19/2019, 06:40 AM
Dr.Akkad And Katie Minor are very good at what they do. They Take the time to answer ALL of your questions and are very thorough when going over procedures or test results. Katie has a genuine compassionate nature and is very caring.
Kim L review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Kim L on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 06:07 AM
Dr. Akkad is very professional and personable. He listens and takes a proactive approach to my heart condition. I trust his judgement and that he does not take a "wait and see" attitude toward my ongoing heart condition. It's been 6 years and a week since I was wheeled into emergency and he put a stent into my heart and I am fortunate to find a doctor and his P.A. Katie Minor who both work toward my well being.
Luis Salazar review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Luis Salazar on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 09:42 AM
After 3 years of seeing two other cardiologist with no good results I finally did some research of cardiologist and with a recommendation from a friend I saw DR Akkad that looked at my testing so far and in 24 hours had me at Banner hospital for a stent on an artery that was 99% clogged. How the other cardiologist took there time I do not know but Dr Akkad pretty much might have saved my life. I would recommend him 100 % He explains, takes his time and knows what he is doing.
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2019, 08:17 AM
Dr. Akkad is an amazing cardiologist that really went the extra mile to help my husband. He is very knowledgeable and works with his patients to ensure their understanding of their condition and the treatment plan. We couldn't have asked for a better doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.