Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zaher Akkad, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
150 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1331 North 7th Street, Ste 400, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 277-6181

https://www.affcard.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122
5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Dr. Akkad is very compassionate with exceptional patient skills. His philosophy is to provide a level of care for his patients as if they are family. When entrusting him with your care, you can expect him to provide prompt, cutting edge, and evidence based treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
150 reviews
5139
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wayland L Barnett review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Wayland L Barnett on Healthgrades

2 months ago

09/23/2021, 02:52 AM
I have had Dr. Akkad around 10 or 12 years he has kept me going with my heart problems he is very up front and very honest with you he is the best I would recommend him to anyone
Michael Shelton review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Michael Shelton on Healthgrades

9 months ago

03/08/2021, 05:05 AM
I have visited Dr. Akkad on several critical occasions regarding a serious heart valve issue. Dr. Akkad advocated for me to have heart valve replacement via catheter instead of open heart. I made a tremendous, quick recovery and he will be my heart doctor for life!!! This past week, I met for a follow-up with with Katie Minor PAC and she is wonderful and extremely informative as well. If you are looking for a great team, this is it!! Thanks, Katie and Dr. Akkad!!
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

03/03/2021, 04:10 AM
Dr. Akkad and Katie Miner really knocked it out of the park for my husband. We live in a remote part of Alaska and recently had a "cardiac event" We were able to get to AZ and in with Dr. Akkad and Katie Miner in record time, schedule an angiogram, echocardiogram, in record time. They also take care of my Dad. They are thoughtful, thorough, efficient and caring. I can't say enough great things about their team. We will continue tp travel thousands of miles to be treated by Affiliated Cardiologists. Y
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/04/2020, 18:53 PM
Dr Akkad went above and beyond to ensure that I had the proper heart surgery done so that my recovery would be easier. I am very grateful for that.
Luis Salazar review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Luis Salazar on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/14/2020, 15:38 PM
Dr Akkad saved my life After 3 yrs with 2 other cardiologist telling me I am just out of shape I finally demanded a calcification test fro cardiologist #2 and that finally started their concern. After one attempt by Cardiologist #2 to place a sten and failed I went to see DR Akkad on a Monday and Tuesday he had me in for a successful stent. In one day he knew he had to do this immediately
Michael Bevill review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Michael Bevill on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/09/2020, 02:32 AM
I was admitted to Banner Estrella on Fathers Day 2020 with chest pains. Long story short, I had 100% blockage in main artery. DR.Akkad was called in for evaluation and decided to do a heart catheterization on the following day. My condition worsend that evening and he was called back in. He explained everything thoroughly and I received a life saving stent soon after. My wife was not allowed in hospital because of Covid 19. He contacted her personally after procedure as he promised me he would. I would recommend him strongly. A stent was put in on Sunday PM and I was home feeling fine on Tuesday afternoon! I went to my followup appointment the next week at his offices and was very impressed with his staff and his explanation of procedure, medications, etc. He has a genuine concern for my health and future. Michael Bevill
ERNESTO CONTRERAS review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
ERNESTO CONTRERAS on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/02/2020, 14:40 PM
On Sunday June 21, 2020 I had a heart attack, everything started at around noon with some mild pain on my arm and chest, I checked my blood pressure and the reading was very high 165/95 but the pain went away. At around 4 pm I proceeded to check my blood pressure again and this time was 165/105. And I had the chest and arm pain again but way worse at this point I told my wife "LET'S GO TO THE HOSPITAL I'M HAVING A HEART ATTACK ". We drove to Banner Estrella Hospital that only five miles away from home, as I arrived to the hospital emergency area, medical staff tried to take my blood pressure, but their equipment would not read my BP and immediately they did and EKG after that they moved me to a different room were they prepared me for a stent placement Dr Akkad showed up and explained to me what was going on, he did a wonderful job saving my life at the hospital and him and his staff at the clinic are doing an excellent job taking care of me after my discharged from the hospital.
David Weatherholt review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
David Weatherholt on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 12:41 PM
Dr. Akkad and PA Katie Minor are just about fantastic. I would highly recommend them and Affiliated Cardiologists. My sister is a patient and she was always talking about how much she liked Dr. Akkad and Katie Minor. When I needed a new Cardiologist I immediately contacted them and made an appointment. So glad I did and so is my new heart valve!
Vicki Poole review for Zaher Akkad, M.D.
Vicki Poole on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 00:46 AM
Dr/ Akkad has been my doctor since 2007 and I wouldn't have another. He and his office staff are so sweet and kind. If you need a great caring, understanding doctor he should be your choice for the care you need.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.