Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Youka Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
25 reviews
|Desserts|Colorado Springs, CO 80922

3743 Bloomington St, Springs Ranch Shopping Center, Colorado Springs, CO 80922

(719) 309-6934

http://you-kacafe.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(241) · Desserts

19751 Mainstreet

(720) 583-0356

3 people are looking at this business

About

try our lumpyang shanghai, empanada and for dessert cassava cake, leche flan and Halo-Halo.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
25 reviews
516
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
arlenel439 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/03/2020, 07:15 AM
good but not the best My family and I were in Colorado Spring 2 weeks ago and craving for filipino food. So checked the web and tripadvisor for recommendation and this place came up. First of all, I am filipino and my two kids are half filipino and black and this restaurant had similar background. The restaurant was clean and only does take out. Customers either wait in their cars or outside after ordering and paying either cash or credit cards. We ordered familiar dishes such as adobo, pansit, sisig, bibingka, cassava and of course halo halo. They were all okay but nothing special to rave about except they're halo halo. Bibingka seemed to be dry, cassava was too sweet and adobo was too oily. Halo halo was the only thing that's worth the price and in ordering and in competition with the halo halo here in any Chicago Filipino restaurants. The prices of each dish were expensive in compare to prices in Chicago but of course this restaurant can do it since Filipino restaurant was rare to find in Colorado Spring. Overall, I would probably skip the dishes and dessert and just order halo halo and move on.
AWorkinMan on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/04/2020, 12:54 PM
Tasty Freshly prepared food! Loved it! Great food, Great Service! I recommend! I tried the Pancit Bihon with Chicken. I couldn’t eat it all, it came with 3 Filipino spring rolls which were also tasty.
782AndreaK on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 05:34 AM
Wonderful family restaurant I always have a great experience! The food is great, the establishment is clean, and the employees are polite. Great family owned Restaurant!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Travelers330 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 05:48 AM
It’s alright! Food is okay! All meat is a little bit salty. Egg yolk wasn’t cook. E-coli anyone? Variety of Filipino food are offered but I had better. A little pricey and rice stingy. Choice of fountain soda and variety of teas. Lack of cleanliness. The only friendly staff in their is the guy owner. The rest are looking like something stuck in their beehine. In this visit, one staff had a nerve to insult a customer of being a nerd. Funny, this gal image is not even attractive no matter how much alcohol you drink. Dark and big pimples. Her action wasn’t inline with their business. I hope she reads this review and learn from it.
spiritwheels on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 02:57 AM
You-Ka means it’s about you This seems to be one of few Philippine restaurants in the Colorado Springs area. But it is very good.
MartyV95 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/11/2018, 01:50 AM
Definitely Deserves Going Back! A Filipino friend was visiting from Utah and was bemoaning the fact that he had not eaten good Filipino dishes in a long time. So, we looked up Filipino restaurants and came upon You-Ka Cafe. It was our first time there and it will definitely not be our last! The food was authentic Filipino dishes. The service was warm and welcoming, much like being invited into a family home. The chicken and pork adobos are definitely a treat and the lumpias are fantastic. The servings are well-portioned and the Thai Boba tea is absolutely a must! It was amazing to watch our friend enjoy the food and desserts from his homeland and leave with a look of great satisfaction on his face. That definitely said it all!
johnniem994 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 09:27 AM
Authentic Filipino Food Authentic and delicious Filipino dishes. The restaurant was very clean. Their dishes bring me back to my days when I lived in the Philippines. The owners were very friendly. They make it a point to check on you to make sure you’re enjoying the experience. Photos of various Filipino dishes were taken by the owners themselves and complement the ambience of the restaurant. I am very impressed.
tloliv on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/22/2018, 04:54 AM
First time eating Filipino food! I decided for a date night with my husband to try something new. I love Asian flavors so I chose this restaurant for our pre-movie meal. It has a very casual, no fuss, type of decor as you enter. There were probably less than 10 tables. We ordered and then took a seat. The food arrived about 10-15mins later. I had the pork with steamed rice and lumpia. My hubby had the chicken. He ate everything even the lumpia (spring rolls). The lumpia were filled with meat...no veggies. He never eats spring rolls so that earned major points for this place! The meat was flavorful and moist. The sauce on the side had a vinegar base. It was different but tasty. All in all a filling and pleasant date night meal. We were so full we did not eat popcorn at the movie! Price was reasonable @ $9.99 each.
RhondaB144 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/05/2018, 09:36 AM
Lumpia Love, Sassy Sauces I know I ordered a #5 with pork and what came out was a culinary caper worthy of my time. The vinegary (perhaps) sauce that went with the rice and meat was fantastic. I have no idea what was in it. The sweeter sauce to accompany the lumpia was equally amazing and I have no idea what’s in it either. And I don’t care. I’m that guy - and kinda like a pug - the one who just loves food if it tastes good. Shovel it in, ask questions later. And the lumpia is my new favorite dish discovery of the year. I’d drive the 30 minutes I have to in order to get here JUST for the lumpia. The earthy desserts were fun, too: a cassava cake and an ube tart. I had to Google those but I waited until after I ate them so as not spoil the surprise or influence my palate. Totally worth it. This cheerful restaurant lives in the “Bloomington St. Awesome Foodie Plaza” as I call it. Head to the plaza and make an afternoon of tasting amazing and unique ethnic cuisines. Highly recommended.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.