Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yoshi's Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
288 reviews
|Cafes|Chicago, IL 60657

3257 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60657

(773) 248-6160

https://www.yoshiscafechicago.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(12) · Restaurants

3100 Ivy Tech Dr

(219) 462-3805
4.9
(72) · Latin American

3349 N Sheffield Ave

(773) 661-2490

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Cafes

19 N Williams St

(815) 477-3296

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Restaurants

11 E State St

(630) 296-6690
4.9
(58) · Cafes

2127 W Division St

(872) 206-5581
4.9
(11) · Cafes

600 S Dearborn

(312) 987-1041
About

Don't be fooled by the name, as this is not just a Japanese restaurant. Owner-chef Yoshi Katsumara blends French and American tastes to form a truly unique menu. Some think this to be one of the best restaurants in the city, and they may be right. Including such highlights as bell peppers stuffed with goat cheese and steak au poivre, the menu varies seasonally and on Yoshi's whim. If you don't see something you want, ask and Yoshi just might whip it up for you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
288 reviews
5218
  
438
  
315
  
25
  
12
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherri A. review for Yoshi's Cafe
Sherri A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/02/2010, 14:04 PM
Worth the trip! I finally went to Yoshi's when I was in Chicago after hearing great things about it for years. It was a lot smaller than I expected, and the menu was definitely more fusion than asian. The service was excellent, and the food was outstanding. Our group of 12 all enjoyed our appetizers and entrees, so much that we were all too full for dessert. Well, we thought were were to full for dessert until they brought out the samples. We found room! My only complaint was that we were very crowded, barely room to walk between the tables. They're that busy for a reason though; the food is excellent
Sherri A. review for Yoshi's Cafe
Sherri A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/02/2010, 08:14 AM
Worth the trip! I finally went to Yoshi's when I was in Chicago after hearing great things about it for years. It was a lot smaller than I expected, and the menu was definitely more fusion than asian. The service was excellent, and the food was outstanding. Our group of 12 all enjoyed our appetizers and entrees, so much that we were all too full for dessert. Well, we thought were were to full for dessert until they brought out the samples. We found room!
gina54 review for Yoshi's Cafe
gina54 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/19/2009, 09:39 AM
Really wonderful atmosphere, fabulous food – I had my first meal at Yoshi's awhile back. I was really impressed. It was much more creative than I ever expected. The dishes were all amazing, especially the pumpkin ravioli. While the price was higher than I expected, so was the quality of the food. I am looking forward to my next visit. I highly recommend.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
PeterBurg review for Yoshi's Cafe
PeterBurg on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/24/2008, 01:38 AM
Avoid for your own safety! – While dining at this seemingly cozy, family-operated restaurant, I was given the added gift of hair in my entree. When I had notified our server, she rushed over to the woman/owner currently in charge, who took her time coming over to apologize as she chummied up conversation with regulars sitting at the bar. When she finally did come over, she merely apologized for the inconvience and offered a complimentary desert - however, no recooking of the entree and not even comping it off the bill - until I of course insisted I would not be paying for my meal. Before leaving, I stopped off to use the restroom where I discovered a mouse/rat trap placed non-conspicuously next to the toilet. Anyone who dines in this establishment be wary of the restrooms, vermin, and a non-cooperative kitchen/staff.
Megan H. review for Yoshi's Cafe
Megan H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 09:50 AM
Great dining experience I have been to Yoshi's on several occasions. I usually make a reservation but it is usually not necessary. The menu changes frequently and they always have appetizing specials to compliment the already fabulous menu. My favorite dish there was a halibut with mango salsa that I had over the summer - I hope they add that back onto the menu again once the weather warms up. The servers are knowledgeable and the owners will come out and talk to you each visit. Very pleasant.
eschuber8 review for Yoshi's Cafe
eschuber8 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/05/2007, 06:00 AM
Outstanding fusion restaurant! – We tried two starters, and glad we did! West coast mussels in thai broth and also the tuna tartare with oyster shooters. Radichio salad with slightly vinegary, and shrimp/scallop pasta was tasted. Decent martini selection. Did not order wine as basic menu was not so enticing, a bit expensive for the value. Most items are around $20, appetizers $12. Were very nice as we ordered one salad and one entree, and they split these into four plates at two courses for us. Valet parking $6. Upscale that won't break your bank. Solid choice!
lapicos review for Yoshi's Cafe
lapicos on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/24/2006, 09:09 AM
the best ever – oh my gosh, my husband and i went to yoshis after the blue man group show and it was absolutely wonderful! the food was sooooooo delicious and it was such a great atmosphere. our waiter was very helpful and efficient even though he was manning all of the tables. well worth the $$$$. can't wait to go again!
yummo review for Yoshi's Cafe
yummo on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/03/2006, 07:47 AM
User review by yummo – I never thought I would spend nearly $20 on a burger, but let me tell you- this is the best burger I've ever tasted! You will not regret it. The service is outstanding, with attention to detail, answers to questions about the menu and drink choices, as well as recommendations for those in need. Nearly the best service I've had in a long time. Everything from the appetizers, to drinks, to the main courses were enjoyed 100% by everyone in our party.
zorkahn review for Yoshi's Cafe
zorkahn on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/23/2005, 05:03 AM
Biggest disappointment - ever – What makes my recent meal at Yoshi's Café so memorable is how uniformly misconceived and aweful every dish was. I used to enjoy Yoshi's back in the pre-Café days. I returned 15 years later hoping to find some semblance of its former existence. In stead, waiter was unpolished and clumsy, the soft shell crab tempura was bland and (dare I say) ordinary, the cream of mushroom gazpacho tasted like chilled watered down Campbell's, the seared Salmon sat on a bed of spinach that was so saturated with butter so as to ruin the balance, and finally, the special of the night, "steak salad" comprised of a Korean seasoned wagyu skirt steak accompanied by off-tasting duck leg confit and langoustine topped with mayonnaise all abed an over-dressed mismatched assortment of slimy straw mushroom, cucumber, and frise. My wife and I truly felt ill for a long time afterwards.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.