Logo White
Watch Demo

Yekta Supermarket

Own this business?
4.4
798 reviews
|Restaurants|Rockville, Maryland 20852

1488 Rockville Pike, Ste a, Rockville, Maryland 20852

(301) 984-0005

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Athens Pizza
4.8
(562) · Restaurants

2920 Old Monroe Rd

(704) 821-6350
Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro
4.7
(586) · Restaurants

865 5th Ave S

(239) 594-5557

1 person is looking at this business

Chatanooga Restaurant
4.7
(123) · Restaurants

37 Cutter Mill Rd

(516) 487-4455
Pomegranate On Main
4.6
(494) · Restaurants

618 S Main St

(864) 241-3012
Coliseum Loft Deli & Market
4.6
(56) · Restaurants

1335 W Broad St

(804) 359-4480

3 people are looking at this business

Villagio Cafe
4.6
(607) · Halal

6805 York Rd

(410) 372-2200

1 person is looking at this business

About

Well known to the Persian community, Yekta Kabobi is a must for those wanting to try authentic Persian kabobs and foods. The kabobs are made fresh daily using quality meats. They are marinated with Yekta's own special sauce, grilled, and then served on a bed of chelow (Persian steamed rice). The flavorful meats are grilled so tenderly that they will surely melt in your mouth. The Yekta Special is a terrific combination for those who want to try the Barg, Chicken, and Koobideh Kabobs. In addition to kabobs, Yekta also serves up Iranian and Persian sandwiches, desserts, and yogurt drinks. -Shirley Hsieh

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
798 reviews
5471
  
4222
  
354
  
210
  
130
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 500 Reviews4.4Google
  • 152 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 146 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RTBUSMC on Trip Advisor

9 days ago

09/09/2019, 01:43 AM
Carryout just as good as eat-in
First time i did carryout at Yekta and was so pleased to receive such great advice to order a tray as opposed to separate meals. As usual the food was delicious and the portions complete and generous. Manager was extremely helpful in assisting to choose items.
jaseaton on Trip Advisor

14 days ago

09/04/2019, 05:11 AM
Come for the Mezzes or Kabobs and Enjoy
The three of us went to Yekta for dinner on the strength of a past visit. First big plus: the dining room is quiet. Second, the menu has several unusual items which made it tough to choose (although, warning, there's a heavy emphasis on beef dishes). Third, the hummous and the Zeytoon Parvardeh (green olives and walnuts marinated with pomegranate molasses, herbs and garlic) are spectacular. All the flavors for both starters and main meals are intense and wonderful, but I could only eat so much before my taste buds were worn out. The desserts, which we had no time or room for, looked unusually interesting. Right next door, under the same name and manage
...  more>>
mikebE1350BV on Trip Advisor

16 days ago

09/02/2019, 02:53 AM
Buy it by the tray!!
There is no better Kabob. Yekta is the best to do it hands down. Chicken. Beef. Lamb. Can’t go wrong. I recommend calling in and ordering by the tray. Individual meals will run your tab up. But worth it no matter what. We left town 5 years ago and Yekta is a must anytime we get close. Thanks
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Y2C31 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/11/2019, 02:02 AM
Fancy Kabobs
The interior is beautiful, very classy. The food is great and I enjoy the yogurt dishes. I recommend trying the Beef Kabob and "Mast O Moosir
kevinparsakia on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/14/2019, 01:43 AM
Amazing lamb
Came here for lunch and tried the lamb kabob. Cooked really well and we were seated within a few minutes. Plenty of parking and the market next door has amazing produce.
Willie Mnatzakanian on Facebook

3 months ago

06/28/2019, 11:21 AM
Daily Lunch Specials are plentiful and reasonable priced, family run business and market too ! Rockville's hidden gem for middle eastern cuisine ! Lamb Shank on Friday's too !
Carolyn Hendrickson O'Neil on Facebook

3 months ago

06/25/2019, 10:53 AM
excellent food and service
Gil Giro on Facebook

3 months ago

06/12/2019, 11:26 AM
Awesome fresh tasty food
Excellent service very clean
rabagas on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/30/2019, 08:49 AM
Great Persian (Iranian) Food
I was in the Washington D.C. area a week ago Tuesday for some medical tests at Walter Reed. I wanted to go to Germantown for lunch, but it was too far, so I decided to eat at the Yekta, a restaurant I've frequented since it opened many years ago. (I have been living in Mexico for the last decade so get little chance to go there. It used to be a hole in the wall sort of place but some years ago they added to their space and redecorated into a lovely Persian style restaurant without sacrificing any quality in their menu items.
I was very hungry and in a big hurry since I had to return to Walter Reed for more Medical work that afternoon. I had the Koobideh dinner sp
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.