Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yates Cider Mill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1648 reviews
|Cideries|Rochester Hills, MI 48307

1990 E Avon Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48307

(248) 651-8300

https://www.yatescidermill.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

With a history that dates back to 1863, Yates Grist Mill opened its doors beside the rapidly flowing waters of the 'then' Clinton-Kalamazoo Canal. By 1876, the Yates family installed a cider press into the existing water-powered process and began producing delicious Michigan cider. It then became known as Yates Cider Mill. Yates is one of the oldest, continually running businesses in Michigan. Come for a visit and be a part of what has made Yates Cider Mill a destination for generations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,648 reviews
51,259
  
4266
  
382
  
227
  
114
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deb Anderson R. on BirdEye

9 months ago

10/31/2020, 20:05 PM
If you like extremely overcredit places chaotic traffic and a lot of bees this is the place for you no matter what the weather.
Respond to negative reviews
chris m. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/12/2011, 17:09 PM
Dounuts!!! Great doughnuts and sparkling cider. Easily accesible. Cost is low and you can walk a trail along the Paintcreek River. Kids enjoy it.
Holly L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/16/2010, 13:51 PM
Great Place! This is my favorite place to go in the fall, before the haunted houses open. The scenery is beautiful, they have a paved trail goes about a mile, or you can go on the man made trail on the right, closer to the water (my favorite!) They have fresh melt in your mouth donuts, and cider. They are priced fairly, it's the best stuff around, and the quality is much better than cider mills in the area. I never spend more than $10 when I go there. It's the perfect place for a summer date with your significant other, or for the kids. They have pony rides and farm animals to feed. They also have fudge, you can even watch them make it. It's great for all ages, you should go!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Amanda N. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/16/2010, 09:30 AM
an okay cider mill I used to go to this cider mill a lot with my family, but the past few years it has been so crowded, we usually just end up going some place else. The cider is good, but I don't want to wait in line for an hour for a seven dollar gallon of cider, and its just a cider mill, not an apple orchard, so you can't pick your own apples, and there are limited activities for children, the last time I think there was a pony ride.
Courtney W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/16/2010, 07:24 AM
cider & donuts This isn't the best cider mill in the area, but their cider and donuts are good which is what we go for. It doesn't have a great cider mill atmosphere other than the bees, which are plentiful. Other cider mills offer more such as visiting the mill, apple picking or even a place to walk around. Prices seem high as well.
Margaret F. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/16/2010, 04:26 AM
Yates Cider Mill is pretty I really like this cider mill and I live in Orlando, FL but we go here every time we are in Michigan in the fall. The hot donuts and cold cider are amazing. One funny tip: as you leave the parking lot, check the sign. It says "thank you for visting" instead of "visiting". Been that way for years! Also, they have a separate fudge barn here. YUMMY fudge!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.