Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yas Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
462 reviews
|Persian/Iranian|San Jose, CA 95129

1138 Saratoga Ave, San Jose, CA 95129

(408) 241-5115

http://www.yaasrestaurant.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(853) · Restaurants

3275 Stevens Creek Blvd

(408) 666-1229

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(41) · Persian/Iranian

221 E San Fernando St

(408) 271-8822
4.3
(1236) · Restaurants

1236 S Wolfe Rd

(408) 737-1222
4.3
(349) · Persian/Iranian

2982 Almaden Expy

(408) 265-4429
4.2
(902) · Restaurants

300 El Camino Real

(650) 596-9000
4.2
(23) · Restaurants

2653 Broadway

(650) 773-7370
About

Yas on the Saratoga Avenue in West San Jose is a respite for fans of Middle-Eastern cuisine. Offering delicious, aromatic Persian preparations which include a range of kabobs, polos and curries, this charming restaurant is quite the local hit. Fresh, local ingredients blend well with authentic Persian and Irani recipes and exotic spices at Yas Restaurant to result into scrumptious offerings like baghali polo, the beef, fish and chicken combo platter and chelo kabob to name a few. There are many vegetarian dishes also on offer as well, the ghaymeh and kashk-o-dademjan are delightful. Finish these wondrous meals with one of their desserts; the bastani and faloodeh come highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
462 reviews
5262
  
492
  
328
  
215
  
136
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Manabu Matsuyama on Facebook

9 years ago

11/04/2012, 05:35 AM
Manabu Matsuyama on Facebook

9 years ago

11/04/2012, 03:10 AM
brad1225 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2012, 10:25 AM
I went here with my family on a Friday night to check it out and was appalled by the exceptional service! The staff was extremely and even accommodated my children with toys haha. The food was great, everything was fresh. I am most definitely coming here again. Overall great experience and great food!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Thomas S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/07/2012, 06:33 AM
Good Food – I have been there several times , and the quality of food is good, price?! DONT ASK
IrfanR on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 03:53 AM
Good Halal Persian Food Here! – Halal meat is served here based on verbal assurance from the staff. I tried the Yas special which is a Kubideh (ground beef kebab) and Cornish Game Hen Kebabs. Pretty good stuff. Also tried the chicken breast kebab. Also good. Comes with a lot of rice and a few pieces of the flat thin persian bread. Only thing which i wish they had was some hot sauce/chutney on the side, for us desis:)! I Got my food to go, so dont know how the service inside the restaurant is, but it looked pretty clean and nice inside. Prices were a little bit more than comparable places. Fast and Friendly service.
thalialialia on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/28/2009, 07:37 AM
Best Persian Food in the Area – Honestly, the little extra cost is worth it; I've been eating persian food my entire life, both home-made and at restaurants. Yas has probably the best koobideh I've ever had. Even better than Shamshiri in LA!
Theena N. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/29/2008, 09:16 AM
Pretty good I first went to this restaurant with my dad, who loves middle eastern food, but found it to be a bit expensive. The food is good, the staff is polite and professional, but it is a bit pricey. If it is on your way definitely check it out because the food is traditional but you may be able to find a better deal.
mrazlee on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/29/2005, 05:30 AM
Great Persian food – This is a great place to try Persian food. The place was not very crowded for a Friday night at 7pm. We were easily to the the 9 people into a table from our party. The waitresses are very friendly and the service is very good. We did have some chipped water glasses, but they helped us replace them. We had a family style dinner and the food was pretty good. I would recommend the following dishes: The very affordable price adds to the joy of dining in this cozy little restaurant.
mmehdija on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/19/2003, 09:21 AM
Best Persian Food in Bay Area – If you want the best Persian fod, try Yas. The owner/chef, Mehdi Mousavi is a genius of taste. The waitresses are very friendly and the service is very good. The very affordable price adds to the joy of dining in this cozy little restaurant.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.