Logo White
Watch Demo

Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
733 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97215

8005 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97215

(503) 256-4484

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(277) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700

2 people are looking at this business

Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine
4.5
(365) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

1 person is looking at this business

Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(169) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda’s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(626) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

About

The dishes we offer are not typical entrees found in a Lebanese restaurant but are more traditionally from the kitchen of a Lebanese family's home and also include classic street fare and special baked delicacies. Our lamb is excellent and the baklava will satisfy the biggest sweet tooth! You can rent out our banquet room for parties of 15 or more, or inquire about our full-service catering.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
733 reviews
5456
  
4136
  
349
  
217
  
119
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 671 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
reedsrms on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/19/2004, 04:34 AM
YEAH HIZZLE! – The owner, John, started our evening with a very friendly greeting and introduction. Later we had the pleasure of speaking with him again in discussion of their affordable but delicious wine list. The food came, best hummus in town, and we were blown away. We have been back 3 more times and haven't been disappointed once. If there is a line, enjoy the attached Lebanese grocery store, it is incredible.
vicvaris on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/19/2004, 07:59 AM
Restored my faith! – After visiting another similar restaurant I thought I'd found a food style I don't care for. Then a group of us tried Ya Hala today. We were all so happy and my faith was totally restored that there is such a thing as an OUTSTANDING Lebanese restaurant.
The food was perfect. We loved the Veggie Mezza, as well as falafels, kebabs, shwarma. I had lentil soup as an appetizer. It was perfect. Not too heavy, just the right amount of delicious spices.
Ya Hala is now on our all-the-time list of international restaurants.
createwings on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/18/2003, 08:26 AM
A Life Enriching Experience – My husband and I have been trying to find a restaurant that was affordable and that would be a place we would want to keep going back to. We found it at Ya Hala's! I found this place on this website and was drawn to it by all the good reviews. We were not dissapointed one bit! The owner and staff was very friendly making us feel very comfortable to ask questions. The food was very good and reasonably priced. Ya Hala's is one of those places that once you've expierenced it you want to share it with your family and friends. We will be going back!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
llp on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/31/2003, 06:21 AM
Best All Around!! – The personable staff and amazing food bring us back weekly. I recommend Ya Hala to anyone who will listen.
Twmtd on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/21/2003, 06:11 AM
You won't be disappointed... – My friends and I dined at Ya Hala recently having been encouraged by all the positive reviews on this site. Having now eaten there myself, I can safely say that none of the praise found here was exaggerated, and all those with me would agree. The food was amazing, from the appetizers to the entrees. The portions were ample, as was the selection (Multiple kinds of bakalva! Enough reason to visit in itself!). The service was first-rate and exceedingly friendly without being at all intrusive. What are you doing still sitting there reading my review? Go try it!
almalak on Citysearch

17 years ago

04/06/2003, 02:21 AM
Fresher Tabouli doesnt exist... – outside of Lebanon. Trust me, I've been there. The hummos is also quite amazing. If I may recommend a dish, it would be the Lamb Bameye (ocra) which is almost as good as my moms. Overall the food is really good, and the owner is hospitable and funny. A truly excellent experience.
Luludada on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/09/2002, 08:45 AM
I still can't get over it – My friend and I ate here for as little as $26 which included appetizer, 2 entrees and 2 desserts and a warm, welcoming atmosphere and host. The owners are a husband and wife team apparently, and the husband introduced himself to us as "the interruptor" and his wife as the cook. He answered all questions he could about spices and preparation and was very willing to share in his love of the food and his wife's remarkable creations. I hope everyone tries this restaurant.
Chefdm on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/02/2002, 03:41 AM
Like the souk in Haifa!!! – Every Friday, my mother and I would visit the pita bakery and food stalls in the souk in downtown Haifa and stock up on fabulous Lebanese food. I have not tasted it's like since, even with the large selection of Middle-Eastern restaurants here in Portland. Until now...Not only does Ya Hala have the best pita, silkiest hummus, tenderest swarma and freshest baklava (6 kinds!!), but the true spirit of great Lebanese hospitality shines through in all aspects of service. Whether you're a displaced Israeli, Lebanese, or an American with a taste for the best, you must come here - you owe it to yourself!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.