Logo White
Watch Demo

Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
733 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97215

8005 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97215

(503) 256-4484

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(275) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700

2 people are looking at this business

Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine
4.5
(365) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

1 person is looking at this business

Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(169) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda?s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(620) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

About

The dishes we offer are not typical entrees found in a Lebanese restaurant but are more traditionally from the kitchen of a Lebanese family's home and also include classic street fare and special baked delicacies. Our lamb is excellent and the baklava will satisfy the biggest sweet tooth! You can rent out our banquet room for parties of 15 or more, or inquire about our full-service catering.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
733 reviews
5456
  
4136
  
349
  
217
  
119
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 671 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
emmiep on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/02/2006, 04:36 AM
Amazing Food – I haven't been here in a while, but when I go, I am always blown away. Fast all day so I can gorge here. Go on off-peak times otherwise you'll have a wait. But if you wait, it's totally worth it!!
holymakeral on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/04/2006, 04:18 AM
Great full flavor food for a super price – Ya Hala is a step up in atmosphere for a Portland middle east restaurant. The food is rich, with full and strong flavors. The price is $10 per person with enough to take home for a sack lunch tomorrow. The one setback was that the service was friendly, but inattentive, resulting in not getting some extras like condiments, or not getting the check without going up to the server and asking for it. Regardless of the service flaw, minor, but annoying, Ya Hala will return to the top of my list of favorite neighborhood restaurants.
dpotegal on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/25/2006, 11:35 AM
THE place for middle-eastern food – Best baba in Portland and the veggie kibbeh is TDF. Did I mention that they catered our wedding reception last December? Top notch. Everyone is super friendly. Don't forget the attached store where you can buy all the ajvar you can stuff into your pantry.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
j0sh123 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/09/2006, 09:16 AM
best food in town – I love this resturant! Best food in portland! I had great service. I fell in love with all the food. I would recommend the lamb shawarma!
sliplog22 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/12/2006, 03:47 AM
Very busy on weekends...but worth it – Ya Hala has a great array of appetizers, entrees, desserts and wines. Their Dajaj over Rice (marinated chicken on top of finel ground, spiced beef, over a bed of Basmati rice) is amazing and I find it hard not to order it even though the rest of the menu is excellent. The restaurant gets very crowded in the evening and does not take reservations but once you put your name on the list there is a Lebanese grocery store attached to mull around in until you table is ready. If you don't get there by 7pm expect to wait upto an hour.
belmontlover on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/10/2006, 03:35 AM
Best Lebanese In Town – I absolutely love this restaurant. Awesome food at awesome prices. The veggie mezza platter can feed 2-3 people and only costs $8.95. The Lentil Soup is divine as well as the eggplant stew. Awesome food and prices, you can't go wrong here. Just be sure to come early as you can find yourself waiting 30 minutes or more for a table during their peak times. Even so, it's worth the wait!
M A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/10/2006, 02:16 AM
Great Lebanese restaurant
Yahala seems to be in a bit of an "oasis" of niceness in a questionable part of town - the atmosphere around the restaurant is pretty good.
roundabout97 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/30/2006, 12:33 PM
Great food / phonomenal menu – take it from someone who know Lebanese food, the food here is excellent. With many items on the menu that are hard to find elsewhere. Mezza for 4 or more is by far the best bet - What a feast! Other menu items could be good/bad depending on your taste and preference. Skip the desert, however. OH, you'll want to get there early (before 6:45pm) unless you like to wait and/or shop at the great Lebanese grocery store next door (they have some fantasitc cheese)
rondae on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/26/2006, 10:30 AM
GREAT food. HORRIBLE service – You know when you have horrible service when you can't remember what your waitress looked like. Took us 20 minutes to get her to look at our table of 3 and get refills on drinks and more bread. I think we drank more water and soda than ate. The food is WONDERFUL, but the service was REALLY bad! If you want GREAT service.......... go to Hodas on Belmont you will NOT be dissappointed. and the bread is fresh there too...... in fact before you can even ask for more they already have it at your table. I'm 95% sure that I will not return to this resturant. I will say that if you want good food it's a good choice...... but don't look for the service. I'm sure they the...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.