Logo White
Watch Demo

Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
733 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97215

8005 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97215

(503) 256-4484

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(277) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700

2 people are looking at this business

Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine
4.5
(365) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

1 person is looking at this business

Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(169) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda’s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(626) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

About

The dishes we offer are not typical entrees found in a Lebanese restaurant but are more traditionally from the kitchen of a Lebanese family's home and also include classic street fare and special baked delicacies. Our lamb is excellent and the baklava will satisfy the biggest sweet tooth! You can rent out our banquet room for parties of 15 or more, or inquire about our full-service catering.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
733 reviews
5456
  
4136
  
349
  
217
  
119
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 671 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mamanbozorg on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/31/2007, 07:27 AM
Great Food with a dose of Identity crisis – The service and food are good and overall nice dining experience - avoid the grocery store next door for browsing while waiting or upon leaving. Mom behind the counter sports a very LARGE CROSS and the street door entrance/exit bears a beautiful picture of Christ symbolic of the family's Christian values OR
perhaps an attempt to separate themselves from being perceived as non-Christian. Ironically, looking around the restaurant over several dining visits, it is apparent that their business is mostly frequented by Athiest, Muslims, Jewish, Budhist and CHRISTIANS. I believe a restaurant is a place to dine and enjoy a meal - not a place where one is s
...  more>>
restauranthound on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/02/2007, 10:26 AM
I love this place! – I love going to this restaurant. I cannot believe how much food you get for such reasonable prices. The last time we were there it was incredibly busy (on a Tuesday night)!. If you are prone to blood-sugar attacks when hungry, there's a grocery store next door where you can buy a small snack to tide you over. We finally got our table, and proceeded to be astounded by the platters of food served to us. It was amazing and delicious. Our server was very friendly, but was busier than 10 people. I noted some of the previous reviews criticized the service. I think the place gets busier than it can handle. Our server was also bussing, hostessing, answering the phone and helping...  more>>
crumit on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/02/2007, 06:16 AM
Off the charts delicious! – I've been going to this restaurant since the nineties, and the only time I was disappointed was when it was too crowded to get a table. The food is all fantastic, from appetizers to desserts (on the rare occasions I've been able to save room for dessert!). Order with confidence--it's all great.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
slimpoplady on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/01/2007, 06:24 AM
Superb babaganush, stuffed grape leaves, ahi and lamb. Friendly service. All in all, wonderful. – Wow! In a city with so many Lebanese restaurants, it is hard to find one that stands out. Ya Hala is one of those standouts.
We went on a Saturday night during prime time and had a quite a wait, but the adjacent grocery kept us busy. By the time we were called, we were very hungry and ready to order everything on the menu, and nearly did.
We started with humus, babaganush and stuffed grape leaves. They were all amazing. I was almost sorry i hadn't ordered the grape leaves for my main course, they were that good.
I ordered the ahi for my main course, while the others ordered a meat platter of lam
...  more>>
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/26/2007, 00:35 AM
Editorial Review by Mary Morley – Lively, mural-covered Lebanese restaurant features traditional favorites like falafel and kabobs, plus mezza, fatayer and sfeeha.
nbablazers on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/23/2007, 09:52 AM
best service and best food – We love this place. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The first time i went i couldnt believe how amzing the resturant was. I try to go once a week. i have gone to other labanese resturants but nothing compares to this one the humus, baba, chicken, lamb, tabuli, and vegi. kibbeh are my favorite! Everyone should try some of amazing dishes they have at ya hala! :)
sarah P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/09/2007, 06:11 AM
Excellent
Great menu and the food is consistently cooked well (it's a plus the chef owner is there all the time to ensure quality) Have to be careful to choose menu items you like.... I recommend the mezza feat (for 3 or more people) you'll get many delicious items that are not part of the standard mezza. service can be spotty, especially when they get busy, but, generally, everyone is eager and they try their best
annehandy on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/06/2007, 12:55 PM
Lousy Service – Yes, the food is good. Are there similar or better in Portland, probably. I've been to many. What I can't get over is the long long waits. An hour and a half for a party of 6 after seeing many many tables of the same number who came in after us seated before us. The hostess continued to lie about the wait and which tables were opening. She even went as far to "take our order" while we were waiting so the food would be ready when we sat down. Nice right? Wrong. The order wasn't put in until we actually sat down. I have no idea why she continued to lie to us as the night went on. When we asked to speak to the manager one of the teenagers who works there came to speak with us. W...  more>>
dahst157 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/29/2006, 06:26 AM
Best lebanese food east of the willamette – Our family comes to town on average once a month. They are particular with their food preferences and we usually settle on lebanese food or something vegetarian. The food here is amazing. It is very reasonably priced and the portions are very generous. There is a plethora of options to choose from and the deserts they have is the perfect topper for a delicious meal. Great place for family or as a date night for you and someone special. Check it out - you won't regret it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.