Logo White
Watch Demo

Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
743 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97215

8005 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97215

(503) 256-4484

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(280) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700

2 people are looking at this business

Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine
4.5
(365) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325
Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(169) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda’s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(656) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

About

The dishes we offer are not typical entrees found in a Lebanese restaurant but are more traditionally from the kitchen of a Lebanese family's home and also include classic street fare and special baked delicacies. Our lamb is excellent and the baklava will satisfy the biggest sweet tooth! You can rent out our banquet room for parties of 15 or more, or inquire about our full-service catering.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
743 reviews
5465
  
4138
  
350
  
217
  
117
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 681 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rycooder on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2011, 12:47 PM
LOOKS NICE ON WEBSITE – When we good in the door ,floor was dirty.Waitress not pro.
It started with ordering simple Ice tea,was water.
I recommend the Feta Cheese Salad and Bread was good.
The Main Core ,Lamp On Bone in a Sauce,was no taste at all,not spiced ,just bla.I told that the server and when she was coming back,she told us that she tasted it and agreed.No Taste at all .Then we ordered the turkey coffee,the taste was good but there leave the coffee seeds in it, so your teeth getting all black and bad taste.
I eat a lot of different kind of food ,but this restaurant not surfing middle eastern food ,i not go back there. The prices was fair.
Stick with the appetizers.
the queen on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/29/2010, 10:11 AM
bad food – used to love thish place but since the man that owned moved to the beaverton store we've noticed a decline in food. spent 31.00 for lunch and we ordered a rosewater and cherry drink. we wanted a refill and the waitress said no she would have to charge us. after spending 31.00 for lunch you would think she would have been happy to give us a free refill; drink was $3.00 and it only cost the restaurant around $.50 if that. the waitress talked herself out of a large tip. husband is a chef and he always tips nice when we get good service. the lamb was old and dry. am really sad at how much this restaurant has declined.
Jenny P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/22/2010, 07:16 AM
A must try, Great food, fun atmosphere!
The food here is super delicious and clean!! The price is a bit expensive about $15-20 a person, but if you have a date or want to impress i would suggest going here. Really nice atmosphere and pretty murals on the wall! Must try the lamb shank or the djaj *sp? and rice! super delicious. This place is a must! The staff is very consistent w/checking your status-whether it be drinks, desserts, ect....
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
bcoop on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/21/2010, 13:25 PM
Poor everything – Heard good things. Tried it. Service was beyond slow. Perhaps the slowest I've experienced in PDX. Food was ok. Had a friend who wanted to go, tried it again. I cant stress how poor the service was ie got only water for 25mins (we were caught up in conversation before we realized this) tried to wave over a waiter- no luck. walked out. I wont go back nor recommend it ever.
A dinner tonight at Country Cat (excellent) brought up Ya Hala conversation since it is next door. The entire table has had poor service to the point of never returning.
Vaderthor on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/16/2010, 08:31 AM
Filthy and disgusting – Just went in there & wow was it gross. Atleast 8 tables not bussed & food all over the floor. That might be understandable, but there was only 3 tables occupied. After the rude waitress did her best to ignore us, she told us to sit wherever (yeah right, where?). We decided to brave it anyway & bus out own table & piled all the leftover food onto another table full of leftover food. All the while watching employees walk around the back just talking to each other. When the waitress finally got to our table, I asked her what was going on with the place & she made a snide comment, making it aware to my girlfriend & I stayed or left. We left & will never be back.
Teri H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/06/2010, 01:33 AM
Love their food
This is one of my favorite places to eat. Atmosphere is cozy and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food is fabulous. What more can anyone want?
srkkreddy on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/15/2010, 13:46 PM
So so food – I have been here twice for 2 occasions with a group... some of the items that I consider as safe choices (kabob, chicken shawarma) did not turn out to be that way.
Chicken shawarma was not so good on one visit and was good on the other. Kabob was okay.
Veggie choices were good like their falafel was very good and Bamyae (okra dish) was surprisingly nice.
Their Makloube (with lamb) wasn't appeling enough for me (probably a little undercooked for my taste).
Considering that Portland has a lot of other good middle eastern place (like Nicholas, Hoda, Karams, etc), I give it 3-stars, but definitely not a bad place to go.
jsiefman on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/04/2010, 09:10 AM
Just Ok better then Passable – I grew up with a large arab population and love the food. But this joint is only ok. The meat is good. The hummus is surprisingly not very good. Very bland. They give you fresh baked bread but not on sandwiches.
The veggie mezza is so so. Mainly because the hummus. The only plus there is the Baba. The veggie Mezza is far better at Nicholas well as is everything.
Just go to Nicholas
Amy E. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/15/2010, 00:19 AM
Date Night Favorite
This is our favorite restaurant in Portland! The service is good. Get in early, it gets crowded fast during dinner. The tabouli and hommous are my favorites! The prices are great! You can easily go on a date night dinner for $25.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.