Logo White
Watch Demo

X Files Recovery

Own this business?
5.0
107 reviews
|Consumer Services|Somerville, MA 02145

5 Middlesex Ave # 315, Ste 315, Somerville, MA 02145

(617) 595-1978

http://www.xfilesrecovery.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

We are specialized in secure invasive data recovery procedures performed on hard drives in clean room environment. When your hard drive, server or RAID array fails, choose the best data recovery professionals to get the job done.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
107 reviews
597
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 101 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jenny H. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/24/2014, 01:14 AM
X Files Recovery saved me! I had a job interview where I needed some old files from a computer that had gone kaput. And I needed in 24 hours. Also on the computer were pictures of my kid from age 1-3, which I would have had to painstakingly downloaded one at a time from FB. XFiles quickly helped me, at a VERY reasonable cost. He recovered EVERYTHING. I was so happy I almost cried. The pics of my kid were dearly missed. AND I had all the materials I needed for my interview, and subsequently got offered the job.
Dan M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/16/2014, 00:09 AM
B"H
This is the 4th time I have been fortunate to use the data recovery services at X Files Recovery, owned and operating by the very capable, knowledgeable, and caring Chris Ionescu!
In the past, Chris had effectively and securely restored 100% of the data from the completely failed harddrives for both my non-profit and I, each time making sure that I was able to non only retrieve the data, but also in one case, restoring it for me onto an identical drive so that I can simply insert the new drive into the workstation and continue working!
As an engineer and technical consultant by education & trade, and a life-long computer specialist, I have experienced my fair share of harddrive failures
...  more>>
Mickal L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/05/2013, 01:14 AM
At first, I went to a Micro Center in Cambridge, MA to figure out what the problem was. They charged me, if I remember correctly, $9.99 to check my hard drive to discover the problem. They told me that a certain part of my hard drive wasn’t spinning due to internal mechanical failure and that it would need to be shipped to Colorado for data recovery to be performed. Micro Center wanted me to pay $1,700 upfront. $1,700 is steep..” XFiles Recovery came up in the search engine. They did the job in three (3) days. He didn’t need up to eight (8) weeks. Instead of charging me $1,599.99. they agreed to charge me $700.00, a little less than half of what the Geek Squad wanted.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Florin A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/10/2013, 00:04 AM
I went through a huge scare which fortunately ended up well, thanks to the guys at X Files Recovery. My second hard drive started to act lately, not showing up in explorer occasionally. I didn't pay much attention at first, but then when I decided to transfer my 100GB+ of pictures onto a new hard drive I realized that it would just stop working, and on top of that my computer would no longer detect it even after multiple restarts.
A friend of mine recommended that I contacted X Files, they helped him in a similar situation last year. I really liked them from the start, straightforward attitude and great professionals as it turned out. They actually got back to me a couple days earlier than p
...  more>>
Janis R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/19/2012, 01:04 AM
Best possible experience in difficult situaiton - HIGHLY REC – I dropped by laptop in the midst of a stressful move when data time sensitive and critical to finances, appointments, documents re the move ,email, were all on my hard drive which was badly damaged and not backed up. I made the decision to go to xfiles recovery on the basis of the reviews I found on Google. I saw mostly rave reviews and no red flags as I saw at other sites. Chris could not have been more helpful. He not only was able to retrieve all my essential data, but with my time crunch, he got me a new hard drive and formatted and installed my OS. He along with his staff, was helpful, courteous, kind, and very knowledgeable...  more>>
TQ4 on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/04/2011, 01:19 AM
Complete recovery – XFiles managed to recover all the data from a failed hard drive. These folks are used to salvaging important information in a hurry. At first I was shocked by the expense, but they were willing to work with me since I was willing to leave the drive with them for a few days. Even so, the turnaround time was impressive. The receptionist was quite pleasant and informative, and the technician called me personally to explain the situation. Overall, a good experience. Worth the expense when compared to what I would have to spend to bu all that music again, not to mention the irreplaceable personal photos.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.