Logo White
Watch Demo

Wyatt Johnson Used Cars

Own this business?
4.3
305 reviews
|Automotive|Clarksville, TN 37040

2600 Wilma Rudolph Blvd suite b, #B, Clarksville, TN 37040

(931) 645-2051

https://www.wyattjohnson.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2943 Nolensville Pike

(615) 832-9599
5.0
(3) · Used Car Dealers

1435 Nashville Pike

(615) 230-9000
4.8
(52) · Used Car Dealers

1609 Nolensville Rd

(615) 255-8111

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(728) · Car Dealers

1572 Mallory Lane

(615) 620-6464
4.6
(397) · Automotive

829 W Main St

(615) 822-4444

77 people are looking at this business

4.6
(3450) · Used Car Dealers

212 Comtide Ct

(615) 224-8301
About

Wyatt Johnson has been in business for over 60 years. When you come back to see us for a future purchase or a concern, we'll be here. Our entire staff has an unusually high level of staying power. We have over 900 years of experience. Wyatt-Johnson Automotive Group was founded in 1946 by Henry Wyatt. Wyatt's entrepreneurial son-in-law, the late Sid Johnson, developed the enterprise into the award-winning dealership it is today. The group is now led by Sidney Johnson, Jr. and Katherine Johnson Cannata.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
305 reviews
5230
  
420
  
38
  
29
  
138
  
  • 294 Reviews4.4Google
  • 10 Reviews2.3BBB
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
wesley on BBB

5 months ago

03/08/2020, 12:58 PM
Buyers Beware!! Once you sign the dotted line you mean nothing other than a number for someones sale quota. Long time customer of 10 years. Have purchased 10 vehicles over the years and have had a great experience until now!!! Very disappointed and will never return. I will make sure that I spread my experience by word of mouth to all I know and direct potential future customers to other dealerships. I purchased a 2017 high end vehicle for around $34,000.00 with low miles. The finance officer advised me that I have 2 weeks left on my manufacture warranty. needless to say the warranty actually expired the day of the purchase. I was in my vehicle for less than a week when I started experiencing major mechanical and electrical problems. The transmission was sticking and slamming into gear, the passenger side window stopped working on several occasions, the A/C unit was making loud noises and smells like marijuana when the heat is on and the touch screen monitor gave me the blue screen of death 3 times. I brought the vehicle back into Wyatt Johnson GMC within the same week of the purchase and was told take it myself to the dodge dealership to have them fix the vehicle. I felt like I was being brushed off due to the sale already being completed. I eventually brought the vehicle put to the Wyatt Johnson GMC service department and they sent the vehicle down to sisk auto mall for repairs. The vehicle sat there almost 3 weeks and the issues were never repaired. I returned to the used car center and told the manager there I was not happy with my purchase and have had nothing but issues and my warranty actually ran out the day of purchase so now I would be responsible to make all the repairs my self while maintaining a $600 car payment. The used car manager said he would do everything he could to help me and get me into a better car even if he had to take a loss. Again I was the lowest priority and felt like I was being pushed to the side regardless of continuous calls and appearances in person. I had to wait for 1 week in order to get a trade in value for my vehicle and the trade in value was the least amount I was offered from Wyatt Johnson out of all the local dealerships or even online retailers like Vroom Carvana. I was then told that it was not that easy and they could not take a loss. Again I was being pushed to the side. I am stuck with an unreliable vehicle that consistently has issues and a huge car payment. I feel disrespected, devalued and cheated as a customer. I would love to be contacted by someone in higher management to resolve this issue! I will make a follow up post in 1 week to see if anyone reached out. Buyers Beware!!
Respond to negative reviews
David J on BBB

a year ago

06/17/2019, 10:31 AM
I purchased several trucks there.All were smooth as silk.Jo ******** is the Best and has always gone out of his way to take care of me.Sydney ******* is a good man and consistently looks out for his customers.Thumbs up.
carly b on BBB

a year ago

03/10/2019, 05:02 AM
Damaged vehicle, rude treatment, & sarcasm- CUSTOMER BEWARE â?? Dropped my truck off (Wyatt Johnson GMC Clarksville) JUST to have my bumper replaced. Ordered a BRAND NEW bumper shipped to their door & asked that they have it painted & replaced. Picked my truck up 5 days later, SCRATCHES ON EVERY SINGLE PANEL OF MY TRUCK!!!.. wheels, hood, roof, doors, bumpers (INCLUDING THE NEW BUMPER THEY JUST PAINTED), doors etc. Showed their service guy & took pictures before even leaving their lot.â?? â?? Talked to the General manager via phone, visited my detailer to assess damage & estimate to fix all scratches, & then took my truck back to dealer to show them the damage. Met with Service manager David, GM James ******* & Owner Sidney *******. Mind you, my truck has over $23,000 of aftermarket parts, was built for shows, & I take immaculate care of it myself. I personally hand wash my truck 1x week w/a brand new microfiber towel each time. My truck is ceramic coated which means you have to use a compatible soap to wash it. I still have the text where I told the service guy who scheduled my truck- DO NOT WASH IT. Supposedly the body shop they subcontracted the work to ********* ********** washed it.â?? While meeting with these 3 men all they did was try to bully me. FYI 3 grown men vs 1 young lady (me). They gave me the whole car salesman spiel of "oh, I've been doing this for 20 years & there's nothing here that won't buff out", despite that my detailer told me AND put in his quote, some of the scratches were so deep that they wouldn't buff out. They then argued that since my truck had been on the road for 1 year there was no way for them to know the scratches weren't there when I dropped it off. Funny because- EVEN THE NEW BUMPER was scratched right after just being painted so that right there shows that the scratches weren't there before! After saying that they tried to guilt trip me & make them look good by saying "well you have to understand we're frustrated too. We aren't the one who damaged your truck but yet we are going to write you a check to fix it & make it right". When asked what they were going to do if the scratches don't buff out the owner told me he didn't have time to stand there & talk "what ifs" & we could talk "what ifs" all day refusing to answer because he swore up & down the scratches would come out. When I asked yet again to get an answer the owner escalated the issue by getting sarcastic & raising his voice & said "what do you want me to do be an open checkbook to you!? what do you want me to do, stand here & write you a check for 5 grand!? What am I supposed to deal w/the damages of your truck for the rest of the time you own it!?" Shortly after he said he needed to personally speak with my detailer & that I would have to scheduled it. I then asked if they were going to provide me with a rental car since this would put my without a truck for the 5 days it would be down to be buffed, wet sanded, & re-ceramic coated on any panel that they had to buff through the ceramic coat. The owner told me he wouldn't provide me a rental because he didn't want me in one of their cars. Despite that I pointed out to him that my truck was damaged in THEIR care, had to be fixed due to what THEY did, he still refused to provide a loaner car. I literally had to ask if it would be better if I contact an attorney & the BBB to get him to FINALLY agree to give me a rental car while my truck was down.â?? â?? Since my detailer was backed up the owner asked me to find a detailer that could do it ASAP. Found a detailer the next day- $400 cheaper & could get me in sooner. Called the dealership & went full circle all over again. Now all of the sudden they only wanted to fix it if I used their guy. I asked for info on who this guy was & they told me to just "trust them". I asked if this guy does ceramic coating & they didn't even know! They were going to take my truck to "their guy" & they didn't even know if he did the same work! I told them I wanted to look this guy up since last time they sent my truck to "their people" we ended up in the situation we are now. After continuing to ask who "this guy" was, the owner (Sidney) got on the phone practically yelling, said "fine, we'll do it your way", refused to give me a rental, said he would just throw $100 in there to make me rent my own & then added "why don't I just throw 50 bucks in there for lunch so you can buy yourself lunch too!?"â?? â?? Check was written, the whole amount had to go to the detailer, didn't even cover the amount of the rental, he didn't throw "50 bucks for lunch" so he was being sarcastic, & my WHOLE TRUCK had to be buffed, spots wet sanded, & fully re-ceramic coated. All scratches DID NOT buff out & my truck STILL isn't back to the condition it was when I dropped it off JUST TO HAVE MY BUMPER REPLACED. I sent the dealer receipts from the detailer which spelled out the scratches left perfect damage. Dealer won't return my messages & has done nothing to fix the issue of my truck STILL being scratched. Apparently they think its ok to take advantage of young women.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Corina on BBB

a year ago

02/20/2019, 11:17 AM
I took my ****** in to have the check engine light looked at. They said the engine needed to be rebuilt mad it would cost $6K. I said yes. After 1 week I got my car back and the check engine light came back on so I took the car back. They said I need a whole new engine and that would cost another $5K. Why did I pay to have an engine rebuilt that was going to be scrapped anyway. If they had said a new engine in the beginning I would have done it They will not budge on the price. I am currently seeking a lawyer, all I want is my car fixed.
Business Response:

It's an unfortunate situation. The vehicle came in last time with a P0171 code in the system, the technician found an air leaking in the intercooler. It also was here for various oil leaks that were from the head gaskets and turbocharger. So we replaced the head gaskets and turbocharger for the oil leaks and replaced the intercooler for the P0171 code. Vehicle left fine and after about 250 miles the vehicle returned and is here now with a check engine light with a P0302 code, the technician found cylinder two to have low compression due to a piston and piston ring failure, which had nothing to do with the previous repair.

Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan S. on BBB

2 years ago

09/14/2018, 12:39 PM
I visited the pre-owned lot to test drive an Outback. Afterward, the salesperson slid a paper over for me to sign. I stated that we haven't discussed the price, and he acted like I was crazy for wanting to talk about the price I was going to pay instead of just handing over the amount they listed. Instead of having a discussion with me privately, other employees/mgr loudly ridiculed my original offer in the lobby, returned to the desk, and simply said, "sorry." So I left. We were later able to come to an agreement, and I bought the vehicle. In the first few days, the liftgate only worked sporadically. Then, on the 5th day, it completely malfunctioned and stopped working. I had the problem diagnosed, and a piece of the liftgate auto open/close mechanism was actually missing. I emailed the salesperson, who told me they wouldn't go by another ******'s diagnostics, but it should be covered under factory warranty. I asked him to assist me in getting an appointment with WJs service department since he had been in touch with them. He simply stopped responding. I then tried several times calling the service department myself. I got no answer or returned calls. The other ****** dealership also left messages with no response. I finally got someone on the phone, explained my case, and she said she is giving my information to a service manager to return my call. Two days later, I still haven't heard from them. I expected more from this dealership and the sales people here. I don't expect a dealership or service department to just shell out money, but I do expect to be treated respectfully and have someone return my calls and messages. I'm throwing an extra star on this review because of the nice lady in the finance office.
Eric G. on BBB

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 04:34 AM
I took my 2015 VW Golf TDI to this dealership for the first phase of the emission repairs. After the service I complained about a roaring sound coming from the front of the vehicle. I was assured on three separate occasions that it was just excessive engine noise caused by the emissions update and that the sound would resolve when I completed the second phase of the emission repair. Almost a year later and after moving to another state the second phase became available. When I went in for the service the new dealership determined that the roaring I had been hearing was a bad wheel bearing. The tech and service advisor told me they couldn't believe that Wyatt Johnson had failed to catch this issue. I called VW to see if they would cover the repair and they said since the dealership failed to catch it they would have to agree to cover it. What was Wyatt Johnson's response? That I, the customer, never complained about road noise and their tech only recorded roaring on the service sheet therefore it was my fault and they refused to cover it. So beware if you receive service here that you need to record the service advisor and techs work for them, because they aren't going to do it.
Respond to negative reviews
Benjamin H. on BBB

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 08:14 AM
When searching for a Used Car for my teenage son, I was looking for a good priced vehicle with higher mileage because obviously it's his first car. Wyatt Johnson had that option with a 2013 Ford Focus SE. One of the salesman, was very good at helping us find and choose that Used Car. On 1 June 2018, we purchased the vehicle. As with many used cars, there were a couple of flaws and Wyatt Johnson fixed those few issues that I found. On 6 June 2018 the Check Engine Light displayed. I then text the salesman and he told me to "bring it in to the service department so they can get it fixed." Later that night, my son put fuel in the car and it wouldn't start for 5 minutes. Fast forward to 22 June 2018, my son took the car in and got the vehicle diagnosed. It was a Fuel Pressure/ Evaporator Solenoid issue. My Son called me and said that the Used Car Manager would not approve for the car to get fixed. The issue I have with Wyatt Johnson is this. I was told that the car had went through numerous inspections. However, when they sold the car to me and the salesman told me to bring it in, they didn't honor getting the car fixed. My son came home with an invoice for the car to be fixed at $253.00 to be fixed. I called the Used Car manager, and nobody returned my call. I told that salesman I was going to leave this review based on this horrible experience after purchase of the vehicle. It's not about the money, it's about honoring the car getting fixed because it was the right thing to do. Two weeks old and the vehicle was broken. All of these inspections and this happens? I fixed the car myself for $53.87. This is my first car buying experience with Wyatt Johnson since I've lived in TN since 2011. It will be my last!
Business Response:

Sorry for the lack of communication. as much as we would like for a 150,000+ mile car to be as dependable as a new one it is not always the case. We preform safety inspections on all our vehicles that we sell on an as-is basis. That dosen't always catch all the issues. Even though we sell some cars on an as-is basis we still like to stand behind any major componant issues and try to make sure the customer is satisfied. If the ******* would like to arrange a swap towards another car we could help them. Sidney J******.

Respond to negative reviews
Megan H. on BBB

2 years ago

05/18/2018, 04:25 AM
My recent car buying experience at Wyatt Johnson in Clarksville, TN was the best one I've ever had!!! Johnny H********* was the best, most caring and genuine salesman I've ever worked with. The managers Jason and Terry were fantastic and worked with my husband and I to get everything we wanted. I can't imagine a better experience than this. When we picked up the vehicle we bought it had a bow on it and Johnny had written a little note from my husband that said happy anniversary since it was our anniversary yesterday. I'm in awe of these guys would recommend them over any dealership I've ever dealt with.
Anthony N. on BBB

3 years ago

11/02/2017, 10:44 AM
They had the best price for what I was looking for so me and a dealer sit down to go over the price of the car he give me a price two thousand dollars higher than what I saw online I show him the price of the car online and he agreed to lower it I was happy about that so after that we move to the approval for the car I waited for a long time a few hours just to learn that they are about to close they said I will need a co-signer that fine I use my wife but it got to late so I had to wait until tomorrow for the answer tomorrow came no call they open 9am no call I call them at 11am the dealer said he look at all the options but he can't find one that work for me and my wife so he said I should look into getting a cheaper car I ask what do he have he say he have three cars like the one I want but they are older than the one I want about 3 to 4 years older but my last car was only two years older next to the one I wanted I ask y are u trying to sell me a car that is a lot older than my old car I had he said he look at all my options he can't make the one I want work so I told him did he try a down-payment option he said AND I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS (I ASSUME YOU DIDN'T HAVE IT) he had literally nothing to go by to saying that I was shocked I don't know what's he being racist or just being ignorant but I was highly offended at that point I walk away from them
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.