Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
951 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

3 people are looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
951 reviews
5614
  
4191
  
366
  
232
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dipraj N review for World Curry
Dipraj N on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/31/2017, 09:05 AM
Lip-smacking Affair! This has been our go to place for a late relaxing lunch. With dishes from around the globe prepared in a laid back setting - this is a lip-smacking affair!
Kent Gearhiser review for World Curry
Kent Gearhiser on Facebook

5 years ago

03/19/2017, 02:26 AM
I was a tad bit disappointed.The chicken curry puffs were very good and the garlic naan was the largest naan I've ever seen. The mussaman curry was good but the ratio of curry to rice was off. Also the waitress never asked me for a water refill.
Stacy Davis review for World Curry
Stacy Davis on Facebook

5 years ago

03/16/2017, 02:21 AM
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Samuel La Rosa review for World Curry
Samuel La Rosa on Facebook

5 years ago

03/02/2017, 00:26 AM
The Green Basil Curry is one of the best curry I've eaten.
Basilio Monje review for World Curry
Basilio Monje on Facebook

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 01:49 AM
I've been going to this restaurant for years and the quality never changes. Good portions for the money and excellent food.. highly recommend
Danny Luna review for World Curry
Danny Luna on Facebook

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 01:38 AM
It was my first time and have to say i will be back. They let me sample a couple sauces and found the one i liked. Spinach and cream or aomething like that
Business Response:

Thanks so much for giving us a try! Very happy to hear you had a great time :)

Chris Kaeufl review for World Curry
Chris Kaeufl on Facebook

5 years ago

02/12/2017, 04:47 AM
Phyllis Weber review for World Curry
Phyllis Weber on Facebook

5 years ago

02/11/2017, 02:36 AM
This is my special place to go. Because I live in east county, it's a bit of a drive. But the food overshadows the distance. Curry holds a special place in my heart. There are more than just a couple of selections that are gluten-free. Vegans and vegetarians can also eat without feeling like they have to make compromises.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words! :)

Sal Perez review for World Curry
Sal Perez on Facebook

5 years ago

11/20/2016, 02:56 AM
I love this place for their different curries. The portions and prices are spot on. The pumpkin curry is good although I wish it was a little less pasty consistency-wise. Give this place a shot. Oh and the Roti Pratha is delish!
Business Response:

Thanks for the review & stopping by!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.