Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
944 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
944 reviews
5610
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Oscar Dike on Facebook

4 years ago

10/03/2017, 05:08 AM
Brian J. Reeves on Facebook

4 years ago

10/03/2017, 03:05 AM
This is definitely the best place to get curry from all around the world. I particularly love the Okinawan curry.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review 👍🏼

Tyler Moskovitz on Facebook

4 years ago

10/03/2017, 02:58 AM
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Beth Witte on Facebook

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 04:29 AM
Food was Delicious! Portion sizes have definitely suffered though!
608enzop on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/26/2017, 04:32 AM
Good food Ordered here a couple of times. In my last order they forgott something, wrote an email but never got an answer.
ulis718 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/19/2017, 06:42 AM
Hühnchen mit Knochen Ich hatte in meinem Pannang Curry, Knochen. Was soll ich noch mehr schreiben? Das das Bier kalt war? Wie immer hektisch. Vorspeise kommt mit der Hauptspeise, und die Suppe war kalt. Wenn gar nichts mehr geht, würde ich zum Sushi Laden neben an gehen, da ist der Fisch kalt...
CJ Dalton on Facebook

4 years ago

07/25/2017, 04:26 AM
Bee Villa on Facebook

4 years ago

07/13/2017, 03:09 AM
Wanderlust1954 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 03:21 AM
So So Not bad, but not traditional curry. We love Indian and SE Asian food. Saw this little place near us in Pacific Beach and gave it a try. Nice atmosphere. Great service. Good price. But I have to say the food was so so. The vindaloo is a little vinegary and sweet. Not really what I'm used to. It wasn't bad, but I was hoping for more traditional Indian curry. Also tasted the Tikka Masala - and again it was so so. I've tasted better. Had some garlic naan with it and it was more like pizza dough with garlic, not the flatter naan. We brought what we didn't finish home, but are thinking to have it with spaghetti. Not sure about the other dishes - they have curries from Japan, Singapore, and the Caribbean. My feeling is that someone who is not familiar with more authentic flavors might enjoy the place. It certainly has some variety for you to try. My wife and I normally finish everything but in this case, we were full and left a little. To me, this speaks to the food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.