Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
François Gougeon on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 02:42 AM
Quel régal de déguster tous ces plats inspirés du curry. World Curry est à découvrir et redécouvrir (en plus de cela les prix sont très abordables).
SatChild on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/30/2017, 05:47 AM
Would rate food at 4, but speed of service is a 2 We tried this place using a Groupon deal. Perhaps because our visit was on a Saturday night, the service was very slow. We waited at the door for 5 min before getting seated, 15 min just to be waited on for drinks. The servitude of the staff was good but the speed was unacceptable.
SoCalSydney1362 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 08:01 AM
First Time Liked that they have a menu on the wall that's tells you all about the different curry you may order. Beef, chicken or tofu and you decide how hot you like as well. Nan bread is a little different than I've had before but good , one slice can shared. Will be back to this place as my wife has been trying vegan eating.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
ccrowe3 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/19/2017, 02:57 AM
Decided to try something new for my birthday Our family of four plus one tried World Curry this last weekend. The restaurant doesn't look like anything fancy but the food and service were quite good.We tried a variety of appetizers and main courses and everything was good across the board.
Jeff Romley on Facebook

4 years ago

12/16/2017, 03:15 AM
The best hummus ever it’s made in house every day and is the best hummus I have ever had
Business Response:

Very happy you enjoy our hummus!

Christine Szipkova on Facebook

4 years ago

11/03/2017, 02:54 AM
Yummy! ^^ Very happy for the vegan options. Food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Got water and small salad for free, which is something absolutely not common in Europe!
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review!

Maria Teresa Cabanas Hernandez on Facebook

4 years ago

10/10/2017, 01:45 AM
Nilda Townsend on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 03:51 AM
We had a table of 11 people so sometimes a big group isn't as easy to get in. We waited for a while, but it was worth the wait. We love World Curry and this place never disappoints us every time we come here. The waitress was great, I was impressed that she remembers what everyone order. The food is always tasty and Service is always great. My favorite there are the pananng and the green curry. Also love the Vindaloo even though it's pretty spicy. If you love curry, you'll love this place. They have curries from different county like Thailand, India, Indonesia, etc. We will definitely be back for more curries 😋
Business Response:

Very happy to accommodate your group 😊 Thanks for your great review & your support!

Tony Gallina on Facebook

4 years ago

10/07/2017, 05:12 AM
Not good - out of food items at 1 Pm with no alternatives and really didn’t care - fake Indian food - bad experience - I don’t normally write bad reviews ever but this one deserves it
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.