Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
suptheusa on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/08/2018, 07:49 AM
Great food and great service We stopped in for our favorite curry restaurant and are happy to report that Bruce and his team have kept World Curry to it's high standards. The food was fantastic as well as the service was top notch. Great Curry and a great value
Cherie Beach on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2018, 03:16 AM
World curry is amazing. I always go and get free lunch on my birthday. I would go more often if rush hour went so scary. We need more locations!!!
Steve Green on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2018, 01:08 AM
Great place. Garlic Nan bread is awesome. Had the Phall. Decently spiced.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words - we appreciate you stopping by!

Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Kim Everett on Facebook

3 years ago

03/31/2018, 05:32 AM
Three of us went for lunch, last week and everything was delicious! The green curry with chicken and shrimp was my favorite and the coconut ice cream is not to be missed. Already anticipating my next visit!!
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review - we appreciate you stopping by!

Stacey Comstock Seeburger on Facebook

3 years ago

03/27/2018, 04:04 AM
Everything here is so delicious! Lots of vegetarian and vegan options. I’ve brought lots of friends and family and everyone loves it!
Business Response:

Thank you for your great review!

Pat Reginald Tillman on Facebook

4 years ago

03/13/2018, 04:27 AM
Sue Campbell Keefer on Facebook

4 years ago

03/07/2018, 01:59 AM
Appetizers were great and downhill from there. I don't mind a bit of crunch in cauliflower but not in potatoes. The shrinp were precooked likely frozen and served at room temperature. O have eaten curry in many parts of the world this was not good
John Wolin on Facebook

4 years ago

02/24/2018, 02:08 AM
Juancoffee on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/21/2018, 05:49 AM
Interesting range of curries Quite a find - a nice curry pkace in PB. Decor is rather bar like. But the food is good- freshly made and interesting variety (from Thailand, India and even a super-hot phaal from England, for the very brave!). Service is good too, very friendly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.