Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/05/2008, 07:16 AM
Great value for the money! Great value for the money!
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/16/2007, 07:07 AM
There's better curry in... There's better curry in the world, for sure, but this place is so convenient and not too $$$.
jomarkumar423 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/05/2007, 00:12 AM
Interesting Assortment of Curries – On Sunday, my wife and I decided to check out World Curry. We're both big fans of curry, and thought we might give this place a try. We walked in and noticed the menu- curry from various areas (the carribean, japan, thailand, india, etc...). It was interesting because you order your food, and then sit down to have them serve it to you. My wife tried the tikka masala and I tried the spinach (saag in Indian I believe) and got a Thai ice Tea to drink. Before our meals came out, they gave us a cabbage salad with a peanut type dressing. It was pretty good, though it oddly tasted like eating bread. Not soon after our meals came out. Both of our dishes turned out to be pretty good. My wife got her dish mild, but it still had a good flavor to it. Mine was medium, and packed a little bit of kick to it. The decoration didn't appear to be anything to fancy, but the prices were just right. Overall, I'd say it was enjoyable exp. You can certainly get better Indian curry at an Indian restaurant, but if you have a diverse group of people joining you, this would be a safe bet (provided you all like curry).
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
imaflamingo on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

12/02/2006, 00:29 AM
Tasty Curries Tasty curries, different curries from Thailand, India, and Japan. The Naan bread is good, and the coconut ice cream is the best. Definitely spring for the coconut ice cream. They also have this ginger soda stuff that has much more of a bite to it than other ginger sodas. good stuff.
snubaduba on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

01/29/2006, 07:15 AM
Blandest curry in the world I ate here once, after I moved to PB. I was happy because I saw they had vindaloo (supposedly one of the spiciest vinegar based curries from Southern India). I've never heard of sweet vindaloo but that's what I got. The blandest, most vile curry I've ever had. I think there was pineapple in it. Is this place like Applebees for curry?
Respond to negative reviews
karma17 on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

11/17/2005, 04:49 AM
Great Curries and Naan Bread, Casual and Affordable We lived in San Diego for three years and this restaurant was one of our favorites. It's located in Pacific Beach on Garnett St. Parking can be a little difficult sometimes and if you blink, you might drive right past the place. You order upon entry to restaurant, so it seems a little awkward at first, but then you sit, relax, drink your drink, and wait for the food, which is usually served promptly. Would highly recommend the thai green curry with chicken, mild, and an order of the naan bread, which is the best I've ever had. I don't know what they do, but they prepare it perfectly. For the money, you can't find a better assortment of curries in such a relaxed, casual atmosphere. If they franchised this place, it would make a fortune---no kidding.
pixelcraft on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

10/26/2005, 04:16 AM
Fantastic food, great value World Curry is a great value, as the prices are lower than listed above. Most entrees come with a delicious salad and a side of rice in a fun pyramid shape. My favorite is the Thai Panang Curry with chicken. It has a coconut milk base, giving it a rich and slightly sweet flavor, with vegatebles and exotic spices. I suggest a side order of naan bread or curry puffs with your meal as well as a thai iced tea or an imported beer. World Curry is a fantastic mix of exotic food and casual dining. Almost every entree is available for vegetarians.
Xenia F. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/05/2005, 01:54 AM
Change it up! World Curry, located in PB on Garnet, is a good pick if you are looking for a change from your tiresome burger joint or Mexican place. They offer a large selection of curry entrees, available in a range of spiciness levels. Each meal comes your choice of white or brown rice. The Naan bread is fabulous and a great addition to your meal. The staff has always been friendly. Parking can be tough on weekend evenings.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.