Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larisa Hall on Facebook

3 years ago

09/08/2018, 05:20 AM
I was nervous about trying this place because I can’t eat anything spicy, but they have so many super delicious NON-SPICY curry options!
Karey Graham on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2018, 01:30 AM
Amazing flavors and reasonable prices for appetizers and entrees
Molly Wiest Logothetis on Facebook

3 years ago

07/14/2018, 04:41 AM
My Favorite Place. Although I have left San Diego - this is my "Have to Visit" when I come to town! Panang has always been my favorite but I love it all!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Colette Dizon on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2018, 08:29 AM
Had the masala and the vindaloo and they were both fantastic. Definitely bookmarked this place for our twice a year visit to Mission.
Lys L on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/20/2018, 03:56 AM
AMAZING experience O que falta de charme, sobra no tempero e no atendimento. Comida maravilhosa, preço justo, entradas e pratos principais perfeitos. A menina que nos atendeu, a Katie, foi super simpática e atenciosa. Voltaria todos os dias se morasse em San Diego!
Zach Mourad on Facebook

3 years ago

06/11/2018, 04:50 AM
My favorite restaurant in PB! Everything on the menu is delicious!! Thanks World Curry!!!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind review!

lance1713 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/26/2018, 03:30 AM
I can't believe I went to the same place as everyone else here! The food here can barely be considered Indian food. The chicken vindaloo in no way resembled any vindaloo dish I've had anywhere in the world, including India. It looked and tasted like spicy pulled pork. The chicken tikka masala was mediocre, but as we were hungry ate it all. We asked for it hot and it was barely mild. There is no way the chicken was anywhere near a tandoori oven and instead of being cut was also pulled off the chicken. Not that that is bad, but definitely odd for an indian dish. And, the naan was barely cooked and doughy and based on the odd texture with the dimples on one side seemed like it might have been frozen naan or frozen pizza dough. Combine this with the slow and indifferent service, wiping the table with chemically hand wipes from a packet and the overall quirky ambience, this is a place that we would never return and was incredibly disappointing considering it was (somehow!) ranked #2 of all Indian restaurants in San Diego. I can probably think of 20 off the top of my head that are better than this place and actually serve Indian food.
Tuma Rabrab on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2018, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Yay - so very glad we could help you feel at home :) Thanks for the kind review!

RL Walker on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 02:32 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.