Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
artsi on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 03:19 AM
My favorite restaurant in San Diego!! – This place is sooooo good!! Try the Green Curry and the salad dressing is awesome. I only wish they had more locations!! You gotta try it. A++++
Jlboyce on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/28/2010, 02:32 AM
The BEST curry! For the last 10+ years whenever I'm in San Diego I make sure to eat here at least once. The green curry is by far my favorite. They manage to get so much complex flavor into their sauces! The naan, especially the garlic naan is extremely good as well. It's always clean in there and the prices are very reasonable. My only problem with World Curry is the fact that I live 900 miles away and I crave it all the time!
hdstrip on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/24/2009, 01:19 AM
Restaurant lets dogs in the inside dining area! I've contacted the health department as this restaurant let diners bring their pets into the restaurant because they did nto have a large enough table outside! The two dogs sat right at the door to the kitchen...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
richard p. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/07/2009, 00:56 AM
Hope you LIke Hot This place was my first try of curry and was really great. There is always an open table and the food is awesome. The staff however can really vary depending on who you find but overall the food makes it worth it. I have tried most everything on their menu and so far I haven't found anything I didn't like. Not to mention they have the best naan bread I have ever tasted.
Jessica H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/15/2008, 08:32 AM
Good Food Very good Garlic Naan, Wide selection of Curries and Spicy levels!!! Service varies depending on how crowded the tables are. Very reasonably priced.
David H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/01/2008, 08:29 AM
Solid Curry, but a little pricy This place has lots of unique curries from around the world, spanning from Indian, Japanese, Thai, and the varieties within each culture. They can be a bit pricey but its convenient that they allow you to order different sizes based on how hungry you are. The drinks that they offer like their teas and juices are also worth trying so don't forget they are available to help quench whatever spicy curry you just downed.
Molly A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/29/2008, 01:50 AM
Not Worth It The food was okay, but very bland. Portions were not so friendly and the curries did not look anything like the pictures. The service is not so nice either.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

05/25/2008, 04:47 AM
Slow service but still worth the wait. Nice tangy and spicy curries. Slow service but still worth the wait. Nice tangy and spicy curries.
sides58 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/27/2008, 04:31 AM
they have excellent curry and have like 6 different choices you can choose from.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.