Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

World Curry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
945 reviews
|Indian|San Diego, KY 92109

1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, KY 92109

(858) 270-4455

http://worldcurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

218 N Liberty St

(443) 220-0066
5.0
(86) · Indian

917 W Liberty Dr

(816) 781-4800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(45) · Restaurants

13003 SE Kent Kangley Rd Suite 115

(253) 236-3536
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4250 Fort Henry Dr

(423) 239-0888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Indian

3000 Aerial Center Pkwy #110

(919) 926-9838

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hankering for curry? Head to this gem in Pacific Beach whose unassuming facade does not begin to hint at the delectable fiery dishes that await within. The only snag comes from actually having to choose from the wide selection of Thai, Indian, Japanese, Caribbean and Singaporean curries on the menu. For the undecided, the Panang and Mussaman curries are excellent. Or better yet, bring friends and try them all. The menu is very reasonably priced, making this a tasty budget choice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
945 reviews
5611
  
4190
  
366
  
230
  
131
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph Warren on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 18:04 PM
One of my favorite places. I always bring friends and family and introduce them to the incredible deliciousness of the food. Doesn’t hurt that I absolutely love curry!
Tricia Foley on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2019, 05:49 AM
Best curry!!! The garlic naan is homemade and delicious!!
Linda Howell Romero on Facebook

2 years ago

04/10/2019, 10:26 AM
First time here! Delicious curry and the Naan was so big and tasty! The wine was very good too! I will come back very soon!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
BenjaminGSimpleTruth on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/01/2019, 08:06 AM
Best local curry I found this restaurant on Groupon and decided to give it a try on my next visit to San Diego. It was worth every penny. The food was delicious. I had the Chicken Masala, my wife had the Yellow Curry and we shared a Naan bread. Every mouthful was a unique experience that excited my taste buds for more. The atmosphere was pleasant, and the view was interesting. I must warn though, if the sliding door is open, do not sit near it. We had to fight off flies the whole time we ate there (the first time). Since then, we found sitting closer to the kitchen was best. Enjoy!
HeyitsmeJulie on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 05:34 AM
I have passed this spot by many times, but not any more! I was invited to dinner at World Curry by a group of friends. Everyone had been there in the past but me. I was familiar with the area, but just drove passed it without noticing it monthly. Now that I know how delicious it is, I will never drive past it without craving it! As a bonus, the presentation is lovely. The rice comes in a cool pyramid form. It is casual, local, beachy and the large portions make delicious left overs!
rOgeraf2014 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 01:52 AM
Christmas Curry They have a comfortable dining room to enjoy their wide choice of Curries, Naan, and a wide variety of interesting beverages.
KatKealy on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/26/2018, 01:35 AM
Delicious! If you love curry, this is a must when you're in San Diego. Parking can be difficult, since Pacific Beach is very popular and World Curry gets crowded (especially on weekends), so if you can get there earlier it's a good idea. The food is amazing and service is always very good. I wish I could go more often!
Way2013 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/06/2018, 05:13 AM
Great Food The food is very good at this restaurant. Choose the type of curry you want, how hot you want it and the size. A glass of Thai Ice Tea goes along well with the food.
X6236VPbenjaminl on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/22/2018, 03:23 AM
Lot of options for all Vegan, vegetarian or carnivores, all appetites are satisfied. I recommend the houmous as appetizer. Both of our curry were very good. Lot of food but not heavy.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.