Logo White
Watch Demo

Wool Growers Restaurant

Own this business?
4.6
1303 reviews
|Restaurants|Bakersfield, CA 93305

620 E 19th St, Bakersfield, CA 93305

(661) 327-9584

http://woolgrowers.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(244) · Spanish

525 Sumner St

(661) 322-8419
About

Specializing in: - Restaurants - Caterers

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
1,303 reviews
5974
  
4208
  
361
  
221
  
129
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1157 Reviews4.6Google
  • 139 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 4 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Javi El Toro Recondo on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 05:50 AM
Erick Fields on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 01:13 AM
Glenda Garcia on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2017, 08:15 AM
Wonderful food... soup is sooooooo good. Excellent service .
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Zach Bonkosky on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2017, 05:33 AM
Brookie Bell on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2017, 09:31 AM
hempist on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/04/2011, 08:50 AM
Disgusting – This is a very popular spot in Bakersfield, but I don't understand why! The food is horrible and expensive. You get a "set up" with every meal. It includes bread/butter, salsa, beans, spaghetti w/ meat sauce, lettuce salad, tomato salad, vegetable soup, cow tongue, canned peas and carrots, and rice. Is that a weird combination of stuff or what? So all of that is served family style and it's pretty awful. The tomato salad in an oil & vinegar dressing wasn't too bad but they didn't even bother to cut the stems off the tomatoes! The "salad" was huge iceberg leaves drowned in dressing. The bread was cold and underdone in the center. For my main course I ordered lamb ($18.50), which was thick fatty slices with canned brown gravy and canned mushrooms on top. I also tried the breaded veal which had a country gravy over it and was mushy inside. They were super busy with many big tables of 6 to 12 people and the bar area was packed as well. You have to walk down an aisle with the bathrooms on one side and the kitchen on the other to get to your table. Blech! Don't eat here.
ANgelina R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/11/2008, 02:41 AM
Great Basque Food! Great place to have some traditional basque food. I would definitely recommend this place and they have a lot of room for big parties. You can choose from a variety of menu items. I highly recommend checking out this place!
Mike Y. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2008, 06:57 AM
Good food and generous portions Michael S. should stay with fast foods! We have been patronizing this resturant for years. After a long day of antiquing we always enjoy a great meal and friendly service, usually at the first seating. Always make a reservation. Mike Y.
M. W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/21/2006, 07:22 AM
Reasonable Priced Tasty Basque Food They serve traditional Basque food at Wool Growers. As a traditional Basque restaurant, the food is served ?family-style.? They offer several dining options, the ?Setup? is an all-you-can-eat soup and salad (salad is Caesar/traditional salad; soup is beans with salsa, vegetable soup with pork, and cheese), you can order a family/lunch special that basically comes with a variety of meats to choose from with your ?Setup,? and then you can order a traditional entre. The service is friendly and prompt and they are very good about bringing out more food for your group right away. It is a little dark in the restaurant depending on where you are seated (I was there for lunch too!). I thought the food had a lot of flavor and was very well-seasoned; nothing was bland. This is good Basque food at a very reasonable price and there?s plenty to eat.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.