Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Woodward Camera Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
414 reviews
|Photography Stores & Services|Birmingham, MI 48009

33501 Woodward Ave, Birmingham, MI 48009

(248) 642-1985

https://woodwardcamera.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(30) · Consumer Services

2507 Jackson Ave.

(734) 741-1900
5.0
(15) · Consumer Services

2121 Ore Creek Ln

(586) 980-2231

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Photography Stores & Services

23001 Maple Ave

(248) 380-1212
5.0
(2) · Photography Stores & Services

28822 Woodward Ave

(248) 850-7091
5.0
(23) · Consumer Services

409 W Main St

(810) 229-3100
5.0
(13) · Consumer Services
About

*Digital Printing As Low As .26 a Print *6 Digital Printing Stations with Sitting Area

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
414 reviews
5316
  
425
  
39
  
212
  
133
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
elizwm review for Woodward Camera Inc
elizwm on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/07/2009, 16:03 PM
best camera shop around – The service was great they were a big help. Had no idea what to get and they helped me to get what I needed so that I did not continue to take bad pictures.
Jennifer review for Woodward Camera Inc
Jennifer on YellowBot

13 years ago

04/30/2009, 06:09 AM
An APPALLING Experience!!!!!! I sought to purchase a new battery for my camera. The new one, sold to me by the owner, was the wrong size. When I tried to return it, the woman there behaved as though the battery was the correct size and forced it in, only to find she could not close the battery cover. After trying unsuccessfully to release the battery, she went to the owner, who directed her to "pry it out with a screw driver." Instead, she gave it to him, he went into another room while I asked twice to remove it in front of me, the woman told me he was taking the battery out. He then returned, set the camera on the counter and shoved it toward me, saying you dropped this camera, no battery will fit in it. Interestingly enough at another camera shop they were able to fit a battery with no issues. There are now scratch marks on the camera, no doubt from the use of his screw driver approach to battery removal. If it is courtesy, service or assistance you are looking for, this is NOT the place to go. However, if you would like to be embarrassed with offensive treatment, Woodward Camera is the place. The man is just plain RUDE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
woodwardobserver review for Woodward Camera Inc
woodwardobserver on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2008, 18:38 PM
Shop Elsewhere – This place will remind you that the big chains aren't so bad afterall. They wouldn't let me return my camera after owning it a day and it taking terrible photos. My other cameras never gave me these problems, and the whole idea of 'point and shoot' is just that - auto everything, point and click. I shouldn't have to be considering how to get around the camera's lack of functionality and how to get around it before i push the button each time. They shrugged their shoulders, even after I mentioned that the camera I got from them already had pictures on the internal memory buffer. Someone had been using it in the store to take demo pictures and they never erased them, so to this day I still have a bunch of photos of people standing around the camera store built into the camera. I'm pretty sure that against the law to resale opened box items as new. I didn't even want to return my item - i simply wanted to exchange for a different brand/model of similar value.... I will be staying away and encourage others to do the same.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
allisondawngraw review for Woodward Camera Inc
allisondawngraw on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/24/2008, 10:23 AM
Rude owner, doesnt care – after the whole above debaucle, when i finally got them to get my camera back to me (and no i didnt have them repair it) the owner was absolutely awful. didnt care about the bad service, was awful and rude, and refused to give me any of my deposit back even though it took 2 months to get my unfixed camera back and the only cost they incurred was shipping. im out 50 dollars but at least i know now to never go there again or let any of my friends and family go there. which, im an artist and know lots of photographers. NEVER AGAIN. WORST OWNER OF A BUSINESS EVER. Hes the old white haired guy.
allison graw review for Woodward Camera Inc
allison graw on YellowBot

13 years ago

09/24/2008, 06:44 AM
I went to woodward camera wanting to support a local business. I thought i would get the most knowle... I went to woodward camera wanting to support a local business. I thought i would get the most knowledgeable people about cameras to help save my wedding video which was stuck in my digital video camera. When i went in, i was immediately treated rudely by an older gentleman who seemed annoyed that i needed a repair. after waiting, i did receive friendly service from a woman and then waited to hear about my camera. I really stressed the importance of saving my tape, since it was my wedding video. A month passed and i heard nothing, so i decided to call. After wrangling through their confusing voice mail system i got someones mailbox instead of a ringing phone. i left a message with my name and number and no one ever called me back. calling back again a week later, i pressed "0" and got a ringing line. an older gentleman answered the phone and after being on hold for 10 minutes, gruffly told me "the comptuers are down. call me tomorrow" and hung up. the next day i called at 8:30 AM, unaware that they werent open til 9. someone answered, "woodward camera". the same man, who told me "we arent open yet. call back at 9" very rudely. sorry, why did you answer the phone? i wondered. after this i had my fiance call back because i was turned off by the rudeness. they said "oh we've been trying to call you for awhile but it was a wrong number" when they listed the number my fiance said "does that 4 look like a 9?" and they said "oh, yeah" long long story short he explained the rude service and the person did not even care to fix the situation. i left a message with my number and name, anyone could have put together that i was the person with the camera they couldn't get ahold of. but they didnt even care about my business. I guess they get so much business they dont care about the random customer, but i am appalled. we are getting our camera back without them fixing it (the estimate was over 150.00) and they wont give us back our deposit. i was so hurt and turned off by this whole experience. the kicker is, how were they repairing my camera? by sending it to canon and getting an estimate from them. i could have done that myself!!! so now we're getting our camera back unfixed, the guy on the phone said we could get some of our 50 dollar deposit back, but when he went in the owner, the old, rude guy (the owner was the one who was rude every time!!!!) refused to help out at all, was rude and argumentative, and did not care at all. my husband did not yell or get out of line, the only cost woodward camera had was shipping the camera to canon, but they refused to even TRY to keep our business. we expected the owner of a local business to at least care a little bit about bad customer service, but turns out he was the reason! other employees seemed sorry and admitted we were right, we did get screwed, but the owner said he didnt care if he never got our business again. we're out 50 dollars for a deposit and still have a broken camera with our wedding video stuck inside. im heartbroken.
Respond to negative reviews
allisongraw review for Woodward Camera Inc
allisongraw on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/04/2008, 03:27 AM
rude service, do not care about customers – i took my video camera in their for repair; my wedding video, the only copy, was stuck inside. when i went in the older gentleman who gruffly asked if he could help me seemed annoyed that i had a repair. after i explained everything to him he just made a noise and had someone else take care of it. we wrote down all my info, that it was important to save the tape, etc. and i waited for them to call with an estimate. turns out they just send it to canon (i should have done that myself!) a month later they hadn't called. i called them and their answering service was very confusing. i ended up at a machine, where i left a message with my name, number, camera info. i never got a call back. a week or so later i call again, and press 0 and get a ringing phone. i think the same older guy answered, he put me on hold for 10 minutes, then came back and said, (very rudely) "our computers are down. call me tomorrow." and hung up. (i was thinking since it was 10 mintues to closing he just didnt care. why wouldnt he take down my information or anything???) so i called back at 8:30am. same guy answers, "woodward camera". i say "hi, i brought a camera in for repair.." and he cuts me off "we're not open til 9. " and hangs up. so at this point i have my husband call them, im fed up. immediately they say "oh are you this person? oh yeah, we've been trying to call you but its a wrong number" then he explained the bad service and asked to talk to a manager. they guy was like "i am a manager" and acted like he didnt care about the service we recieved, offered nothing even words to help, and refused to give our deposit back. we are getting our camera back without getting it repaired (150 dollars. ) they said they called multiple times and it was a wrong number but when my husband said "does the 4 look like a 9" they were like "oh. yeah." if they would have listened to my message they would have my number. thought i ws doing good shopping local, never again. im sending it to canon myself.
emily s. review for Woodward Camera Inc
emily s. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

03/07/2006, 08:23 AM
Great service This store had a wide array of goods. The only drawback is because they don't sell the volume of a B&H their prices are higher. Try negotiating however, they're sometimes open to it. If they don't have it - they'll get it.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.