Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
601 reviews
|Day Spas|San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

255 E Basse Rd, Ste 950, San Antonio, TX 78209 United States

(210) 822-8800

http://sanantonioquarry.woodhousespas.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Day Spas

24200 Frontage Rd #108

(210) 698-7700
5.0
(122) · Wellness

505 W San Antonio St

(512) 843-1106
4.9
(50) · Day Spas

5401 Hurley Dr

(210) 681-5120
4.9
(191) · Day Spas

1108 W Coll St

(830) 626-2639
4.7
(790) · Wellness

17851 Rogers Ranch

(210) 408-0101
4.6
(95) · Wellness

2363 Gruene Lake Dr # B

(830) 626-2999
About

Welcome to the Woodhouse Sap here in San Antonio, Texas. Located in the beautiful Alamo Quarry Market, a charming outdoor shopping center featuring luxury retailers, restaurants, and more, Woodhouse San Antonio invites you in to enjoy our signature spa services such as the HydraFacial Deluxe & Meditative Mood Soak. Upon arrival, a variety of warm and relaxing teas are available to help you slip into a state of complete relaxation or enjoy a signature Woodhouse Mimosa or glass of wine in our luxurious Quiet Room between services. We can't wait for you to experience the Woodhouse way.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
601 reviews
5397
  
448
  
337
  
217
  
131
  
71 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
agarcia67 review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
agarcia67 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/08/2007, 13:38 PM
Too snooty – I thought this spa was beautiful to look at but felt uncomfortable with how snooty and unfriendly everyone seemed. Don't get me wrong, the massage was good, but I personally just felt uncomfortable and should have selected a spa where people were a bit friendlier.
Contributor review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/18/2007, 08:35 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Elegant day spa offers daylong packages, facials, microdermabrasion, makeup, body wraps, mineral baths, massages, manicures, pedicures and waxing.
kerriesa review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
kerriesa on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/03/2007, 14:26 PM
Great Services – I was a little wary at first to go to a day spa in the middle of a shopping center. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I went in for my first appointment. Customer service is quite high in quality and the services are reasonably priced. I have gone to the spa on several occasions (massages and body treatments) and I have yet to leave unsatisfied. I have also purchased a few of their products and I find them to be quite worth their price and they last a very long time.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
hlondon review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
hlondon on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/22/2007, 05:46 AM
Paradise! – My afternoon at the Woodhouse Day Spa was paradise! From beginning to end I felt very comfortable and relaxed. The staff was welcoming and very professional. My experience was amazing and I will definitely return for more services.
kmanuel review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
kmanuel on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/05/2007, 11:27 AM
Finally, A Touch of Class in San Antonio – I'm 28 years old and have been to many spas for those days that call for extra special "pampering." Since discovering the Woodhouse, no other spa can even hold a candle to it. The spa itself is beautiful. Very elegant. While waiting for my services, I am seated in what I believe is referred to as "the tea room" and am always offered a refreshment. I have consistently been attended to promptly by my massage therapist and/or esthetician. The massages have always been wonderful and relaxing, and I've had many facials all of which were superb. I recently decided to utilize their versatile staff to also service my body waxing needs, and can I just say WOW. I used to dread the days I needed to be waxed, but at the Woodhouse, I'm not sure if its just a use of special techniques or what exactly, but let's just say, I no longer "dread" those days. I have always found the staff to be professional and courteous. And since I discovered this spa, I have referred many friends and members of my family. Oh, and they have definitely made gift shopping easier... two words--GIFT CERTIFICATES!!!!
novi36 review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
novi36 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/05/2007, 08:32 AM
Relaxing Retreat Away From Home – I recently made a trip to the Woodhouse Day Spa in The Quarry, I heard about it through word of mouth, and I was pleasantly surprised! I went in feeling an abundance of stress and left with a new strut in my walk! The customer service was excellent, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is relaxing and calm. I went in to recieve my very FIRST massage, and I was nervous, but my therapist never made me feel uncomfortable. I fell asleep during my massage because it was so great. I also recieved a facial, although I was a bit hesitant because my skin is very sensitive, but it completely rejuvinated my skin and gave me a healthy glow. I loved my first trip to The Woodhouse, my experience was a postive one that left me with a lasting impression. Everyone was great! I strongly recommend booking your next appointment at The Woodhouse Day Spa, you will not regret it!
emear review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
emear on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/01/2007, 13:14 PM
So disapointed!!! – I was sooooo disapointed with the people there. My fiance got me a "recovery room" package to take after my first semester exams (from law school). I was so excited to go, it started out fine. The massage was good (not great). I wait about 45 minutes for the facial...and they sent out the pedicurist instead. Well, after my pedicure I waited another hour and a half--- no joke! I waited over two hours and I never got my facial! They just kept coming by and telling me it will be any minute or "she is just finnishing up." What was she "finnishing up" for two hours!!! I had things I had to do that day (which I told them, but I figured three hours was plenty of time for a 30min massage, pedicure and facial). I was so upset and it totally stressed me out. They were not helpful or very apologetic. I mean, my super fiance was sweet enough to give me this great package for our anaversiary and they completely ruined the gift! What did they give me for my troubles? They gave me a voucher for a "free" facial, I should have gotten that facial in the first place! I left angry and in tears I was so frustrated with the way they treated me. No "recovery" there, I left more stressed than I had arrived.
kmeyers2911 review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
kmeyers2911 on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/11/2006, 07:16 AM
A wonderful experience – I had a wonderful experience at trhe Woodhouse Day Spa. The atmoshere is relaxing and the staff are both experienced and professional. I recieved a deep tissue massage and my massage therapist was absolutely the best! I recommend this spa to anyone who has been looking for an exceptional spa that believes in excellence.
bjeanc review for Woodhouse Spa - San Antonio - Quarry
bjeanc on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/06/2006, 12:40 PM
Wonderful customer service. – One of the best spa's I've experienced. Staff is extremely professional, personable, efficient and skilled. From the moment you enter the spa, you experience relaxation and pampering. Beautifully decorated, relaxing music, soft fragrance creates an atmosphere of serenity. The 1 1/2 hr. Minkyti facial is fabulous! I would definitely go back. It was a great experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.