Logo White
Watch Demo

Wood and Leather Doctor

Own this business?
5.0
58 reviews
|Consumer Services|Mount Laurel, New Jersey 08054

115 Knotty Oak Dr, Mount Laurel, New Jersey 08054

(609) 458-9402

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Fastenal
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

10434 U.S. 522 S

(717) 248-8689

1 person is looking at this business

Custom Marine Services
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

1250 Trent Dr

(843) 230-3536

1 person is looking at this business

Reddig Equipment & Repair Inc
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2866 US-2

(406) 755-7595

3 people are looking at this business

Auto-Industrial Warehouse
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

1404 S Seneca St

(316) 264-2962
Atlanta Cash For Junk Cars
5.0
(51) · Consumer Services

2234 Sylvan Road Suite A

(770) 900-3055

2 people are looking at this business

Atlanta Core Supply Co
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

4585 Frederick Dr SW

(404) 691-0170

1 person is looking at this business

About

With over 20 years of experience, the Wood and Leather Doctor can perform most furniture repair, touch ups, and minor repairs in your home and always at an affordable price. We specialize in crack and chip repair, pet & dog chew marks, cat scratches & pulls, baby & child damage, faulty drawers, door alignments, loose or broken kitchen and dining room chairs, leather scuffs, holes, tears, minor repairs to hardwood floors and cabinets, chips in granite, marble, and natural stone countertops & tabletops. Upholstery services including recovering and stitch repair. We look forward to earning your business every time.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
58 reviews
552
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews5.0Home Advisor
  • 27 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Arlene Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2017, 07:20 AM
Andrew skillfully repaired a dresser in our daughter’s home. It truly looks like new! He was timely, neat, and professional. Would recommend him for your furniture repairs!
Nancy C. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

11/03/2017, 02:33 AM
I was having a difficult time getting a response for a handyman to repair bed frame leg supports and attachment of a dresser mirror. I contacted Mr. Andrew Wax, of the Wood and Leather Doctor, of Mt. Laurel, NJ. Mr. Wax immediately contacted me and advised that he could be of help. He came to my home the same week, investigated the problem, and took the leg supports for repair. He returned the following morning. There were additional problems, which he corrected, all the while he was most professional. I would not hesitate to contact the Wood and Leather Doctor at 609-458-9402, should the need present itself. I heartily recommend that you do the same. I am sure you will have a very pleasant ...  more>>
Mindy C. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 05:48 AM
Andy is a great person! Personable, kind , accommodating and aims to please! He is patient with his customers and instills confidence! Love the work he did in matching an "unmatched wood toe kick" to my vanity! Looks EXACTLY the same! Took the time to match it property and retouched up some chairs in my kitchen! He's kept that kitchen set going for me for years now! Highly recommend!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mindy Young Cohen on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 01:19 AM
Andy is a great person! Personable, kind , accommodating and aims to please! He is patient with his customers and instills confidence! Love the work he did in matching an "unmatched wood toe kick" to my vanity! Looks EXACTLY the same! Took the time to match it property and retouched up some chairs in my kitchen! He's kept that kitchen set going for me for years now! Highly recommend!
Terrence M. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

08/28/2017, 01:56 AM
We have a kindergarten student chair from my wife's grandmother that is over 60 years old. Our new puppy made it a chew toy. Andy was able to fully restore the chair for a reasonable price. My wife and I are thrilled with the quality of his work. We just dropped of 2 more family heirlooms to have Andy work his magic.
Alicia Kennett-Saintz on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2017, 04:50 AM
Friendly, professional and reasonable. Great experience, would recommend again and again.
Nilu S. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

06/12/2017, 03:23 AM
Andrew did an outstanding job repairing my dining room chair. He was prompt in setting up the appointment and doing the work. His job was so thorough and flawless that my chair looks almost brand new. He was also helpful and willing to assist with a few other minor furniture repair jobs when he came to drop off the chair. Outstanding work and outstanding service. Thank You Andrew!
Sandy Boyle on Facebook

2 years ago

05/27/2017, 01:17 AM
Cannot say enough about how much I recommend Andrew! Quick, professional and detail oriented. My cat used our leather loveseat as a scratch post and Andrew came out and in under an hour, not only can you not tell there was any damage to begin with, but he touched up the rest of the furniture as well. Military discount provided and a very happy customer! Will definitely use again if needed. Thank you!
John Odalen on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2017, 14:31 PM
Andy worked his magic on the large conference room table and chairs at work. The table top had lots of water marks and a few scratches. The chair arms had some bare wood spots where the chair hit the table edge. Now everything looks great, almost like new. I'm very impressed.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.