Logo White
Watch Demo

Wok ‘N South: Mongolian BBQ

Own this business?
3.9
23 reviews
|Restaurants|Camarillo, CA 93010

2123 E Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 384-0406

Closed now
Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
23 reviews
55
  
44
  
37
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dprez1984 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

05/07/2019, 08:18 AM
Our first time was very good
Our friends took us here and we did the wok bar which I liked being able to choose my ingredients. The restaurant itself is a bit run down. Overall it was very tasty.
ladyjanestyles on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/22/2017, 13:49 PM
Everything was yummy!
This restaurant has been renamed Wok'n Sushi to include a Sushi bar with their Mongolian BBQ. We came on a Saturday night around 8:00 PM and were surprised that it wasn't crowded. This is a buffet style, Mongolian BBQ, so you dish up your own meat and vegetables, add seasoning and bring them to the Wok to be cooked. The choices of meat were chicken, beef, pork, soy and imitation crab. I had a little of everything with curry and garlic seasoning. Everything was yummy and the server kept our drinks refilled.
CheekyMonkey12 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/01/2017, 04:02 AM
Nothing Special.
My husband and I ate here several years ago and had an ok experience, but we decided to give this joint another shot.
We were told to seat ourselves, as there were 4 parties waiting to be seated at the same time. The waitress was a bit behind, so we had to wait a bit for her to come by and grab our drink order.
The food selection is ok, but I can't complain too much since dinner is all you can eat for $13. I would like to see more veggies, but it is what it is. There are two cooking stations, but only one chef was on duty at the time we went, therefore it was a wait to get your food cooked. My first batch of food had numerous pieces of burned food, as the chef had gotten beh
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Faye S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/25/2016, 13:56 PM
Great hidden treasure
I was told to order off the menu. I'm so glad I did! The Bento rib special was delicious! I haven't had great Japanese food since I was in Japan. My companions loved the mongolian bbq! From Minnesota would visit here again.
MattH470 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/15/2016, 12:06 PM
Disappointed, not recommended
While the serving line had many choices for customizing your dish, the waiting line for preparation is unacceptable. The restaurant appeared understaffed as there was a single chef working the grill with made for a long line of impatient hungry customers. Our drinks were consistently empty as the wait staff preferred to hang out at the door and talk instead of taking care of their customers. I generally try to find some optimism in my reviews, but I cannot in good conscience recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Jedimasterkush on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/02/2016, 10:32 AM
Great prices, good food, fair service
My girlfriend definitely loves Mongolian even though I am not too much a fan. The place in Ventura which I have reviewed really is not appealing since it looks like they have put zero money into the place since the day it opened. So I figured I would see if there was another one local and this is what I found right in the heart of downtown Camarillo. It is set in a nice spot and does have some parking in their small parking lot if there is nothing on the street. When you walk in you can tell that the seating itself has been around for a while but the two cooking station areas seem to be a bit newer. I remember this place doing sushi a few years ago. The
...  more>>
Evilson on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/14/2016, 12:05 PM
Get it how you want with no mistakes!!!
This place is one of my favorites due to my picky picky self!!! I feel bad that some evenings it isn't packed....and place could use a little update....however...I remain loyal!
Simpleguy22 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/24/2015, 03:20 AM
One of my favx
Mongolian BBQ is one of my favorites. I visit the restaurant at least once a month. It is an experience to make your own food. Packing the meat, layering on the veg and the noodles and sauce. The soup is great as are little wontons in sweet and sour sauce.
Delightfor44 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/21/2015, 04:08 AM
Good Mongolian BB! Near hotel
Nice atmosphere, pretty good food! good prices! we got late takeout and they gave us a BUNCH of food!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.