Logo White
Watch Demo

Wok 'n' South

Own this business?
4.1
26 reviews
|Restaurants|Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

2691 E Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

(805) 496-1604

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
26 reviews
512
  
45
  
35
  
21
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
  • 11 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
B K on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/06/2018, 03:31 AM
Great all you can eat dinner
Good food quality excellent service inexpensive for what you get. This great for those on a ketogenic diet.
Robert G on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/10/2018, 09:21 AM
A nice change of pace.
It has been quite a while since we stopped by here. The restaurant is located in the back end of a strip mall on the North side of T.O. Blvd. Our two couples were quickly seated and promptly served a few fried appetizers, a nice touch but they didn't have any taste and were slightly cool and greasy. We were given serving bowls to select the food that was going to be heated on a large stone in the front. The selections included pork, chicken, beef and various vegetables that could be topped with several varieties of sauces. All of the bowl's selections were given to the chef who then carefully spread the food on the hot rock to cook, stirring as needed. When finished, t
...  more>>
Rick N on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/10/2017, 01:13 AM
Love a Quick WOK lunch
If you like stir fry tyoe food where you pick your meat and vegetables and sauces this is a good place to go and you get a good value for lunch or dinner. The food is fresh and tasty the way you like it and it is cooked on a big wok. I love this type of food. .
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Schwidawg on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/17/2017, 06:14 AM
It's ok
A coworker and I went here for lunch. The location is in a small strip mall with limited parking.
The restaurant's decor is very out dated and is in need of a major remodel.
Now for the reason we come here...the food. The food was ok. The was pork, beef, chicken. All the meat was frozen and sliced very thin. There was a variety of veggies, noodles and oils.
The idea is to build your own meal by placing what items you want inside a medium bowl. You then give your bowl to the cook where he cooks your food in front of you on a large flat iron skillet. Once the food is cook, the cook places the food on a plate with a side of white rice.
The taste of the food was average. It's a different
...  more>>
George H on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/20/2016, 07:51 AM
Best deal in town
This place has wide variety of vegies and meats to put into your bowl, and you can pile it as high as Mt. Everest.
Beverly K on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/15/2016, 07:08 AM
The Best
First I have to say the staff is amazing . They go out of their way.Always remember you. Plus the food is wonderful.
abacusz on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/08/2016, 09:13 AM
Get stuffed on Mongolian BBQ
A simple place that serves Mongolian BBQ (all you can eat in the evening) with soup, fried wontons and sopapillas (sort of a Mongol-Mex mix). The people are friendly, and always have family members at one of the large round tables. Never too busy, which is sort of a pity.
LATraveller_12 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/15/2015, 00:57 AM
Good food but the place is bad
I have to say that i have eaten here many times because you can pick your ingredients and spices and so on, just like any other locations in the chain. You can't go wrong with the food that is being prepared right in front of you. All good until I saw a MOUSE rushing through the dining hall... OMG! That was the end of our love story.
ABriteCreation on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/21/2015, 02:17 AM
At least once a month stop !!
FRESH, FAST, YUMMY.. If you are hungry then Mongolian BBQ is a great amount of fresh food for your money. Your plate, rice, bread and soup.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.