Logo White
Watch Demo

Window Fashions of Texas

Own this business?
4.9
188 reviews
|Home Services|San Antonio, TX 78249

16151 College Oak #102, Ste 102, San Antonio, TX 78249

(210) 979-8703

https://windowfashionsoftexas.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Services

437 Turner Street

(830) 249-2759
5.0
(13) · Doors & Windows

1600 Redrock Dr

(512) 627-2385
4.9
(35) · Shutters

5407 Bandera Rd

(210) 876-0377
About

Are you looking for the largest selection of blinds, shades and plantation shutters? Window Fashions of Texas has the largest window coverings showroom in the USA, right here in San Antonio. We're San Antonio's only Hunter Douglas Gallery featuring the full line of blinds and shades plus locally made wood plantation shutters. Buy factory direct and save. Serving all of South Texas since 2002, our plantation shutters are made right here in Texas and delivered in half the time of the competition. We have our own staff of highly trained professional installers and customer satisfaction in our number one priority. Call today for a free in-home consultation or stop by the showroom to find exactly

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
188 reviews
5167
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 173 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy J. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/29/2014, 00:12 AM
We just got shutters for our whole house and are thrilled with them. They really change the whole look of every room, such a clean and "polished" look. We knew we wanted shutters, but had no idea where to go. Luckily, we got a referral from the contractor who was doing some renovations on our home and went to Window Fashions. The showroom, with its many choices could have been daunting, but Mary was great and knew just what would work for us. The time frame from ordering the shutters to the installation was surprisingly short, and the installer did a great job. There was a very slight problem with a couple of the louvers, but all it took was one phone call and they were on it right away. I would absolutely recommend Window Fashions to anyone looking for quality work.
Tina P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/19/2014, 00:13 AM
We recently had Mary Hudson from Window Fashions of Texas make and install beautiful 4inch shutters in our bedroom and living room. Mary was a true professional exact in her measurements and pricing as well as delivery dates. We love our new shutters so much we are having them installed in our kitchen as well! You can rely on Window Fashions of Texas and Mary Hudson for a wonderful experience with a beautiful result!
Becky H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/21/2014, 01:00 AM
I never expected the euphoria associated with the plantation shutters and wooden blinds installed in my16-year-old master bedroom today! I took down drapes; I feel like I'm in a brand new home....even better I'm in love with my old home again. Friends recommended Window Fashions. Generations in one family will go nowhere else. In comparing both prices and quality, I quickly understood their loyalty. Brittany Binder came out, showed me all possibilities, was pleasant and professional. She also provided me with nicely created paper shades while mine were being built. The installer was equally knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant to work with today. I couldn't believe how quickly and masterfully he completed the work. Then, he took the time to tell me about the lifetime warranty , etc. He also left a small can of touch-up paint. I spent a small fortune 16 years ago having 3" plantation shutters made in Kerrville when we first moved into Fair Oaks Ranch. The work was excellent but expensive and took months. I had another small company for blinds. Trust me, I will never go anywhere else again. Like my friends, I will be loyal forever. I'm already looking forward to replacing the 2 remaining draped rooms with shutters from Window Fashions of Texas. You will NOT be disappointed! Becky H
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Barbara N. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/25/2013, 01:11 AM
We recently bought a newly-built contemporary home and had 27 windows without shades and the sun blaring in. Mary Hudson was our design consultant and provided expert advice on what type of shades and colors would enhance the beauty of our home while providing protection from the sun. We are so very pleased with the Hunter Douglas Pirouette Powerise and Duette Honeycomb shades that have been installed in our home. They are so beautiful and with the touch of a button we can raise and lower the shades! Thank you Mary for your professional advice. It has truly been a pleasure working with you. I also want to mention that Bryan was our installer and he was courteous, knowledgeable and fast. I highly recommend Window Fashions of Texas. Barbara N.
Suzette R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/14/2013, 01:16 AM
The shutters we purchased are just beautiful. The excellant quality is evident even at street level!
Francesca S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/27/2012, 01:16 AM
Excellent Service – I am in the middle of remodeling my house and went to Window Fashins of Texas to get roman shades. Mary Hunter did a great job providing product information and measuring perfectly. The end result is fantastic and I will go back to get roman shades for the other rooms as the house remodeling moves along. Thank you for great service that makes my remodeling experience a lot easier.
muggleborn1973 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/02/2010, 00:09 AM
Best Shutters in Town! – We shopped for three months and had four different estimates before finally deciding to use Window Fashions of Texas. There was no contest on who was the best company to go with. Tina was amazing with her knowledge of product, easy manner, and patience. We were sold on the facts: product made in Texas, short delivery time, guarantee, and custom color match. Installation was professional and painless. The finished product is spectacular and we receive compliments every time someone comes to visit. Everyone there is so easy to work with! We had a blind that didn't want to stay up and I called for help. They immediately scheduled someone to come out to have a look. I have recommended them to many of my friends and family and will continue to do so. Absolutely worth every penny!!
CSMobileUser3 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/11/2010, 01:00 AM
Going beyond the call of duty. – I broke one attachment for my blinds. The ladies at the front desk told me to come in and that they would look for an extra bracket. They didn't have one there. They started calling around and even wait after hours for the tech to come in and give me one. They never made me feel silly that I needed another one. Professional is the word that comes to mind.
PBrice on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/10/2010, 00:10 AM
Love our Shutters – We were very fortunate to have Tina Sury as our consultant at Window Fashions of Texas. She was polite, knew her stuff and was so easy to work with. The quality of the shutters practically sold themselves. Tina did an excellant job from selling the product, measuring each window to facilitating the installation. They look wonderful and we couldn't be happier.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.