Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
1909 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Wilmington, NC 28403 United States

5115 Oleander Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403 United States

(910) 362-1011

https://wilmingtongi.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5115 Oleander Dr

(910) 362-1011
5.0
(1) · Gastroenterologist

5115 Oleander Dr

(910) 362-1011
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
1,909 reviews
51,778
  
474
  
39
  
23
  
131
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sean A. review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Sean A. on Birdeye

9 months ago

02/25/2022, 15:11 PM
My name is Sean and I'm 27 years old. Before coming to Wilmington GI I was referred by our family physician here in Wilmington N.C. I read the reviews and trusted my family physician that this place would take care of me with hemorrhoid issues that have been going on for a couple months. My first appointment was in the first week of January and the Doctor had recommended "Banding" over surgery in which I trusted him because he is the professional and this place seemed like they would resolve my issues. After the initial appointment, a flexible sigmoidoscopy was next to monitor my colon and rectum for the presence of ulcers, polyps or other abnormalities by inserting a tube with a camera into the rectum. After the Scoping I was scheduled for my 1st banding treatment. The 1st banding went okay but there was still a ton of questions I had no answers to, but I trusted the Doctor because that's what we are taught to do. The 2nd one was scheduled for 02/25/22. Here I am February 25th on a Friday afternoon with my 2nd banding treatment scheduled for 3:30 PM. I requested off work for this appointment, I get to the Facility, check in at the front desk, one of the nurse assistants call me to the back, He takes my vitals and places me in the room that was all set up with the banding equipment ready to go for the procedure, and has me sign a waiver to allow the procedure to take place..... An hour goes by with no one checking in, so my mother who was with me, exits the room to ask a nurse how much longer this will take. The nurse comes back about 5 minutes later asking if the treatment has been done, we politely replied no it has not. After she left the room, a friendly lady named Caroline who I believe was the Physician's Assistant came in and explained to me that somehow somewhere along the line there was an error in the system and I was marked as a "No Show" and the doctor has left and that we cannot help you today, but we can get you in as soon as possible. As frustrated and as angry as I was, I acknowledged that the last thing to do would be to yell at anyone because that doesn't resolve anything especially my ongoing health issues. The worst part about this is, it's been two months now since my first appointment, and I haven't been able to live a normal life for some time because of hemorrhoids. I have the same issues I have had since the very first week in January and it's just not okay. I leave with more questions every time I leave Wilmington GI and for this to happen, to be treated as if you don't really matter just plain is not ethical. I haven't "no showed" to anything in my life, I'm 27 years old and know what it means to be held accountable, to be responsible, to take care of people who you are supposed to take care of, and I hope the treatment other patients received and will receive in the future is tenfold better than what has happened to me. I am at the point where I will never go back here, and I pray that I can find another GI place here in Wilmington or surrounding areas that can help me with my issues in the very near future. After the past two years we have been told to trust medical professionals and I still very much so do but after my experience with Wilmington GI and the money, time and stress I have been through these past two months, I completely understand why there is a hesitancy towards the profession. I will reach out to my Family Physician on Monday with my story, and I hope it will make him think twice before referring his patients to Wilmington GI. This is the first review I have ever written for anything because I'm a really simple human, but I felt that my story should be heard because this has been the hardest two months of my life and I just pray that better days are to come.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie Covil Carter review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Stephanie Covil Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/07/2020, 06:12 AM
If you are looking for a great doctor who is compassionate and caring then go see Dr Klein. He listens and he’s patient and he truly cares about his patients. So thankful to have found him and his amazing staff.
Michelle Paradise Castillo review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Michelle Paradise Castillo on Facebook

3 years ago

12/27/2019, 11:44 AM
Dr Kittinger was kind and professional. He treated me with respect and listened to me. I would highly recommend him. Also, all the staff was wonderful and friendly too!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Cathy Weakland McAfee review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Cathy Weakland McAfee on Facebook

3 years ago

10/15/2019, 10:15 AM
very polite well mannered and they treat you as a person not as a number
Colleen Gray Taylor review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Colleen Gray Taylor on Facebook

3 years ago

10/14/2019, 11:08 AM
The associates there are so very nice and helpful. This was my first visit. Even though I received not so great news, everyone had a smile on their face and made me forget. ❤️
Angela Johnson review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Angela Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2019, 07:38 AM
Very thorough and empathetic team of Doctors, nurses, and medical staff.
Nancy Jones Hobbs review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Nancy Jones Hobbs on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 04:18 AM
Great people. Fast and speedy when you get checked in. No waitting 15 - 30 minutes to be called back. Doctors nurses all very nice
Brenda Sarao review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Brenda Sarao on Facebook

4 years ago

04/06/2019, 14:21 PM
Experienced, educated and kind staff worked with me to prepare for the procedure. Dr. Spencer Carney is an excellent, caring physician who listened to my concerns. I highly recommend this facility. You will not be disappointed.
Rena Banks review for Wilmington Gastroenterology Associates, P.a.
Rena Banks on Facebook

4 years ago

02/18/2019, 10:29 AM
Everyone was so professional yet comforting through my procedure
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.