Logo White
Watch Demo

White Knight Plastering & Stucco

Own this business?
4.9
23 reviews
|Home Services|Livermore, CA 94551

5569 Idlewild Ave, Livermore, CA 94551

(925) 292-7683

http://whiteknightstucco.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

We specialize in Exterior stucco for new construction, re-skims, add-ons, and remodeling. We are experts in smooth acrylic finishes and interior gypsum plaster. White Knight can update and repair your existing stucco or replace your old wood siding with new beautiful stucco. We offer a variety of finishes and custom moldings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
23 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Eric F. on Home Advisor

    2 years ago

    08/25/2018, 01:44 AM
    Very professional, romped return of phone calls & emails, came out with in a few days to give me a bid, finished the job quickly, clean job sight, good price & fantastic work!!!
    Marcus/wendy M. on Home Advisor

    2 years ago

    05/12/2018, 01:19 AM
    They did a great job, had a great eye for detail and quality.
    Lori D. on Home Advisor

    3 years ago

    08/22/2017, 01:35 AM
    Barry White at White Knight Plastering and Stucco is top notch. He demo'd and replaced a very large two story stucco wall in my home that had been damaged due to a roof leak. I was pretty desperate for the repair to be completed after being displaced from my home due to this incident. During a stretch of time when stucco contractors were booked out for months in my area, Barry was the only licensed stucco contractor who was responsive to my initial request for bid. Luckily for me, he had recently hired some new team members and was able to start on my job almost immediately. The team quickly demo'd the old wall. Soon thereafter they began the process of putting up the plywood and lathe for the new wall. The city inspectors in San Ramon are very strict (for example, they noted that some screws were screwed in too far in the plywood layer), but Barry dealt with them and patiently corrected the issues. Once Barry's team started the stucco layers, the job was soon finished, The end product is really great. I can't believe how closely Barry's team matched the finish of the new stucco to the rest of the 30 year old stucco on the house. Barry always prompted returned or answered my calls through the entire process. He had a bit of a struggle with his office admin during the time I worked with him and he ended up having to fire that person, which I can only imagine made an extremely busy time even more stressful. (And may be the reason for some of his negative reviews on yelp). Luckily, his new admin, Bernadette, is very helpful, polite and friendly. After my job was completed, Bernadette and Barry also returned paperwork required for me to get reimbursed for this expense from my insurance company in a timely manner. Overall, White Knight Plastering and Stucco did a wonderful job. I highly recommend Barry and his team for any of your stucco or plastering needs.
    Featured content
    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
    Kat M. on Home Advisor

    3 years ago

    08/03/2017, 01:29 AM
    Wow!! Its Absolutely Amazing the transformation of our 1959 home from old wood siding to Gorgeous Stucco Siding. Our house looks Magnificent!! Our house looks soooo Beautiful! ...that when we go out and then come home, I ask my husband to go around the block so we can view our corner house again. I just love coming home! A Million Stars Review!!! for White Knight Stucco, Barry the owner, Dan the supervisor, and all their very hard working crew!! Barry is very knowledgeable, professional, intelligent, friendly, congenial, understanding, kind, and has such a great sense of humor! Excellent customer service is utmost important for Barry and that he provided us each time. We liked him immediately that we did not even get another estimate. Barry has many years of experience doing stucco and construction both in the USA and Europe. When I told one of our other contractor who we are using for Stucco and that he is originally from Europe, he said you've got the best person. In Europe tons homes are stucco for hundreds of years. Barry knows the various methods since he worked in different countries. He is very meticulous, has an Eagle Eye, a Perfectionist! When Barry arrived with his supervisor Dan, we went around listening to him tell his supervisor ....I want to get this for them, make the vents better and this and that....he improved lots of areas. One of the many things we liked about Barry is he never worried or stressed us. When the challenges and surprises were discovered, he says no worries we will take care of it or will make it work. That left us with a good feeling and that all will go well. Which you don't always get with other contractors. Dan, the supervisor, is also very detailed! He has a lot of experience since his father owned a stucco company. There were times my husband heard him say to his crew it wasn't right we need to take this back or consistency was not right. When it came down to foam trim in which I chose one that has a lot of grooves, he chose finer sand to ensure the grooves are not lost. What we like about Dan is that he is very calm and he listens well to customers requirements. Dan is a very hard worker and works as hard alongside the crew. Dan works well with his crew and their is a lot of camaraderie and respect within the team. The crew are the hardest working crew we have ever seen! We purchased lunch for them every other day and they did not stop until they were at a certain point. Wow! they were fast, efficient, detailed, and finished ahead of schedule even with the challenges. Just a totally wonderful experience!! Thank you so very much Barry, Dan, and the Crew for transforming our home into something sooo Magnificent!!! Note to future customers: These last few years the economy has been strong therefore all the contractors are so busy. Therefore, if you want the "Best" and want an estimate, remember Patience and Kindness is a Virtue. Also plan ahead, most contractors lead time is anywhere from 2 mon
    a homeowner on Home Advisor

    4 years ago

    10/10/2016, 01:21 AM
    Fast and experienced crew!
    Thomas K. on Home Advisor

    4 years ago

    09/24/2016, 01:26 AM
    Barry and his marine style crew were fantastic. They transformed my house into our beautiful HOME! They were very attentive to detail and the cleanest company I have ever experienced. Fantastic job Barry, your company "ROCKS". The neighbors were amazed and asked me for their contact information. "AWSOME JOB". I felt like I had a friend at my side. Thanks Barry!!
    Business Response:

    Thanks Thomas!

    Stephen S. on Home Advisor

    4 years ago

    05/23/2016, 01:36 AM
    We were so pleased with all aspects of our experience with White Knight. Barry was prompt, showed up when we expected him, ran a very organized crew and got it done quickly. His price was fair and the work is gorgeous-And we can be pretty picky. Barry was really on top of the job and made sure we were satisfied before they packed up. We really enjoyed him personally as well, very fun guy with a dynamic personality. We loved his work so much we used him on another portion of our remodel, the retaining walls. Neighbors comment on our great looking stucco and we really love it. I'm pretty sure we are done with stucco but I'd highly recommend White Knight. They did a great job and we're extremely happy with the entire experience.
    a homeowner on Home Advisor

    4 years ago

    02/15/2016, 00:44 AM
    I had a small job that was fit into their busy schedule.
    Ron S. on Home Advisor

    4 years ago

    02/14/2016, 00:05 AM
    They did a good job and were completed in less than a day. I cannot comment on the quality of the work other than it looks very nice. The proof of the fix is the next big rain... does the inside of my garage get wet!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.