Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Horse Motel

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
102 reviews
|Hospitality|Lake Worth, FL 33460

1426 S Federal Hwy, Lake Worth, FL 33460

(561) 318-7040

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm



Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
(4) · Hospitality

2801 NW 55th Ct #4

(954) 484-6606

2 people are looking at this business

(1) · Hospitality

1077 NE 44th St

(954) 263-2720

1 person is looking at this business

(1) · Hospitality

1908 Buchanan St

(954) 923-8536

5 people are looking at this business

(3) · Hospitality

2275 Sr 84 Marina Mile Blvd

(954) 584-4000

1 person is looking at this business

(1) · Travel Services

2131 Hollywood Blvd #408

(954) 744-8396

4 people are looking at this business

(1) · Hospitality

1177 NE Kubin Ave

(772) 225-6009

3 people are looking at this business


Welcome to the White Horse Motel Family Owned and Operated small 50' style motel located in Lake Worth,Florida on South Federal Hwy.The White Horse Motel is a small family (husband and wife) run motel with (10) clean, newly renovated and very well maintained rooms, just north of Ocean Blvd in Lantana. Parking is on the side street in front of the small garden area and hotel rooms

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

102 reviews
1 review has no rating
  • 69 Reviews3.9Google
  • 31 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Deborah F on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/28/2017, 00:14 AM
Very clean! Love it! This is the the second time I stayed in the White Horse Motel. The couple that own it are wonderful! They are so friendly and I felt very welcome.The floors are marble and the room was spotless! I felt safe there and I was traveling by myself both times. I do wish there was a pool, though.
SusanneH_Europe on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/05/2017, 01:05 AM
very clean, nice room, pretty quiet The Motel is quite cheap (for Florida standards) and VERY clean. The room was spottless (which is not a norm with Motels in Florida). The location is good (depending on where you want to go - we went to Delray quite often). There is not much around (Food, Restarant or Shopping wise) but that also means that it is quiet.
Doc L I on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/22/2017, 01:49 AM
Terrible. If you are black.. Do not stay here. You are automatically labeled a "weed smoker" among other things. Yesterday we checked in. My friends from WPB came and visited as we checked in. 30 minutes into actually being in the room.. The "manager" knocks one time and then ENTERS the room!!!! Claiming he needed my guest to leave?? When i said this isnt fair.. He called the cops and made me leave. I will be suing him and the company in the coming days for RUINING a nice trip. This is crazy ...
Business Response:

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our policy clearly states that our motel is strictly non-smoking, hence some guests going outside to smoke. Upon checking in all our guests agree to these policies by signing the terms of their stay. The policy states that if someone is found to be smoking (marijuana included) the owners have the right to evict the guest and the guest will be charged a $250.00 fee for smoking in the room and will not receive a refund for their stay. We are sorry you felt declined for us to call the police but no such request was made and everyone is welcome to call the police if need be.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
DWS2 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/25/2017, 01:42 AM
Clean comfortable value priced motel. The place has been extensively updated. Our room was spotless, and appeared new. There was a kitchenette and sat TV. The owner' pride shows in small details like the manicured lawn. The only drawback is the lack of a restaurant or convenience store in the immediate neighborhood.
Jerry B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 01:26 AM
Hidden Gem What a great find the White Horse Motel is, I was born and raised in Lake Worth and recently returned home to open up The Whistle Stop Tavern in Lantana, I stayed here during our opening week and could not believe how beautiful the room and grounds are. A lovely couple have completely renovated the motel and its as nice a room as any resort in Palm Beach, they are very reasonably priced, the grounds are immaculate and it is very safe. Palm way and lakeside drive is right down the street. It reminds me of the great little motels that were up and down Federal Highway in the 60's and 70's. I wish them great success as they are a great addition to the local business community. Jerry Broz
Nina H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/27/2017, 01:50 AM
Excellent What a lovely find! A very warm welcome. The room was obviously newly refurbished and very well done too. The bed was comfy. Spotlessly clean! Havent got a bad thing to say about the place Would love to come back
jimmijazz on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/15/2017, 01:52 AM
Comfortable and clean I beses to stay one night around lakeworth and I chose this hotel after reading the reviews here, they were right, it is a very comfortable clean and renewed small hotel with good price. The family leading the business was very nice with me.
Jane B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/10/2017, 01:25 AM
Great place for an extended stay I planned to spend two weeks at spring training. My team had moved to West Palm Beach, and finding affordable lodgings was difficult. I found the White Horse, and it is a gem. On the outside, it looks like a typical older independent Florida motel, but the young couple who own it have done a wonderful job of remodeling, with a European flare. Beautiful marble tile in the bathroom, and a large shower. The rooms are kept spotless, the bed is extremely comfortable, there is free WiFi and a large TV with a very good satellite network.The owners are very nice and accommodating. The room actually is more like a studio apartment, with a kitchen area with a full-sized fridge, a microwave and a two burner cook top. If you prefer to dine out, there's a charming area about a mile away with a wide variety of great restaurants and charming shops, and the beach is a short drive across a bridge. Spring Training is an annual event for me, and the White Horse will be my base camp again and again.
Donna Y on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/08/2017, 01:33 AM
Nice Surprise Just an overnight stay for an event at West Palm Beach College. The location was easy for travel and only 10 minutes from the school. So clean, marble bathroom, nice stay great price for this area. Little treats in the room, nice touch. The neighborhoods in the area are diverse, this one is OK. I drove up a few blocks and found a great wine and cheese cafe!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.