Logo White
Watch Demo

Whipper Snippers

Own this business?
3.3
43 reviews
|Beauty|Santa Maria, California 93454

233 Town Ctr E, Santa Maria, California 93454

(805) 928-5100

https://www.groupon.com/biz/santa-maria-ca/whipper-snippers

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Giggles Kids Salon
4.8
(142) · Piercing

11395 W Palmetto Park Rd A

(561) 451-1202

16 people are looking at this business

Hairy Elephant Hair Salon
4.6
(104) · Beauty

106 Holloway Rd

(636) 227-7647

7 people are looking at this business

Bambinos Salon For Kids
4.4
(65) · Beauty

1392 E Palomar St #407

(619) 656-4887

3 people are looking at this business

Snip-its
4.3
(83) · Beauty

6501 S Fry Rd #200

(281) 574-1555

5 people are looking at this business

Snip-Its
4.2
(121) · Beauty

3415 W Frye Rd #4

(480) 963-0800

2 people are looking at this business

Cool Cuts 4 Kids
4.1
(75) · Beauty

1051 WP Ball Blvd

(407) 268-9822

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
43 reviews
515
  
46
  
34
  
24
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Silvia Alfonsi on Facebook

    a month ago

    07/05/2019, 17:43 PM
    I understand now why the reviews are not brilliant. We booked an appointment to go there from Maidstone for our child, it took 50 minutes to arrive and luckily we were 5 minutes earlier because the traffic was horrific, arrived there there was a sign on the door saying "Sorry the salon today it is closed because of a sickness". Now I understand these things can happen but the lady was inside she didn't even call us to let us know or sort the problem out, nothing. She could only say I am sorry in addition of being rude. Luckily we found a Turkish salon on the same street, very kind which did a perfect cut for my son. Not recommended at all.
    Anne Rundle Clemmer on Facebook

    6 months ago

    03/05/2019, 01:37 AM
    Charged for a women's haircut for a 6 year olds haircut. I questioned the stylist and she claimed she was charging me less than what she should have and pointed to the prices, which did not explain a simple trim. They were not at all friendly, did not turn on a video for my daughter to watch, and when I complained about the cut being uneven she blamed my daughter who had been sitting perfectly still and following directions for how to hold her head the entire time. After I complained she called another stylist over to forcibly hold my daughter's head still, which was traumatizing for her and completely unnecessary. I will never return again.
    Lindsay Taylor on Facebook

    6 months ago

    02/27/2019, 00:14 AM
    Very patient with my little one
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
    Gilly Ellis on Facebook

    8 months ago

    12/09/2018, 02:46 AM
    My hairdresser Kirsty is now working at this salon And she is the best hair cutter 😍
    Blair Storms on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/14/2018, 04:28 AM
    So they call themselves a Childrens Hair Salon, one thing about that is they don't know how to handle cutting children's hair, especially ones who are tiny and scared so they cry and reach for mom. I was very hesitant to cut my sons hair because it was longer and beautiful, but it was getting in his eyes, so I decided to take him to Whipper Snippers today to get it TRIMMED. Once we sat down Daisy approached me and asked what I wanted, I said I like the length but I want it trimmed a little and definitely want it out of his eyes. My son started freaking out because this is new to him and she gets a RAZOR, not scissors to chop his hair, I was so busy trying to keep him calm I was barely notici...  more>>
    Respond to negative reviews
    Raquel Garcia on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/21/2018, 04:35 AM
    I was not happy at all. Haircut was horrible and they cut my 1 yr old while doing he’s hair. Not happy and won’t be back to that place ever again.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Bob Williamson on Facebook

    a year ago

    04/04/2018, 01:55 AM
    Ja Scarlett on Facebook

    2 years ago

    02/01/2018, 02:58 AM
    Lovely child/parent friendly atmosphere. Time to listen to what you want - a great cut with Emily. Seems very popular for drop- ins to Thanks x
    Rudy Gaitan Jr. on Facebook

    2 years ago

    12/22/2017, 00:32 AM
    Today I walked in to get my sons haircut, they said it would be a 45 minute wait, no problem let’s walk around in the meantime. After checking in every 20 minutes, the lady at the desk said we had 15 minutes left, walked around for another 10 minutes and showed back up! After glancing at the check in list I noticed they took in another 3 walk Ins after us:( wow what a waste of my time! I politely asked them to take us off the list and walked out. They looked very confused with no response to us! I will no longer recommend whipper snippets!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.