Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Westside Creek Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
77 reviews
|Apartments|Little Rock, AR 72223

4710 Sam Peck Rd, Little Rock, AR 72223

(501) 224-9232

http://www.westsidecreek.maac.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

125 Covey Ln

(501) 743-8173
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

650 S Shackleford Rd

(501) 219-4667
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

8500 W Markham St

(501) 975-0868
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

4000 W 12th St

(501) 258-7445
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1501 N University Ave #740

(501) 666-9629
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

4262 Central Ave

(501) 318-7915
About

Mar Painting offers Free sample for new properties we guarantee all work performed.We take care of full paint services, tub and counter resurface, plumbing,make readies and remodel. We are license and insured in the state of Arkansas call today for your free sample (469)657-6841.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
77 reviews
527
  
43
  
31
  
23
  
136
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shavon J review for Westside Creek Apartments
Shavon J on BBB

2 months ago

03/30/2022, 04:57 AM
I live in Calais forest and squirrels have been in my ceiling since last year. We’ve notified the front office and have been told that everyone has this problem and it’s being resolved but I still hear squirrels in my roof everyday. Other tenants are shooting guns outside the apartments and off their balconies. There’s no lights and it’s unsafe to walk your dog at night behind my building. Maintenance does not clean the area and trash has been left for months behind my apt building. Also there’s a stench due to trash being piled at the trash can. Our rent was increased without getting any notification. We file complaints online and in person and nothing is resolved. Children play all day and night so it is not safe for people to be randomly shooting fire arms. We supposedly have courtesy officer but no one comes out to check the area when we call. I don’t feel safe at this complex and I pay enough in rent and it’s paid on time so I should have a safe and clean environment.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather B review for Westside Creek Apartments
Heather B on BBB

2 months ago

03/22/2022, 03:24 AM
I tried contacting the property managenet at Calais Apartments was lied to by the receptionist. The receptionist stated that Bre was not in today when yesterday she told me she would be at work. I received a phone call yesterday about an outstanding balance of $275.00. I was not aware of the balace before the call. I went to complex yesterday the receptionist said she would be in today. I finaly got a call back after call mulitiple times. She stated that Bre was not there. I asked her if she could provide me with an invoice for damages with verification that my $200.00 deposi was dedcuted from the cost of damages. She stated that she cannot do that because she doen't handle issued from former tenants but can lease apartments. I stated that she someone has to be there and why did she lie to me. Bad professionalism is the reason why I left. Before NPMA took over, Calais was a clean, smoke free place to live with professiona staff. Now weedsmokers live there with loud talking and hanging out in the complex parking lot. I told her that I will not give them any money unless I have paper work showing what I owe. They refused to help me and incapable of doing business with resonable people becaue they are not reseaonable people. I know when someone rehearsed lines and something to say because they know they are in the wrong. All I was asking for is paper work ALLL OTHER complexes in Arkansas send notifying if the former tenant owes you anything, I understand mail gets lost. All I was asking for is a copy because I didn't have and met with a nasty response, "WELL WE SENT TO YOUR HOUSE." Just disprectfull, unprofessional, trashy behavior.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for reach out to us! We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and will address customer service in our next team meeting. After doing some research, we found that the deposit you placed at move in was not reflected in the system when our company took over. We did double check your lease and found that you did have a deposit and we will be revised the deposit accounting yesterday. The charges you incurred were $200 cleaning and $75 pet deodorizer to remove pet odor from the unit. Once we apply your $200 deposit to your account, this will still leave a balance of $75 owed to the property. We have notified *** (******** ****** *******) of the revision and correction. Once you have paid the balance she will then reach out to *** to have the entire amount revised. Again, we apologize again for the inconvenience. Please let me know if there is anything else you need.

Respond to negative reviews
Morgan D review for Westside Creek Apartments
Morgan D on BBB

3 months ago

02/07/2022, 17:17 PM
Where to begin, I was told multiple times to clock out for lunches I couldn’t actually take, I was under staffed, couldn’t go to a very important court date over CEO visits, Being forced to drive in unsafe conditions, my list goes on but at the end it’s ally their lack of moral beliefs. This is a changeable issue however, with how long they’ve been around you’d think they’d have better work culture. If your looking to work in a positive environment where you matter as a human… Just go somewhere else this corporation do not care about you.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Asia L review for Westside Creek Apartments
Asia L on BBB

4 months ago

02/02/2022, 10:55 AM
So my brother and his fiancé has been dealing with some discrimination at pine ridge crossings and I was placed in the middle of this because I let my brother drive my car until he can make some money to buy his own. My car is fully register and insured. They tow my vehicle just to pick on my brother. No reason whatsoever. Remind you all she goes all his cars because she doesn’t like them. When you try to call to complain to corporate there is no number to complain. I advise my brother to hit them with a discrimination suit because there’s a vehicle in the same parking lot with no plates and unregistered. We have pictures of that also. I am the wrong person to play with.
Business Response:

There were 7 vehicles on property that had not moved since prior snow storm, each of those vehicles were ticketed with a notice to move or be towed. Property staff was preparing for pending winter storm and needed to plow - 5 of the vehicles were moved and the remaining 2 were towed from property per the notice left on the vehicle.

Respond to negative reviews
D. T. review for Westside Creek Apartments
D. T. on BBB

6 months ago

11/17/2021, 16:14 PM
Do not recommend to an enemy! NPMA is the corporate company for Georgetown Square & Quail's Bluff Apartments in Lake Wales, Florida. The corporation was informed that Georgetown Square Apartments utilized Self-help procedures to lock out a resident from February to August, meanwhile filing an eviction (in July) on a resident they refused property access to for months. Property Management had current resident contact information, proper forwarding mailing address, & were reached out to for months prior to filing an illegal eviction in the state of Florida. Georgetown Square Apartments also used local law enforcement as a way to maintain keys to an apartment & mailbox to deny resident's access to their property. The manager, maintenance, & corporate office were informed that the property was illegally violating Florida Statue with Self-help procedures by their legal team, yet did not withdraw their eviction filing, failed to properly provide notices after allowing the resident less than 30 day notice to rectify the situation they forced the resident into. When eviction was completed, after being told by management they would work with resident because of their misconduct, Georgetown Square Apartments, moved forward in illegally obtaining tens of thousands of dollars of personal & professional property. When attempting to discuss with NPMA, resident was told that they stand by their management & the resident needed to do whatever they could do by suing the company. During the self help eviction process, management did NOT provide proper notices, resident was made homeless, & ALL high value property such as *** computers, HVACC tools & equipment, flat screen televisions, personal paperwork was NOT put out of the apartment. Management allowed third party non-resident to take as they wanted plus maintained that it was the company's legal right. Some Staff is interchangeable for Quail's Bluff & Georgetown Square Apartments. Both properties are owned by NPMA. HORRIBLE BUSINESS that upheld illegal evictions practices that allowed staff to rob residents blind. Avoid at all cost.
Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. I will state the facts and show that this complaint is not valid and even frivolous. Mr ****** *******was a resident at Georgetown Square with a roommate, Mr. ****** ********. * On 2/13 both residents had a altercation between themselves were Mr. *******was intoxicated and began to bang on the neighbors door. The neighbor called the police and before they arrived Mr. ********took Mr. *******back to his estranged wife's home and changed the locks to the apartment. *On 2/15 Mr. ********fell and was rushed to the hospital. He never provided a key to the office from his new locks to the apartment. He contacted the office stating what happened and that he would provide a key once he returned back home from the hospital. *Mr. *******called the office in May to see if Mr. ********was still living there because he could not reach him. The property manger informed Mr. *******that she had not heard from Mr. ********since he was hospitalized and the rent had not been paid. *In July Mr. *******arrived to the office and wanted access to the apartment to remove his clothing before the eviction process was completed since the rent had not been paid. However the manager was not able to give him access because Mr. ********never provided a key to his apartment after changing the locks. *At the end of July a friend of Mr. ********gave a spare key to the office stating no date of his return back to the apartment. *The property manager attempted to contact Mr. ******* without success on multiple occasions. *On August 10th, the manager reached Mr. *********wife *****, to inform him there was a key in the office. *A few days later Mr. *******came to the office to picked up a key. *On September 13th the Sheriff completed the eviction process and the locks were changed. *On September 14th *****, Mr. *********wife contacted the office asking for access to the apartment and unfortunately the eviction had been completed. *Mr. ********made arrangements to have important documents removed, photographs and the like and stated that Mr. *******had only clothing in the apartment that belonged to him. *Mr. *******and his wife made many violent threats via phone due to the eviction. *On September 15th Mr. *******and his wife with three other women arrived to the office unannounced threating and making accusations of theft. The manager had to call Lake Wales Police and allowed them to enter the apartment one last time out of courtesy. The women were so unruly that the officer had to trespass all of them from the community. *Rent was never paid since May 2021 and the eviction process did not begin until July and finalized in September 2021. The current unpaid balance is over $6k. *Eviction process were through an attorney and granted by the court. It was executed by a Sheriff. Everything was done according to the law. If further information is needed please do not hesitate to contact us again. Thank you for your time in this matter.

Respond to negative reviews
Avery W review for Westside Creek Apartments
Avery W on BBB

9 months ago

08/19/2021, 02:49 AM
This is for The Summit Apartments (owned by them) in Edmond, Oklahoma 1. Pool is always closed. 2. emergency maintenance WILL NOT RESPOND to you. 3. WE DON'T FEEL SAFE- we had a very hostile upstairs neighbor who we complained about multiple times but literally nothing was done. The only thing that was done was the manager "talked to her" but she came right back to us and threatened us. When we told the property manager what happened and what was said her only solution for us was to call the cops any time we had a problem (it's her job to handle situations like that). 4. Our ceiling has been leaking for about a month now and no one has responded (I call once a week). 5. Courtesy Officer- at this point, I don't even think he exist. I've left him multiple messages (most of them pertaining to our hostile neighbor upstairs) and not once have I received a call back or had him show up to try and resolve the issue. 6. THESE APARTMENTS ARE CHEAPLY PUT TOGETHER- The apartments might be nice and spacious but if it rains our windows will leak because THEY AREN'T EVEN SEALED. I have spoken to the maintenance guy about this and I don't even think he know that that means. Our ceiling has been (and still is at the time of writing this) leaking. The dry wall is patchy, cheap and looks like it has been done by a child and the paint is literally chipping off all by itself off of the walls. Our bathtub isn't sealed so there is defiantly mold, right as soon as we moved in there is water damage all over the place that has just been pained over and every single shelf in our kitchen has collapsed. My final note is that if you value your safety, sanity and health YOU SHOULD NOT LIVE HERE, IT'S A NIGHTMARE. As for NPMA, I am very disappointed at how hard they make it to get in contact with them. I had to call almost every apartment in my region that is owned by them and ask for district and regional managers contact information. The property manager of my particular complex needs to be fired. I fully intend on taking them to court because of the conditions, management and overall experience I have had. NO ONE SHOULD EVER LIVE IN ANY APARTMENTS THAT ARE RUN BY NPMA.
Business Response:

Dear Ms. ****NPMA values each and every resident and we strive in customer service. We as a whole company try to make each resident feel at home and do not want any resident to ever feel uncomfortable or unhappy. I have reviewed your work order request put in with The Summit Apartments, and I am showing 1 work order submitted 6/12/20 for your AC not working, that was repaired on 6/14/20. We are not showing any other work orders that have been submitted since then, if you have reported them and we have not come to make necessary repairs then I sincerely apologize and we will make sure these repairs are taken care of for you ASAP, especially if you have a leak that has not been addressed. As for the complaint about your neighbors, I did review the text message to the property that was submitted and last communication about the neighbors stated that everything had been fine and that was dated 7/28/21, there has not been any more complaints since that date to the office or called into our courtesy officer after hours. When it comes to after hours call for noise complaints, these type of calls falls on our after hours courtesy office to respond or to the local police department, that way we have documentation of when it is called in and if contact had been made, so if you were directed to call the Police department if you were experiencing any type of disturbance during non business hours that would be why. If you did call the courtesy patrol and he did not answer we ask you report that to the manager so we can address that with him to make sure he is receiving calls or if he isn't doing his job that needs address as well. Our manager can not be onsite 24 hours a day, but responds to any issues the next business day. If this issue with your neighbors has not been resolved, we apologize, we have not heard anything since the day of the last conversation was documented in text, so the property manager thought everything had been resolved. Again we want you to be happy and will be glad to resolve any work orders that need completed in your apartment, or complaints, please go into the office and speak with the property manager, submit the work order online via your resident portal or text the office, there are many ways to submit one for your convenience. We as the Management Company sincerely apologize that your stay with us has not been satisfactory, but hopefully we can turn that around for you by hopefully fixing the issues that you are experiencing.

Respond to negative reviews
Amber H review for Westside Creek Apartments
Amber H on BBB

9 months ago

08/12/2021, 14:18 PM
For Hunters Crossing apartments in Wichita Falls, Tx. BEWARE CURRENT RESIDENTS AND FUTURE RESIDENTS!! We leased from Hunters Crossing for one year and everything was fine until we discovered mold in our AC ducts. The mold extended all the way through the ducting over 25 ft. The maintenance tried to brush it under the rug telling us it was just dust. Come on you can tell what mold spores look like! I had the mold tested by an industrial hygienist and sure enough over 9 different types of mold were found and the mold spore counts were higher inside the apartment than outside. This explains why my husband, infant and 2 yr old son all had constant, severe allergies. As soon as we moved out the allergies went away within a couple days. Management agreed to let us out of our lease 30 days early. A week later we receive a hold harmless agreement releasing all liability. We refused to sign and now they completely went back on our agreement which was in writing!! and are charging us for breach of contract and the reletting fee, along with losing our deposit. Management never apologized for the unsafe living conditions or the inconvenience. They even had it cleaned by a NON licensed mold remediation company so there is still mold present. AND they did not find out the source of what caused the mold in the first place. I want to warn all residents that currently live there or future residents for you and your families safety and health check your air ducts. No apartment complex should handle the situation the way that they did and we are out over $1500 that we should not have been responsible to pay.
Respond to negative reviews
Russell B. review for Westside Creek Apartments
Russell B. on BBB

a year ago

06/29/2021, 14:20 PM
The management is this company are the worst manager the property heather glen town homes in Arlington are Infested with bed bugs the Maintenance and the managers are lazy and all they do is lie to get you in I had to brake my lease for the safety of my family and and are Heath I tried to talk to someone of above the So call manager and I was refused so moved out. I didn’t won’t to brake my lease but my family Heath is more important they really need the change management is heather glen town homes there Rating is because of her now I am trying to hire a lawyer to get this of my credit because of the bed bugs and Murders in this place this place is nasty outside and in
Respond to negative reviews
Akeyia R. review for Westside Creek Apartments
Akeyia R. on BBB

a year ago

06/25/2021, 03:04 AM
Speaking on behalf of Calais Forest Apartements located in Little Rock, AR. If I could give no stars I absolutely would! I experienced flooding in my unit due to a loose hose in my washer. The washer is provided by the property. The washer flooded my entire kitchen and dining room area. Contacted emergency maintenance who then vacuumed the water and placed cooling fans to dry my carpet and walls. Needless to say it was been five days and my carpet is still “drying”. I was told there are residents who are without ACs who have priority. Yet, flooding is considered a priority and the aftermath of that flooding should remain a priority status as well, so you would think? They claim that they are coming to my apartment to check the drying daily yet there are never any notices of entrance in my apartment given that I am not home during the day. Yesterday, they placed a dehumidifier in the unit and this morning I woke up in sweats. I have small children and they complained all night of being hot and uncomfortable due to the kitchen area with the hot fans and dehumidifier being close to their bed room. The unit heated up to 90 degrees! I contacted the property manager Danielle to inquire when my washer will be fixed and was told “I don’t know we only have one maintenance technician”. This is a 260 unit property and I am being told all week that there is only one maintenance technician? This is highly unacceptable. I personally have spoken to a fellow resident ((who is expecting)) and she has been without AC for TWO WEEKS. Speaking to the property manager daily has not helped resolve my situation, she becomes very irritable and still leaves my questions unanswered! I repeat one maintenance technician in a 260 unit property is highly unacceptable! Work orders are extremely backed up and living conditions are uncomfortable!
Business Response:

We regret that the washer leaked in your apartment. We understand your complaint and are sorry for any inconvenience. We contracted a local carpet cleaning company to extract the water and dry the carpet. Unfortunately, drying the carpet out is a process. We understand the terrible inconvenience of running the fans in an apartment but are given no choice as we could not remove the fans until the carpet was dry. The contracted company removed the fans as soon as the carpet was dry and that was on Friday, June 25th. The washer and dryer was replaced on June 28th. We value our employees and honor requested time off when put in in advance. We hate that a staff shortage resulted in slower than normal customer service at Calais as we value and appreciate our residents as well. We would like to thank you for calling Calais Forrest home and hope that you enjoy your home here with us.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.