Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Westfield UTC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
2324 reviews
|Shopping Centers|San Diego, CA 92122

4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25, Ste E-25, San Diego, CA 92122

(858) 546-8858

https://www.westfield.com/utc

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Shopping Centers

13615 Stowe Dr

(858) 332-4800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

946 W Hawthorn St

(619) 233-3111
5.0
(2) · Shopping Centers

7297 University Ave

(619) 825-6290

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Shopping Centers

11815 Carmel Mountain Rd

(858) 546-3000
4.5
(83) · Retail

16077 - 16091 San Dieguito Road

(858) 756-0080

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(1316) · Retail

12925 El Camino Real Suite J-28

(858) 793-5757

2 people are looking at this business

About

Westfield UTC presents the ultimate shopping & leisure experience to one of the most elite trade areas in the country, including La Jolla, Del Mar, Rancho Santa Fe, Carmel Valley, and Solana Beach. With its close proximity to affluent residential neighborhoods, prestigious resorts, dense class-A office population, and UCSD, this venue offers an incomparable market for premier retailers and established & emerging restaurants.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
2,324 reviews
51,165
  
4376
  
3304
  
2110
  
1218
  
151 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ankur Jalota review for Westfield UTC
Ankur Jalota on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/18/2011, 08:58 AM
Farmers market every Thursday here, 3-7pm.
Torrey Nommesen review for Westfield UTC
Torrey Nommesen on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 09:18 AM
Check out the dolphin fountain. It's pretty ingenious.
Surfrider Foundation review for Westfield UTC
Surfrider Foundation on Foursquare

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 08:07 AM
The Surfrider Foundation San Diego Chapter hosts our general chapter meeting on third Wednesday of every month at Forum Hall, next to the UTC mall at 7pm - Guest speaker each month, pop in and say hel
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Rachel A. review for Westfield UTC
Rachel A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/29/2010, 16:03 PM
Shop elsewhere, like outside of SD This mall is terrible. Any day or time that you go and you will surely not find a parking space. Especially at Nordstrom or in the eastern multi-level parking at Nordstrom. Same goes in the area on the east side where the car wash service is available near the other multi-level parking garage. Since there is NO Cheesecake Factory at this mall it is not worth visiting. I can't tell what fast food places there are here since I would not walk way over there to eat there even if I was starving. There's a Starbucks but since I'm not paying $5 for a cup of coffee there I would not go there either. There seem to be many people who still have big money that go there, more power to them. The overall layout of the mall is horrible. I think the male mall designer thought customers had ideas of spending all day walking around to get to each store, since they are so spaced out, that you practically have to move your car to get to the other side of the mall. There's no way I would walk from Macy's to Sears. And that warning goes to you ladies who are wearing those 6 inch heels too, don't go there on that, it's not worth getting sore toes over. Macy's, Sears AND Nordstrom have the same low service level (NO service). The employees at these three stores are downright RUDE! You can count on Macy's being ... dirty and CHAOTIC. If you plan on making a return at Macy's they'll run you around to every department that you bought something from. This has personally happened to me twice in the last 2 months. Since they are on commission no employee wants to receive returns from another department much less waste time on you where they could be making a commission sale instead, thus their attitude. I waited over 45 minutes just for some less than adequate help, you can imagine my attitude after that. The parking problem at Nordstrom's is that their multi-level structure is blocked at the entrances up until 1 hour to the second before their store opens, then security is dispatched to remove the chain. So if you plan on going to the Apple store early before Nordstrom opens you will have to hoof it from another parking area, which is not close by. Customers are ruthless trying to beat each other to a parking space once inside the structure. Plan on circling many times unless you happen to get lucky. It's a good thing they have not converted that structure into a paid valet area yet or there would be a lot of unhappy customers. I was told by the Nordstrom store manager that their multi-level structure parking is NOT a safe area, they have had many car break-ins, especially when thieves see customers putting items in the car and going back into the mall! Be selective where you park as there are thieves working in teams watching for those juicy goodies in your car and I don't mean snacks! Security is not good as I have yet to see one of them patrolling anywhere in the mall.
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel A. review for Westfield UTC
Rachel A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/29/2010, 10:15 AM
Shop elsewhere, like outside of SD This mall is terrible. Any day or time that you go and you will surely not find a parking space. Especially at Nordstrom or in the eastern multi-level parking at Nordstrom. Same goes in the area on the east side where the car wash service is available near the other multi-level parking garage.
Respond to negative reviews
Carin review for Westfield UTC
Carin on Foursquare

12 years ago

11/05/2009, 21:45 PM
Go to UTC Westfield! It's a fun place to shop with a concentrated amount of shops. It's not as pricey as fashion valley either! It's only several minutes away from the UCSD campus as well!
Michael Silverton review for Westfield UTC
Michael Silverton on Foursquare

12 years ago

08/05/2009, 22:56 PM
Here's the trick to UTC wifi: bring your own DNS. If you don't know what that means, let me know & I'll try to help.
spoorthy z. review for Westfield UTC
spoorthy z. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/14/2009, 09:46 AM
Utc-Westfield Shoppingtown is expensive The mall is close by to where i live and hence I go there quite often.. But most of the shops are expensive .. I usually shop at sears which offers reasonable prices.. I like the food court though..
Amanda Knoles review for Westfield UTC
Amanda Knoles on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/30/2008, 02:18 AM
La Jolla shopping center offers more than 150 stores, five restaurants, a fast food court and entertainment venues for families. – In Short Anchored by Nordstrom, Macy's and Sears, this lushly landscaped mall features an Olympic-sized ice rink and popular stores like Cache, Hollister, Sephora, Apple Computer, Benetton, Anthropologie, Lucky Brand Jeans, Pottery Barn and Williams Sonoma. Full-service restaurants include Peking Palace, Red Robin, Cozymel's, Miami Grille and Boudin Bakery Café, while the food court offers a dozen fast food eateries. An exciting revitalization project over the next four years will add 750,000 square feet of space for new stores, a state-of-the-art cinema and additional outdoor plazas. Billed as a model for green development in the shopping center industry, the upgraded center will also include residential units and a transit center.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.