Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Western Soda Blasting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Local Services|Thornton, CO 80229

9151 Welby Rd, Thornton, CO 80229

(720) 371-5446

https://westernsodablasting.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

816 Partridge Cir

(303) 278-3954
5.0
(1) · Local Services

13982 E Whitaker Dr

(303) 400-6572
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

9421 W Colfax Ave

(303) 232-0995
5.0
(25) · Local Services

7531 E Iliff Ave

(303) 750-0133
5.0
(1) · Local Services

2256 W Wolfensberger Rd

(303) 814-6070
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

453 E Wonder View Ave # 214

(970) 577-1422
About

Western Soda Blasting is a mobile solution for your paint removal, and surface refinishing needs. WSB services most of Colorado. WSB can help restore many surfaces, from stripping paint on your project car to the brick on your home. There are many other possibilities for this ECO friendly method of blasting. Check our website, and the six pages of possibilities within the site. This system uses 100% baking soda or cob media, making it air and water safe. Unlike sand and most other medias used for blasting. We also have a location to blast, if your area is not suitable. This is a mobile business, serving Colorado.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
551
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chuck Sturgeon on Dex Knows

a year ago

04/01/2020, 03:33 AM
Pioneer Log Home in Wyoming We tried to schedule Bob in Fall of 2019 but his schedule wouldn't permit. He promised to show up in Wyoming in Spring of 2020 and he kept his word. It took him two trips to complete but the soda blasting removed all of the ash and smoke damage from a 2012 forest fire without hurting the soft Cedar wood. We are now ready to stain and complete.
dawn campbell on Dex Knows

2 years ago

07/12/2019, 09:44 AM
Wow, our wood-home looks brand new! Bob (the owner) is fantastic to work with! He is a hard worker, reliable, ethical, a fantastic communicator, has an impeccable work ethic and just a a genuine guy! I love how his website clearly states his prices, so I knew what to expect before calling him. We had two items we needed help With: 1) remove old dark think dirty stain from our pine wood siding (without damaging or making a mess) 2) remove black tarnish from some copper accents/pipe. When I initially spoke to Bob on the phone he asked lots of questions, he was very clear on what was possible/not possible based on his extensive past experience with Sodablasting. Bob took time to help inform me of the process and made sure I understood what was realistic and what to expect. After our phone conversation, Bob sent a few pictures of other jobs he completed. I was just amazed and excited to see if he could help us too. Bob got us scheduled right away for a �test shoot� , and arrived just a few days after our initial conversation. Bob arrived for the test shoot on time and well prepared. Bob provided quote and proceeded forward with the job that day. As he stated, It took a few long days to remove all of the stain on our entire house and large garage. Each day Bob, said he could come, he came! Bob arrived on time and worked HARD all day long. He was respectful of our home, and the entire property. The Sodablasting process is pretty dusty and messy. It can wilt flowers/grass, so be sure to have Bob drop cloths if you are concerned about vegetation (we were not so we didn�t do the extra covering. But don�t worry, in the area where we did get soda in the grass, it turned a lighter green and we just watered it. and the grass �perked� back up in a Couple days. Also, be prepared to tape off the interior windows and doors, it�s surprising how much of the fine soda dust gets in the house (tiny cracks, with opening doors as we come and go) . It�s not bad, I did have to do some dusting after Bob was done with the job. Just something to prepare for. That�s about it! Good luck!
Ed on Dex Knows

3 years ago

09/15/2018, 08:01 AM
Undercoating truck Called Bob and he fit me into his schedule, did a great job on 2008 ford crew cab, didn't hurt wiring and hose's like sand blasting will do on a working truck. he started at 8 done by 11. We were undercoating after a wipe down by 4. I would recommend bob and his work any day.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Nick on Dex Knows

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 06:24 AM
Historic Lofts Remodel I converted a 5,200 sf warehouse (120+ years old) into lofts in the City of Sheridan, CO and really wanted exposed rafters and brick. After demo of the coverings, Bob did an excellent job of bring the dirty rafters & brick back to life. In addition, he was very thoughtful and proactive not to cause damage to adjacent areas and was extremely thorough in cleaning up. Lastly and most importantly he's a great communicator, providing his expertise on finishes and was helpful when addressing challenges. I look forward to working on another project with him!
Ken & Leslie on Dex Knows

4 years ago

03/22/2017, 01:17 AM
Happy Homeowners! We have a large (1100 s/f) flagstone patio that after many years and layers of sealant had bubbled and flaked and needed to be stripped completely. After researching the options we chose to go with Western Soda blasting. Bob (the owner) talked us through the process thoroughly and was very conscientious about maintaining the jobsite in a professional manner. We are delighted with the result and definitely got our money's worth. Highly Recommend!
Peterbilt restoration on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/13/2017, 04:53 AM
Great Job This is the 2nd time I have used Bob to prepare a vehicle for restoration. This was a 95 Peterbilt. He left Denver at 4 am and arrived in Yuma CO at 7:15 and was blasting at 7:30. He completed the job by 4 pm.. My friends were very impressed with the outcome. I would highly recommend Western Soda Blasting to anyone,
1978 F150 on Dex Knows

5 years ago

06/26/2016, 06:12 AM
THE BEST! I was looking for the best soda blast for my 1978 F150 truck & found it with Bob at Western Soda Blasting. I needed detailed work at a great price & he delivered above & beyond. He was extremely timely, price on point, & his experience showed thru the end product which was a perfectly blasted truck, no detail missed. He has a terrific attitude & my project could not have gone any smoother. I am so happy & super thankful for Bob's expertise!!!
Cedar Chest on Dex Knows

6 years ago

12/21/2015, 04:16 AM
Cedar Chest stripping paint I cant thank Bob enough, for taking this job. 100+ year old cedar chest. I needed the paint stripped off. Bob was very upfront and honest, about damaging this chest. I checked all the alternatives and came back to Bob. It worked out fantastic. It was as gentle as I've seen media take paint off a soft wood. Saved me days and days of labor. Bob is the real deal. Kind, funny, but professional. That is what I needed!!! He delivered.
Nicole Jones on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/26/2015, 05:46 AM
Excellence! Bob restores my faith!! After having so many problems while restoring my 1968 Pontiac, I dreaded calling yet another company to work on it. THANK GOODNESS I found Bob! He is personable and HONEST! He responded timely and actually called when he said he would. He went ABOVE AND BEYOND in his work.He restores my faith! If you need your classic car soda blasted, CALL BOB!! You will be impressed!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.