Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Western Prince Cruises

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
666 reviews
|Whale Watching Tours|Friday Harbor, AR 98250

1 Spring St Suite A, #A, Friday Harbor, AR 98250

(360) 378-5315

https://orcawhalewatch.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Western Prince was the first company from the San Juan Islands to share the wonder of Orca whales with the public in 1986 and has continued to maintain the highest quality viewing experience with over 2500 tours to date. We have dedicated years to observing and understanding marine wildlife here in the San Juan Islands and our entire crew enjoys sharing their knowledge and insight with you. Our company operates on a smaller scale with a personal touch, providing a superior tour while still showing our utmost respect for the whales and wildlife we encounter. We pride ourselves on always observing federal and Pacific Whale Watch Association whale watching guidelines. Our crew makes all the dif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
666 reviews
5610
  
49
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
42 reviews have no rating
  • 448 Reviews4.9Google
  • 218 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martin Gantt on Facebook

8 months ago

10/08/2020, 02:21 AM
Our expedition “Whale Watch” is complete for now... • An overall AMAZING experience, to be surrounded by nothing but fog walls and ocean. • We were thankful to capture the awe of natures beauty and the stench of sea lions in the wild... and YES, we met our friend, “Mike the Whale #J-26...” • He was lazy in the fog, but showed us a little love. BTW - Our guides, JB (fellow Houstonian), and Katie were the BEST!! We CANNOT wait to be back!!
Melanie Hill on Facebook

9 months ago

09/24/2020, 01:46 AM
We had so much fun!!! The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. We lucked out and got a beautiful sunny day for the ride and got to see a gorgeous humpback!!!
Lauren Tschirhart on Facebook

2 years ago

12/11/2019, 03:26 AM
We visited in August 2019 and were lucky enough to see a group of Bigg's Orca Whales within the first 15 minutes of our trip! It was the highlight of my vacation. You can tell they really love their job and genuinely care about giving you the best experience possible. I can't wait to come back.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Frank Kastens on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 11:39 AM
great ride nice friendly staff for everything is taken care of and ride took four hours, really great, immediately again
Pat M. Hathaway on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 16:59 PM
Great trip saw Orcas and Humpback whales
Ricky Algeo on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 12:52 PM
This company is amazing! I’ve seen so much as you can see from the pics! But they are so much more it’s a family. connecting watching these beautiful animals is what makes these trips so much more than just watching wildlife! Just do it you won’t be disappointed!!!!
Anna Martin-Stavovy on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 08:17 AM
I would recommend Western Prince Whale Watching a thousand times over, if I could. I know if I ever head back to San Juan Island there will be no google search to see which is the best; I know Western Prince is. I can't even begin to explain how extraordinary each and every individual that works there is. From the moment my husband and I picked up our tickets in the store to the last interaction of taking a photo with the whole crew to remember this experience forever; it wa...Continue Reading
Cindy Klein on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 03:31 AM
Regi JoAnne on Facebook

2 years ago

09/10/2019, 03:21 AM
Whale watching is something we come to the San Juan’s to do every year. This was our first time going out with Western Prince. We had such a great experience we turned around and went again the next day. We have found our crew! The naturalists were all very knowledgeable And personable and captain Peter is a lot of fun! We will be back next year for sure!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.